We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Caravelle
Nearby Hotels
USD 338*
USD 313*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
USD 334*
USD 319*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 328*
USD 285*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 290*
USD 229*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 409*
USD 393*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Fred Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
USD 102*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 325*
USD 198*
Hotel Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 318*
USD 255*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 305*
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
USD 1,793*
USD 1,316*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
38
105
73
30
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
105
73
30
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspigalle stationbig supermarketbeds were comfortableshort staylouvre
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2017

This hotel is spotletlessly clean. The staff at reception are exceptionally kind and helpful. On the other hand it is not, as advertoied elsewhere by any reckoning a 3*** hotel but a 2** or 1* one. The room was totally bereft of any luxury whatsoverver. They say in French "le petit minimum". This also applies to the furnishings, which could have come from a cheap, second-hand shop. The management should be grateful to the staff, indeed recompense them some of the money they save off any luxuries for the guests, in essence, subsidising their cheap operation by being so good at their jobs at the reception.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadiendeLondres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

I really liked this hotel, the staff were friendly and funny (a great plus) and it is in a beautiful location, we walked pretty much everywhere. About 25 minutes to the louvre or Notre dame. The hotel itself was quite nice, our room was clean and had a great shower. I would definitely stay here again!!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Asha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Very clean, building is a bit old but room is cosy sometimes you can hear noise of tapwater but it doesn't matter,location is excellent regarding access to pigalle station which is 3 minutes by walking
Staff are very nice and they helped me a lot, there are many restaurants, bar and cafe near hotel
Even there is a big supermarket
I will definitely book this hotel next time, I had great moments

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Marjan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

This Hotel is in the 9th arrondissement. Location is superb to visit the city, a metro station is 2mins by walk and many restaurants, groceries and bars nearby. Staff were all friendly and helpful. The receptionist kindly showed us everything on the map and told us all the infos we needed. The dimentions of the rooms were exact for us, very silent and cleanliness was TOP. Everyday towel and pillowcase change which were a plus. Courtesy set was available too though we brought our own. Elevator didn't bother us at all unlike what i've read in other reviews. Finally, Arezki was very kind and helpful, called our delayed transfer service even though he had a lot of work to do. I recommend this hotel to everyone! Oh and not to forget about the price, it's cheap but the quality of the service offered is really more than it!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tipie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

A pleasant clean and functional hotel. good location with plenty of restaurants, cafes, and food outlets close by.
The hotel is quite basic and the décor a little dated, but as we were just using the hotel for an overnight stay it was perfect for our needs.
all the staff we dealt with were pleasant and helpful. we arrived early on the first day and left late on the second and they were more than happy for us to leave our bag - albeit not in a locked room, so if you are leaving anything make sure it has a lock on it if you have anything valuable
we didn't have the breakfast, instead opting for a short walk to a local café/Tabac for a traditional "petit dejeuner" which as mentioned earlier there are plenty of choices within a couple of minutes walk.
we had a room on the 4th floor at the front of the hotel, and whilst there was some street noise during the night and early hours it was no worse than any other major city we have visited and we were still able to get a good night sleep, although lighter sleepers may benefit for a quieter location.
all in all a very nice stay and we really enjoyed our break - good value for money option

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DRS2966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews