We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,343)
Filter reviews
1,343 results
Traveller rating
936
330
54
18
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
936
330
54
18
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews george v champs elysees great location arc de triumph recommend this hotel metro station heart of paris excellent hotel quiet street small hotel two blocks short stay would definitely stay here again a wonderful stay visit paris side street small room
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,343 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fab hotel - great location - super friendly staff - very clean and great hotel. 3 stars but 5 star service. Close to Champs Elycees and all the great shopping and the Arc de Triomphe and really wonderful hotel.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank George12456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Lovely clean hotel situated in a beautiful place and strategically. Near the Arc the Triomphe and metro lines.
The room was a bit small but well curated and with al the necessary comforts to stay.staff very friendly

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eleaug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

This was my second stay at this hotel,Once again the staff were lovely , the location amazing and on this occasion i booked on the same day i was staying, as i had mixed up dates with another hotel.Once the prices is right, i would definitely recommend this hotel,Nice little touches of the vanity mirror / chargers for all phones including USB-C

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PhillyC7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Found the hotel online. Hotel was picked based on location and ratings online. The staff was friendly and service minded. This is a small hotel with around 30 rooms, so it's easy to get recognized by the staff. The only "minus" is the noice from the doors in the neighbour rooms slamming hard when closing. Overall a really nice hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank trondhammeraas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Gérant at Hotel Galileo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your very nice review ! All the staff members are really pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and our services ! We also are very sorry that you had noisy neighbors at your floor during your stay ... As we are a very small hotel, we have some tiny hallways !

Thank you again, and see you soon again at our place,

Best regards,

Galiléo Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

I arrived at 21:00 pm and when I went to my room, the room is not ready. The bed has not been made. The bathroom is a mess. There was only one young guy on duty. He is very nice and he tried to tidy up the room. But I don't think the bed has been changed after all. The room is super tiny but the uncleaned room at this time of the day is unacceptable.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yolanda Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Directeur général at Hotel Galileo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Mrs,

First and foremost I would like to deeply apologize for the inconvenience we caused you.
Indeed, the day you are mentionning was extremely busy for us at the Galileo Hotel, and service in your room was not properly finished. It is not an excuse as cleaningness and service are our top most priorities.
The front desk agent did come to your room, changed everything and provided you with new bathroom products. But you are right, it is not like having the full cleaning service we should have provided you.
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly at the Galileo Hotel so that we can offer you a compensation or a special rate on, hopefully, your next stay with us.

Thank you for your understanding,

Kind regards,

Marguerite E.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews