We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Just What I Hoped For” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Garden Elysee Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Garden Elysee Hotel
Ranked #509 of 1,816 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Spain
Level Contributor
106 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Just What I Hoped For”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

I had a quiet, clean, spacious room overlooking a tiny garden, in a nice neighborhood, near the underground stop. The price, part of a package with Iberia Airlines, was unbeatable. The only thing keeping it from "excellent" was the tired-looking upholstery and carpets in the room -- the place could use a face-lift.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet location. I did, and was very happy with the peaceful setting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebrites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    173
    32
    14
    5
See reviews for
77
171
7
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

A quiet location off a side street, Welcomed by helpful and friendly staff who smiled at my poor French. The room was very clean and kept that way over the three nights that we stayed.
They supplied a English newspaper, but if you need to watch TV,only news channels,but who comes to Paris to watch TV!!!!! They do breakfast,but felt it was better to go to a local cafe /restaurant as it was cheaper. If you bring your own travel kettle their is a small supermarket just down the road to supply your needs. French hotels don't have kettles in rooms,so beware.
For tourist things to do, it his in a brilliant location and also with a metro stop across the road for longer trips. We ate in a restaurant across the main road, the food and service was very good.
One of the better hotels that does not over charge you and gives good service.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bellgriffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELYS16, Responsable commercial at Garden Elysee Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us during MARATHON week end! We are pleased you have been very satisfy with your stay. For your information we do provide kettle in all Junior Suites & Suites . Regarding other categories it is available upon request at the reception desk with no extra charge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Élysée purely by chance, looking at hotels that had the feel of Paris but some luxury too. We had no idea before checking in just how close to the attractions it actually is. The Eiffel tower is an easy and pleasurable walk away, with the majority of the walk a perfect view of the owner itself. The arc de triomphe is equally a short distance and the hotel is only a minute's walk from the metro. Arriving late, the receptionist lost no time giving us the key so that we could get straight to the room, which in itself was a lovely surprise. Modern but still with the feel of an older Parisian hotel. All the staff were bright and friendly, nothing was too much trouble, especially Pasquale who makes the most exquisite cocktails. We will definitely be back to a hotel that is all we could have asked for and great value. The one detraction (there has to be one) the taxi that the hotel ordered for us to the station was over 20 euros, the one when we arrived less than 15 including tip.... His explanation was waiting time when it was he who kept us waiting while he used the hotel toilet! He also went a long way round.. My recommendation to he hotel... Change your taxi firm.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELYS16, Responsable commercial at Garden Elysee Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your great experience with us : it is always nice to ear it and I am sure Pascal will also be very happy : it has been a great pleasure to welcoming you at hotel Garden Elysée.Regarding taxi : we inform all guests that when a hotel reserves a taxi from any parisian company guest will pay for booking fee. In order to avoid such expense we recommand you to go to the taxi station on the avenue Kleber just 20m away from the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds england
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Just stayed here for a couple of nights .Lovely staff , very helpful. Great position .We booked a superior room but believe we must have been upgraded to junior suite as very roomy .Excellent housekeeping ... spotless.
Some of chairs could do with a fresh upholster . The couple we travelled with said breakfast was disappointing. We chose to eat breakfast at the Trocadero , outside in the sunshine, views of the Eiffel tower and a typical French petit dejeuner .Perfect and only a 5 min walk from hotel but plenty of other choice even closer. Note to hotel an English film channel would be an asset.
Overall good value would make a return trip.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rufusparjeeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

I travel internationally on business, but took a romantic break with my wife. This hotel was booked on a chance, and I was pleasantly surprised. It is a diamond in the rough. Rooms were comfortable, location was great, restaurant was wonderful and the staff was very accommodating.
Every request was granted and Pascal at the bar was just a true professional. His restaurant suggestions were spot on, and he never forgot my evening glass of red.
I will return here again and again.

Room Tip: Rooms are great,but the ones that face the back garden provide a more quiet environment. The workout...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LSUtiger1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Floride Etoile Hotel
Floride Etoile Hotel
#494 of 1,816 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Waldorf Trocadero
Hotel Waldorf Trocadero
#204 of 1,816 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Trocadero
La Clef Tour Eiffel Paris
La Clef Tour Eiffel Paris
#354 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
#173 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Trocadero
Plaza Tour Eiffel
Plaza Tour Eiffel
#328 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Baltimore Paris Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Elysee Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Elysee Hotel

Property: Garden Elysee Hotel
Address: 12, rue Saint Didier | 16th Arr, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#278 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#340 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#384 Business Hotel in Paris
#436 Family Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): $200 - $410
Hotel Class:4 star — Garden Elysee Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Garden Elysée hotel, a secret address tucked down near the Trocadéro and nestled between the Eiffel Tower and Champs Elysées. The large lobby and lounges with fireplaces feature bursts of violet and orange to create a modern, elegant, stylish and relaxing setting. This leafy hotel is a haven of peace in the heart of Paris. No matter the season, guests can relax on the patio amongst the many plants or settle into the wicker furniture in the winter garden. Direct access to Congress center, free WIFI, parking places extra charge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, ACCOR and Booking.com so you can book your Garden Elysee Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Elysee Hotel Paris
Garden Elysee Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing