We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star hotel centrally located, suited for families”
Review of Hotel Le Burgundy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Le Burgundy
Ranked #188 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“5 star hotel centrally located, suited for families”
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We chose the Burgundy for a 4 day trip to Paris in Summer, mainly for its location (walking distance to Place Concorde with a toddler) and for its offering of a 2 room suite at a reasonable price (we were travelling with a toddler).

Overall the stay was very pleasant.
Our room faced the inner courtyard and was therefore very quiet.
It was also furbished adequately and provided enough space for us three. The bed was a little bit on the soft side for our feeling.

The staff was very helpful and most of time could provide for our wishes. Although the cleaning staff managed to turn up every day during the nap of our toddler despite promises to improve.

The pool is rather small, but fitted our needs. A changing room and showering facilities in the area would improve the experience however.

The continental breakfast was included in our rate and the offering was ok for a French hotel. We upgraded he breakfast every morning to a full breakfast because no dairies were included.

We also appreciated the services for our toddler (free-of-charge buggy and bed provided) and will most certainly return to this hotel if the rates stay as reasonable as they were last summer.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SofieZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    467
    119
    46
    15
    9
See reviews for
102
361
29
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We went to Paris for the weekend and needed 3 rooms just for a Saturday night stay. Since I pay attention to reviews on TripAdvisor, I struggled trying to find hotels that didn't have mixed reviews. When I came upon Le Burgundy I decided to give it a try and I'm glad I did. One of us had the standard room with charming railings overlooking the street for 400 euros, and I had the Junior Suite for 630 euros. Both were large and comfortable by Paris standards. Everything was extremely clean and well maintained.

The staff of the hotel was fantastic. They made us feel welcome, and took care of all our needs. I have no qualms recommending the Burgundy to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cecpad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2012

I get my deluxe room for 400 $ and is really worth it, excellent service nice swimming pool , sauna, hamam. Good location

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lienalena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We had a great stay in February at this exceptional boutique hotel. Service is impeccable, so is the SPA and the restaurant who deserves its Michelin Star. Frontdesk staff is more than helpful!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nwlondon88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Olympic Park, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

We stayed for three nights with adjoining rooms (with a single entrance).

Almost everything about this hotel was first class. Room service, restaurant (top rated), comfortable rooms and beds and, most importantly, the location within walking distance of major attractions (and on the metro).

A minor problem were the room keys which kept getting wiped. Probably best to hand them in when you go out.

The place is also very expensive. But if you are having a special trip to Paris it is hard not to afford a little luxury.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zlejins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Opera Richepanse
Hotel Opera Richepanse
#140 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
#230 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Castille Paris
Castille Paris
#258 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris
Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris
#103 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Continent
Hotel du Continent
#83 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Burgundy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Burgundy

Property: Hotel Le Burgundy
Address: 6 rue Duphot, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #188 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price range (per night): $592 - $1,075
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Le Burgundy 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Burgundy is located in central Paris, just 50 metres from Rue Saint-Honore and its chic boutiques. It offers luxury accommodation with elegant rooms and a Spa & Wellness Centre.Each of the spacious rooms and suites is equipped with air conditioning, flat-screen TV with satellite channels, an iPod dock and free Wi-Fi access.Michelin Star restaurant, Le Baudelaire, is open for lunch and dinner serving contemporary French cuisine. Guests can also sample home-made patisseries in the winter garden or enjoy a drink in the hotel bar.Le Spa Burgundy in partnership with Carita offers its guests free use of the facilities, including an indoor swimming pool, fitness room and Hammam.The famous Champs Elysees is just 300 metres away. Le Jardin de Tuileries and Opera Garnier are in close proximity and easily accessible by foot or Metro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MyHotelShop, ACCOR, Wotif.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Priceline, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Le Burgundy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing