We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Imperiale
Ranked #926 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Bakersfield, CA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed 2 May 2011

Stayed in a triple room 6 nights. I and my son are 6'4" and expected to end up in a bed where are feet where hanging over the edge. Didn't happen, beds comfortable and long. Rooms are small, elevator clastrophobic but manageable. Our daughter and son-in-law assured us that for Paris this was a very nice hotel room. Very good location for the METRO. ON THE "1" LINE WHICH WAS GREAT. Decent shower. Great pastry shop down the street. Staff speaks English. We liked the place. I would recommend but remember don't expect a lot of room. Best things we did - do not miss the fountains at Versailles. (3:30 - 5:00) Sat. and Sun. Show up at 3:00 (your going to have to stand in a line to get to the gardens (8 Euros to get in - it is more than worth it) do the gardens till 5:00 and then go see the palace. Get a Paris museum pass saves you from standing in long lines - especially at the Louvre. And last - go to the American cemetery in Normandy. (train to Caen at 7:07 a.m. then rent a car to Omaha Beach) An experience I will never forget.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian7613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurent P, Responsable réception at Residence Imperiale, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your kind words following your recent stay with us at The Residence Impériale Hotel. I was glad to read that we met your expectations and that you also liked the attentive service we provide which makes this a special place to stay.
We do have some triple rooms available, but we also have connecting rooms if you prefer more space. Maybe for your next staying you will prefer connecting rooms.
Please do come and join us again soon.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    116
    51
    17
    5
See reviews for
37
95
15
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2011

About a 10 minute walk to the Arc de Triomphe through a lovely and safe neighborhood. Just 1 block from the metro (Porte Mallot)- be sure when you get off to follow the signs for Avenue Malakoff as if you just get out at the nearest exit you could be a few blocks from where you need to be.
The hotel provided all toiletries and they did have washcloths/facecloths. You will need to ask for an internet code (FREE), but it will work the entire time, if you have more than 2 computers just ask for another code and you can use them both.
If you go to the right when you leave the hotel there is a supermarket across the street on the left, on the same side as the hotel there is a pastry shop, and if you continue headed from the hotel from the pastry shop there is a delicious Italian restaurant- Del Papa.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alwayslooking2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurent P, Responsable réception at Residence Imperiale, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thanks a lot for this nice comment. We are 5 min away from the Arch of Triumph and the Champs Elysées, and i am happy to know it was one of the reason you choose us for your parisian staying.Glad you appreciate the all staff and your room, they work hard daily to try to satisfy everybody.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 1 night and I don't have any complaints. We were able to check in a little early, and we received great service. The rooms were clean, but small (as most European hotel rooms are). The beds were comfortable.
The location in excellent. It is a very short 1-2min walk away from a metro station, and close to the bus stops to and from the airports (we used Beauvais and CDG). The neighborhood is very safe at night which is a must for us female travelers.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndreaID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurent P, Responsable réception at Residence Imperiale, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent experience. I am delighted to hear that you were pleased with our rooms and it quitness.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2011

First of all - this is a refurbished hotel but they gave us dusty, old room which was absolutely nothing like those on hotel website or pictures seen on TripAdvisor posted by other members. We were too tired from the trip to complain, and after that it was too late, but that's not the point. Their idea to give us really bad, not very clean and completely old room was not professional. We booked the room by special discount rate, so that's obviously the way this hotel treats its guests who don't pay the full price. You can see some pictures of the room to ensure we're not being picky. Very bad for Best Western. I know we have to complain if we're not satisfied and we should have, but my intention here is to show their bad attitude.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveldigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurent P, Responsable réception at Residence Imperiale, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for letting me know about your experience. I am sorry that you were not pleased with your stay and your room.
On the 37 rooms, 32 have been renovated, but even if you obviously were in a non renovated one, they are clean. It is true it is different from the pictures, but they will also be change soonly. We don't do big discount for those rooms to sell them, they are well equiped, clean and with the same size than the others.
If anyone has any questions regarding this review or any of our procedures, I welcome you to contact me. I can be reached at +33-145002345 or reservation@residenceimperiale.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2010

Me and my hubby stayed in this hotel for 3 nights from 17th December. We were absolutely happy with the room. We have stayed in room 412 (4th floor) and that was really really great room.

The hotel location is perfect. Just outside the hotel there is a bus stop and metro station just 2 min walking distance. Just across the road there is supermarket that is opened till 11pm, pharmacy and many restaurants. It is about 30 mins walking to the Arc de Triumph and Champs Elysees.

The hotel has got reception, very friendly and helpful staff especially CHRISTINE, JENNIFER and MARIE-LAURE they were very supportive throughout our stay. Anytime we needed something they provided us everything we asked for and with the smile! They also have a bar with TV, sofa where you can read newspapers in the morning. Outside tables and chairs where you can enjoy your breakfast (in summer). They also had a PC with internet so you can use it for free if you haven't got your laptop.

Our room did not have tea/coffee facility, however anytime we needed hot water for tea/coffee we have been provided with.

Our room was really clean, well designed.

It had TV (but not many channels, most of them french just 2 English such sky news and sky sports, sometimes MTV)

Minibar with some fresh drinks such Coke, sprite, some alcohol and chocolate. (However very expensive e.g. can of coke 3 euros) anyways we used it as a fridge!

Room also had quite spacious cupboard with mirrors and safe box inside where you can safely keep your valuable belongings and code it. (I was very happy with that option)

The other thing I was happy that they had manual room temperature and ventilation regulator , therefore in December we were able to enjoy 30+ in the room!!

The bed was really spacious and comfortable, with clean sheets and soft cushions.

The room has CLEAN red carpet (very helpful in winter) and brand new toilet/shower.

I was very happy with the shower/toilet design it was very reasonably designed and all toiletries were provided. (Soap, body lotion, shampoo, conditioner, shower cap, cotton sticks etc.)

Everyday housekeepers were coming and changing the bed, providing new white towels, clearing bins and etc.

The room also had double glazing and even though it was facing the main street there were no any noises at all.

I was very happy that room was CLEAN and quite spacious. The location was also amazing the main metro line and just 2 mins away.

I highly recommend it and We will hopefuly come back to the same hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rozita21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurent P, Responsable réception at Residence Imperiale, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. I will be sure to share your compliments with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Harvey
#642 of 1,800 in Paris
338 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Fertel Maillot
Fertel Maillot
#1,152 of 1,800 in Paris
232 reviews
Passy
Hotel Duret
Hotel Duret
#457 of 1,800 in Paris
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
L’ Hotel Pergolese Paris
#950 of 1,800 in Paris
330 reviews
Hotel L'Adresse Paris
#1,283 of 1,800 in Paris
189 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Villa Brunel
Villa Brunel
#838 of 1,800 in Paris
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Imperiale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Imperiale

Property: Residence Imperiale
Address: 155 avenue de Malakoff | 16th Arr., 75116 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#416 Family Hotel in Paris
#553 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): $113 - $294
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Imperiale 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a beautiful environment combining prestige, charm and modernity, discover the Hotel Imperial Residence. 37 Modern rooms in a strategic location: between the Etoile and the Palais des Congres. Every detail is given the greatest care to provide you the greatest comfort in your room as well as the public areas. You can refresh yourself at the bar or lounge in our patio. All our rooms have been recently refurbished and refurnished. They are soundproof with air conditioning, satellite TV, minibar, a safe and free Wi-Fi connection for guests using their own laptop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Imperiale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Imperiale Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing