We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“can't wait to come back”
other travellers have booked this property
View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View
The Bedroom - Living Room The Bedroom - Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
View
The Bedroom - Living Room
The Bedroom - Living Room
The Bedroom - Living Room
The Bedroom - Living Room
The Bedroom - Living Room
The Bedroom - Living Room
The Bedroom - Living Room
The Bedroom - Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Bedroom - Living Room
The Bedroom - Living Room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Terrace
View
Entrance
Hallways
Street
Street
View of the Eiffel Tower from the apartment
Living room with pull down bed
Table
fully equipped kitchen
You can enjoy the view from the table
Eiffel Tower during a sunset from the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
wong52001
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“can't wait to come back”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We spend our honeymoon in Paris in this beautiful apartment for 8 nights. We couldn't be happier. If we have to talk about how good it was, it would take days.
To sum it up,
-The location is perfect, the neighborhood is safe, lots of food, monoprix, restaurants, cafe, clothing store, movie theaters,etc. And most importantly, very close to the train station.
-THE VIEW. you wouldn't want to leave, believe me.
-facilities. there's an elevator, lots of apartment in Paris don't. and the tub is big enough for two. Central heating is perfect, clothes dry so quickly! The fridge is spacious. There's lots of supply in the kitchen. and a local phone!!!that's quite important and useful. the balcony, grab yourself some cheese and wine to enjoy the view. the blind, gives you a good night of sleep without light pollution from the outside. wifi, stable and speedy.

Brendan, we couldn't thank you enough for your kindness and patient, we had a delayed luggage while we arrived in Paris, i hadn't deal with a situation like this before, i was helpless at first. the airline needs a contact number and i didn't have one. Brendan did everything he could to help us getting that luggage back. We had trouble evacuating the tub's water on the first night, he came over the next day to fix the problem for us.
I came later than the agreed time, he was right there in the corner , waiting for us.

We really did enjoy our stay. It was unforgettable. And we will definitely be back.
Thank you for everything, Brendan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomenicPa...
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“WE LOVE THIS PLACE”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This is our second time staying here, last visit Feb 2013. The apartment is close to the Metro, an entrance just around the bend, It is close to a lot of places to eat, close to stores close to everything. It is small but comfortable for two with space to sit, to eat and a comfortable bed. The bed isnt very wide but my wife and i are on the big side and we were comfortable. The view is spectacular and always one you will find yourself looking at. Lots of useful information in the apartment and Brendan is easy to deal with. We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and the view
Liked least: leaving to go home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerryRua
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“GREAT VIEW + GREAT LOCATION + GREAT APARTMENT = GREAT HOLIDAY”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and I {40s} travelled to Paris over the Easter weekend 2015. We spent 5 nights in this apartment. We had looked at many hotels and although we found a couple we liked in our price range we decided on The Eiffel Tower Tradition because the view and the extra space.

BOOKING : Brendan, the owner, was great to deal with. I e-mailed him a number of times before booking, again in the run up to our trip and even while in the apartment. He replied promptly and patiently with accurate and helpful information. The actual booking process was very simple with a rental agreement being e-mailed to us which we signed electronically then paid via Paypal. Simple, fast and really quite impressive. They have there own website for this and other apartments and although the info on Tripadvisor is good we found their site helpful also. Brendan was also generous enough to allow us a late check out on the day of our departure which finished off our stay nicely.

LOCATION : The apartment is in Montparnasse, which is a suburb on the southern side of Paris about a 20-30min walk from the Louvre, Notre Dame and Eiffel Tower. It is across the road from Montparnasse Train Station, to which you can get the Air France bus to and from the airport. We chose to take the RER and metro from the airport and the journey was swift, safe and easy {and cheaper than the bus}. RER B from airport to Denfert-Rochereau then metro 6 to Montparnasse {3 stops} then follow Brendan's excellent route to apartment. The area around the apartment is safe and there are plenty of shops, cafes, restaurants, bars, supermarkets, boulangeries and creperies within easy {5min} walking distance. Montparnasse metro station is a great hub with 4 lines passing thru, making for easy & swift journeys to anywhere in Paris.

THE ROOM : A code gets you past a outer gate and then a door into a foyer. Lift up to 9th floor, then along a short corridor to the apartment, open the door with the key which has been sent to you and your in. First job, open the electric shutter to reveal the large balcony and terrific view. Inside the apartment is spacious, clean and bright. There is a bed at one end with a table at the other looking out over the view. There is also a sofa, TV and WIFI. The bathroom is ample size and has both shower and a deep bath. The lovely kitchen also has the view as well as everything you could need for cooking & eating as well as a washing machine and fridge freezer. There are also books, leaflets from tourist attractions and plenty of local info from Brendan.

To sum up, all I can say is that staying in this apartment was a pleasure from start to finish. It is safe, secure, peaceful, convenient and relaxing after a hard days sightseeing. Staying here made our trip to Paris one of our best ever holidays.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, Location, Quiet, Security, Quality, Easy Living
Liked least: We are used to a big bed and found this one a little small
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tolbertj1...
Elmira, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect vacation”
Reviewed 21 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I rented this apartment the week of Christmas and I would not have changed a thing. I, like everyone else on here, was nervous renting an apartment in a foreign country without knowing for sure what we would get, but it was worth the worry. The view is beyond breathtaking and it was the first thing I saw when we entered the apartment. The apartment is fully functional and a large studio for Europe. Everything was clean and in great working order. The location is perfect; next to the metro, good restaurants, and a few grocery stores. My husband and I went on to travel Europe from our stay in Paris and this apartment was by far the nicest place we stayed in for the rest of our trip. Thank you for making everything so easy Brendan, we will be back for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EueopeanT...
Berlin, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed 12 November 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Great Stay. The apartment is a cozy studio centrally located in the Montparnasse district, 3 mins walking to the metro stop. It is located toward the top floor of a high rise building and the amazing part is the view of the Eiffel tower out of the apartment’s big panorama-style windows. The murphy bed was surprisingly comfortable even with my sensitive back and is easy to clean up if you have guests. There is a large grocery store, the Monoplex (I think it was called), a 5-7min walk away. The fully equipped kitchen allows you to cook at home, which was great for us as restaurants in Paris can be on the expensive side. Via the metro the apartment has a great connection with the rest of the city and is not far away from the more touristy must see areas. I was a little hesitant to pay the whole price of our stay upfront plus the 300 euro deposit, but my worries turned out to be for naught. Everything was handled quickly and professionally. We were sent our key to the apartment in the mail and were emailed links to important arrival documents so that we had no problem getting into the apartment and did not need to worry about being there at a certain time to meet someone for the handoff of the keys. The checkout was also easy; we just left the keys in the apartment and closed the door behind us. After the trip, it took about a week to get the deposit back. This is one of my top tripadvisor apartment rental experiences and if I go back to Paris I would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The location and view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing