We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent. Strongly recommended.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Paris Alesia Montparnasse 14eme
Ranked #1,267 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent. Strongly recommended.”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Our stay at this hotel was excellent. The hotel was very good in terms of management, cleanliness, check-in process etc. Staff was very helpful and spoke very good English. Room is large enough and comfortable. Very spacious bathroom with bathtub. Room and bath cleaned daily. Free good speed Wi-Fi free of cost.

Hotel is very close to metro station Alesia on metro line 4 which takes you to Denfert-Rochereau station from where you have a direct connection RER-B to the Paris CDG airport. The same line 4 also takes you to Châtelet from where you get metros and RERs to virtually everywhere in Paris. We had our return flight at 7 in the evening and we had to check out before noon, but on request the hotel staff let us store our luggage free of cost until evening. Very friendly staff. The area Alesia is lively and well lit till late so no risk in returning hotel at late night etc.

Strongly recommended for value for money and very good connectivity with city transport system.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashish_d_shah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    556
    466
    174
    95
See reviews for
253
491
154
361
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights. Having done thorough research on Trip Advisor beforehand, we fully knew what to expect and our first glance at the room proved our expectations right. It was nothing beyond a bed, bathroom, tiny closet and small area to stow our belongings BUT- I will argue that that is all you're going to need if you are in Paris. The room and the hotel itself were clean, and our favorite aspect of this hotel is where it is situated, which is in a cozy corner of Montparnasse, about 5 minutes from the Alesia Metro stop. We enjoyed taking in residential Paris, away from the touristy things we'd see the majority of the trip, and it allowed us to branch out and discover some off-the-beaten path spots. Honeymoon suite it is not, and if you're still skeptical (seems like theft has gone up a bit since we stayed?) I'd highly, highly recommend you consider staying in this neighborhood. I've heard bad stories about hotels that are priced slightly above this one within more touristy neighborhoods-- they're only priced that way because it's familiar territory. At least with this hotel, the price is right for the overall unique experience you'll get!
One specific complaint: The maid service didn't seem to understand that when we leave our door sign up as "Do Not Disturb" throughout the day, it means just that. Trying to communicate this to the maids via the hotel staff was unsuccessful, as they ended up not disturbing us the whole time, even when the sign requested maid service.

Room Tip: Try to request a room above the second floor- street noise (esp. bikes) can be enjoyable until you d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soirbleuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Good: Clean, in the neighbourhood. It's located in suburb of Alesia, about 15 mins slow walk to the Alesia metro station. Love the little shops along the way to the station, and watching the Parisions' everyday life to feel being part of them. Love the train ride to the middle of Paris.

Bad: one hotel stuff wasn't very helpful. We needed to ring an airline office to purchase check-in luggages. So we asked a reception stuff. Her answer was it will be 1 Euro per minute charge. Then we tried again 2 days later with different stuff. He helped us without any charge.
It is a little big far from the station.
The hotel charges for internet and room wifi useage.
The room is a bit small in size.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
90 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

After reading the reviews of this Ibis we almost didn’t book despite the suitability of its location and price. Parking and breakfast are rather expensive but are clearly advertised. Rooms are fine if a little small. Breakfasts have a good selection to choose from. The overall package is good value and we’d stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank recentvoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Ibis Paris Maine Montparnasse 14eme
Montparnasse
Ibis Styles Paris Alesia Montparnasse
Montparnasse
Campanile Paris 14 - Maine Montparnasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Tour Eiffel Cambronne
#752 of 1,798 in Paris
4,939 reviews
Montmartre
Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Alesia Montparnasse 14eme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Alesia Montparnasse 14eme

Property: Ibis Paris Alesia Montparnasse 14eme
Address: 49 rue des Plantes | 14th Arr., 75014 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,267 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Price range (per night): $90 - $181
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Alesia Montparnasse 14eme 3*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Paris Alésia Montparnasse hotel is located in the centre of Paris, 3 km from the Exhibition Centre at Porte de Versailles, 4 km from the Latin Quarter and 5 km from the Eiffel Tower. The airport is 15 km away. The hotel has 264 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi Internet access, including 5 adapted for disabled persons, as well as 8 meeting rooms. LE RESTAURANT, a bar, snacks 24/24, and private covered parking (not free) are at your disposal. Pets accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Paris Alesia Montparnasse 14eme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Alesia Montparnasse Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Alesia Montparnasse
Ibis Alesia Montparnasse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing