We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveller rating
191
269
86
21
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
269
86
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gare du metro station nespresso coffee machine hotel is located rooms are small air con real paris tourist attractions eiffel tower short stay stayed here for nights long weekend yogurt lidl neighborhood street cellar
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 581 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Smaller hotel, off the main road (i.e. quiet!). Small rooms, very small elevator, but clean rooms, excellent staff, and in a good location. Very short walk to the Metro. Good restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve-in-ONE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

This is a great budget hotel with very good facilities. Clean and welcoming. Just by the Poisonnerie metro and a 10 minute walk to the Halle area with restaurants. 20 minute walk to The Louvre. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank carys d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

The lift landing areas will not suit those with claustrophobic disorders, the room can be on the small side but walk down the street and view the Eiffel Tower in the street scape and it’s just delightful.
The breakfast is good, and the hotel in a great part of time that in today’s Paris is still French.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ted N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

We did not get the best room, as we booked quite late for our trip, but the stay here was quite nice. So our window was headed to where the ventilation exists from the building were placed. Therefore, we were very grateful for having air conditioning in the room.
However, since we did not plan to stay too much in the hotel, the experience was a nice one. It has a metro station very close by, so it was quite easy to go to all our visiting objectives via metro, without the need for buss or other public transportation.
The staff were extremely helpful and accommodating, and always attentive that there is enough food for everyone during breakfast, which breakfast did not miss the Frech pastries, coffee and more of a continental buffet.
All in all, we got good quality for the money.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Elena Sofia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

We stayed there for a long weekend in July. For us the hotel was conveniently located as it is 10' walk from Gare du Nord (we took the Eurostar to get there) and 15' walk to Le Marais which is the area we normally hang out. The room was new and had everything you need for a short stay (including air conditioning - keep in mind in France air conditioning only works when all the windows in the room are fully closed). Staff was very friendly and attentive. The area is very diverse and reading some of the review I could see some people felt a bit intimidated. I don think there is anything to worry, in this century we should embrace diversity!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScanLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews