We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Au Manoir Saint Germain De Pres
Ranked #650 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
212 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Fabulous Location”
Reviewed 23 May 2012

The location of this hotel is excellent. From a wonderfully helpful front desk staff who also offer shared airport transfers (a great deal), museum passes, etc. Metro was just steps away, many great restaurants and shopping in the immediate area. There is a Monoprix grocery store just around the corner. Right beside Brasserie Lipp, Armani Cafe, across the street from Cafe Flore and Cafe Les Deux Magot, to name a few! Breakfast area was small but never crowded and offered a typical French breakfast buffet 14 for Euros. For a small additional charge you can add scrambled or fried eggs. The room was a good size, not very fancy but very quiet. We found the rooms got quite warm and stuffy at night - did they turn off the air at night? We were lucky that we had an interior courtyard room so we could leave our windows open at night otherwise it would have been uncomfortable for us. We would return based on the location, staff, and if you are able to get a great rate.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Colie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    182
    35
    13
    11
See reviews for
113
260
17
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

My mother and I just returned from Paris. We stayed at Hotel Au Manoir for one week for our special "mother/daughter" trip. We honestly cannot be happier with our stay! We enthusiastically recommend this hotel to anyone interested in staying in a central, convenient, safe, and beautiful area of Paris in a fabulous hotel.

First, the location is excellent. It's on Boulevard Saint Germain near three very famous cafes (Les Deux Magots, Cafe de Flore, Brasserie Lipp). The other restaurants and cafes nearby are noteworthy too. We loved Laduree, Cafe Louise, and Cafe Bonaparte around the corner. Another gem just steps from the hotel is the old Saint Germain Abbey, the oldest in Paris. A Monoprix store is right around the corner, as are a post office and a bank. A taxi stand is right outside the hotel, which was very helpful to us throughout our stay. Saint Germain des Pres is in the middle of everything so it isn't far to walk, take a cab, or the metro to all the popular museums, monuments, and cathedrals of Paris.

Secondly, the hotel is beautifully appointed and very clean. Our room was beautiful and well taken care of. Every night we returned to a meticulously clean and orderly room. Ours was a very spacious deluxe room facing Blvd. St. Germain. We loved how it was decorated -- very French. It had a mini-bar and the refrigerator came in handy for snacks we bought at Monoprix. The king-sized bed was extremely comfortable and even though we faced a busy street, we heard no noise at night -- very peaceful and quiet.

The breakfast area is adorable and we looked forward to starting our day there each morning. Our rate included breakfast and we think it was excellent value for what you get. They offer everything from meats, cheeses, breads, croissants, fruits, yogurts, hard boiled eggs, pastries, and even pates. The young woman who serves the tea and coffee was so kind and helpful each day. We definitely recommend breakfast -- very good and satisfying treats in a pleasant atmosphere.

Finally, we can't say enough about the kindness that was shown to us by the entire hotel staff. Everyone made us feel at ease and catered to our every need with a smile. We would like to give a special thank you to Libiana and Aziz for being extra kind and helpful during our week at Au Manoir. We will miss you and hope to return sometime with our husbands. Merci beaucoup et a bientot!

Room Tip: It is worth it to choose a deluxe room facing Boulevard Saint Germain. The rooms are more spacious...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank FloridaGirl1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

An excellent hotel by Paris standards in a great location in the centre of St Germain des Pres. Our room was a decent size and very nicely decorated. The bathroom was well decorated and the bath was large and comfortable. The staff on reception were very welcoming and helpful. We did not eat Breakfast in the Hotel although the breakfast area looked quite smart and welcoming.

On the doorstep you have three of the cities famous historic eating establishments in Cafe Flore, Cafe deux magot and Brasserie Lipp. our favourite restaurant was Les Editeurs which was a 10 minute walk along Boulevard Saint Germain. Would also highly recommend Les Flores en Lille on the small island behind Notre Dame. Quite possibly the best Hot Chocolate ever and everything on the menu is excellent.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Woody190388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frederick, MD
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Nice boutique hotel, convenient to all the major sites. Lots of good cafe's and restaurants nearby. We walked everywhere. There is even a "hidden" Monoprix just around the corner in case you want a grocery store. The continental breakfast is a major rip-off at 14 euros/person but we still had it couple of days just for the convenience. Staff is pretty friendly (which in Paris means a lot).

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank basilpup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#61 of 1,798 in Paris
578 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de l'Academie
Hotel de l'Academie
#404 of 1,798 in Paris
169 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel La Perle
Hotel La Perle
#144 of 1,798 in Paris
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel des Saints-Peres - Esprit de France
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Pas de Calais
Hotel Pas de Calais
#104 of 1,798 in Paris
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Au Manoir Saint Germain De Pres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Au Manoir Saint Germain De Pres

Property: Au Manoir Saint Germain De Pres
Address: 153 boulevard Saint Germain | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#278 Family Hotel in Paris
#311 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#347 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#475 Business Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): $232 - $492
Hotel Class:4 star — Au Manoir Saint Germain De Pres 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in the early 19th century, the Au Manoir Saint Germain des Prés Hotel has an elegant facade on the Boulevard Saint Germain and a history that is tied up with that of this literary quarter. The area has been the haunt of countless famous people – just cross the boulevard and you’ll come to the Café de Flore and the Deux Magots. The hotel last underwent major work in 2008, when the entire hotel was renovated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Au Manoir Saint Germain De Pres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Au Manoir Saint Germain De Pres Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing