We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet hotel in the 7th”
Review of Hotel 7 Eiffel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel 7 Eiffel
Ranked #423 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
104 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Quiet hotel in the 7th”
Reviewed 25 September 2012

When we arrived at our room at Hotel 7 Eiffel we worried that it wasn't in a a quiet location as it was near the roof top terrace. There was nothing to worry about as this room ended up being extremely quiet. We liked the thoughful design elements and the touch of whimsy in the decor. The bed was very comfortable; the a/c and free WiFi worked well.
Hotel 7 Eiffel's front desk was very welcoming and helpful. We love the Rue Amalie location, an easy walk to the Metro or to a multitude of excellent restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuQue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    615
    387
    79
    21
    22
See reviews for
127
702
51
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, TX
Level Contributor
97 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Perfect location! Close walk to Eiffel Tower, Invalides, Seine River. Boutique hotel. Very small rooms and very noisy. Could hear people talking in other rooms. They will not let you bring in food to eat on their patio. You must order food from their service to be able to eat on the patio.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelorfromtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

It is pricy I know but if you want to not worry about your hotel room and look forward to coming back to your hotel after you are done site seeing, this is well worth the price.

The room is designed very thoughtfully to be a hotel room.

Excellent bathroom combination.

Location is very close to the Eiffel tower and the cool part of Chaps Elysees.

We did not bother with learning the Metro system so we walked everywhere from the hotel. We walked to the Louvre, we walked to Notre Dame, and we even walked to Monrmartre.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ahghis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Óbuda, Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We spent a very nice weekend with my babe in Paris. Wonderful hotel and staff are very nice there. Helpful. Incredibly clean and the rooms are very good fragrance. Quiet is not at all noisy. Everyone can easily recommend. If I travel to Paris next time you can also choose to Le 7 Eiffel Hotel. The very best.

Room Tip: The 105 rooms recommend it to everyone. Do not look mutcára noise is not filtered in any way. The ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hank_B950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We stayed for one week during first trip to Paris. Hotel was perfectly located near the metro and the Rue Cler area. Breakfast was not included and considering the cost and lack of view it should have been. Very clean room and reasonably sized for Paris. Air conditioning worked great during a hot week. Front desk staff was accommodating but could have been friendlier (smile more often), but again, it is Paris.

Room Tip: Our room had a balcony but overlooked scaffolding for the construction site next door. Not sure that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onyxwrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
#347 of 1,802 in Paris
833 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#74 of 1,802 in Paris
684 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel le Tourville
Hotel le Tourville
#97 of 1,802 in Paris
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#61 of 1,802 in Paris
451 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Bourdonnais
Hotel La Bourdonnais
#125 of 1,802 in Paris
568 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Saint Dominique Hotel
Saint Dominique Hotel
#114 of 1,802 in Paris
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 7 Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 7 Eiffel

Property: Hotel 7 Eiffel
Address: 17 B rue Amelie | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#160 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#218 Family Hotel in Paris
#262 Business Hotel in Paris
#266 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): $204 - $502
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 7 Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 7 EIFFELAn elegant hotel on the Left Bank in Paris, the 7 EIFFEL welcomes its guests in a setting of contemporary luxury.A great deal of care has been taken in refining the details that make up this hotel and its resolutely stylish and welcoming atmosphere. Select interior design and attentive service are united here to please the most demanding of guests. Whether you are on a business trip or simply eager to see the sights, the 7 EIFFEL offers you a refined setting for your urban jaunt.On the top floor of the hotel is a hidden terrace garden, perfect for enjoying the view over the rooftops of Paris. The 7 EIFFEL, in the heart of the 7th district, is in harmony with the singular personality of this area of Paris, with it discrete elegance and a lively atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, Expedia APAC, ACCOR, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel 7 Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris
Hyde Park Premier
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing