We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Regent's Garden
Ranked #84 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Providence, RI
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 26 April 2012

This is a wonderful little hotel with beautiful decor and a very accomodating english speaking staff. Location is great for sight seeing access and many restaurants nearby. There is also a lovely garden for breakfast, drinks or just some peaceful down time.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RPDPVD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    635
    228
    32
    7
    2
See reviews for
130
478
41
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Plantation
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I really enjoyed staying here during a recent trip to Paris. The hotel staff was extremely polite and helpful. When we arrived, we were greeted at our cab by hotel staff, who helped us bring in our luggage. As we were checked in, some of our rooms weren't ready and they offered to hold our luggage and move it into our room when they were available. The rooms are quaint and cute. They have a slim closet, a mini fridge (the drinks are free), and a safe for your passport, etc.

The location is pretty clutch, it's about a 10 min walk from the Ternes and Charles De Gaulle stops. We were running in the Paris marathon and it was super close to the Champs Elysees start line and the finish line at the Arc de Triomphe. The bakery across the street is super convenient for when you are on the go. There's a cheese shop a little ways down the street and they have a fantastic cheese and wine selection. We had wine, cheese, and bread one night for a stay at home dinner from the shop - amazing. Great choice. The restaurant next door, Mom is alright, they have an English menu if you don't speak French.

The hotel has free wi-fi!!! You get an access code from the front desk. You need one code for each device you have.

I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone looking for a hotel in Paris.

I hope this helps anyone looking for a hotel. If you want more advice, feel free to message.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KSalerno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed here early April 12 for 6 nights. By Paris standards, the room was very large and overlooked the garden so was very quiet. its a boutique style hotel meaning you get lots of luxury trimmings in the room and impressive features (ours had marble fireplace etc). I use hotels weekly for my work and it's the first time I have ever arrived at a hotel and they simply asked my name, gave me my room key, took our bags up and that was check-in done! Its really a gem to find such a hotel!

When we left, we unfortunately left the pushchair for our daughter in reception. I called the hotel and they offered to send it with their chauffeur to the airport but it was already too late, so they sent it to us the next day. Its rare to get service like this and without doubt, it will be our base in paris for all future trips.

Of course, a couple of down-sides in our view and wouldn't be a realistic write-up without this. The shower was an over the corner bath type and didn't have a screen or curtain meaning the tile floor got very wet. The safe in our room wasn't big enough to get an iPad or lap-top in it (which is usual), however we didn't feel unsafe in leaving it out. Last point which was annoying is that the breakfast area is very small and on the last day people were queuing for breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jammidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federal Way, Washington, United States
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We celebrated our silver anniversary in Paris the first week of April 2012. Regent's Garden was suggested by my travel agent, and we were so glad!! From the moment we arrived (before 10:00 am. and our room was ready!), we loved our hotel. The location is perfect (a ten minute walk to the Arc de Triomphe, the Metro, and Champs Elysees for hop on hop off bus route), there are many places to eat all around, a bakery across the street and a supermarket on the corner. The room itself was immaculate, beautifully decorated, and everything looked brand new! We slept peacefully in a very comfortable king sized bed, and it was so quiet! The front desk personnel were very helpful, and we enjoyed the garden area in the back. We would highly recommend it, and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cernusco
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

very good rome
nice garden
even if the hotel was under redecoration, there was no confusion and no noise
maybe they give to us insted of the classic a superior room

the only thing was that we have the shower an the towels in a place and the wc in another(it's a little bit weird but it's not a problem anymore in my opinion!)

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A_m_pink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Les Jardins de la Villa & Spa
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#93 of 1,801 in Paris
1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Balmoral
Hotel Balmoral
#82 of 1,801 in Paris
1,091 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Le 10 Bis Hotel
Le 10 Bis Hotel
#10 of 1,801 in Paris
246 reviews
La Villa Maillot
#133 of 1,801 in Paris
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regent's Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regent's Garden

Property: Hotel Regent's Garden
Address: 6 rue Pierre Demours, 75017 Paris, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Premier Regent's Garden)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Paris
#35 Family Hotel in Paris
#44 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#69 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): $176 - $496
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Regent's Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated near the Champs Elysées and the Arc de Triomphe, just a few minutes from the Palais des Congrès, the Regent’s Garden Hotel proudly bears witness to its illustrious past through a stylish interior with large windows, cornices and Napoleonic medallions, and shows itself as an equally elegant contemporary player through design touches in certain pieces of furniture, combined with the subtle combination of materials and fabrics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Regent's Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Regent`s Garden Hotel Paris
Best Western Premier Garden
Best Western Paris
Regent Paris
Paris Best Western
Paris Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing