We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel in Great Location”
Review of Hotel Galileo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Galileo
Ranked #142 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2011

This was our first time visiting Paris and we were not sure what to expect or where to stay. Spent several days looking at Trip advisor and came across this Hotel, close to the Champs-Elysses and l'arc de triomphe it proved to be a fantastic location. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, giving advice on where to eat and how to get there. The Hotel itself is quite small but that added to the charm. Our room was more than adaquate, clean with all the amenities you would expect, including free wi-fi. All in all this hotel added to our fantastic stay in Paris. Would definately stay there again and would recommend to all.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andyt279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly75008, Directeur général at Hotel Galileo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2011

Bonjour Andy,

We hope that you had a nice trip back !

Thank you very much for your nice comment. It's very important for us to know that our guests are satisfied.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you another time.

The reception staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

633 - 637 of 1,175 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2011

A last minute trip to Paris saw all of our regular hotels booked. Tried this lovely gem of a hotel just 2 blocks from The Champs-Elysses. Modern but quaint. Nice, clean and modern rooms. Nice sized bathroom with a towel warmer. Very friendly and helpful reception. Breakfast is not included but at 13 euros was adequate to get our day started.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllenFern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
galileo75008, Responsable réception at Hotel Galileo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2011

Dear Elle,
It has been a real pleasure to receive you and we are very happy to notice that you made the correct choice of the Hotel Galileo.
We are always at the service of our lovely guests.
We hope to welcome you during your next trip in Paris.
The reception staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Lovely hotel near l'arc de triomphe. Very clean with helpful receptionist. The rooms are a bit small but very comfortable with a tv, mini bar and safe. George V metro is only about 100mts far.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
galileo75008, Responsable réception at Hotel Galileo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2011

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and we hope that you had a nice trip back to Malta.
Rooms are small but well organized and very clean.
I can see that you have point out some important points (location of the hotel, good value) that encourage people to book the hotel.
Thank you again for your stay and your comment.
We will be happy to see you again!

The Galileo Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights about 2 weeks ago and absolutely loved it. The room was spacious (as was the bathroom), the location was amazing (on a quiet street off of the main shopping street) and the staff were always friendly and helpful. They have free wifi in the hotel as well as a computer (just one) with a printer that is free for guests to use. The only problem though was that the computer was in french (the keyboard was completely different), so it took longer to use. All in all, I was very happy with my choice.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shake84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
galileo75008, Responsable réception at Hotel Galileo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2011

Bonjour,

Thank you very much for your stay at the Galileo and your comments on TripAdvisor.

It is a pleasure to read that you are satisfied with our hotel and that you enjoyed staying with us.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome another time.

Yours sincerely,
The reception staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

My husband and I stayed at this hotel and found it to be excellently located and close to the major tourist attractions and the subway sytem. The rooms are clean with simple decoration and the staff are very helpful and friendly. We did not eat in at the hotel but the staff provided us with some great advice on where to find good food. Concidering the price of most decent hotels in Paris I though this hotel offered very good value for money and I would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Auzzy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
galileo75008, Responsable réception at Hotel Galileo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2011

Bonjour !

We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking to welcome you again for your next visit.
Thanks for sharing your experience here.

The reception staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#54 of 1,803 in Paris
454 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#47 of 1,803 in Paris
1,092 reviews
Hotel Residence Foch
#79 of 1,803 in Paris
2,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
#274 of 1,803 in Paris
650 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Francois 1er
Hotel Francois 1er
#291 of 1,803 in Paris
601 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#77 of 1,803 in Paris
1,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Galileo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Galileo

Address: 54 rue Galilee | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Paris
#23 Business Hotel in Paris
#53 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $195 - $577 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Galileo 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two steps away from the famous Champs-Elysees and George V avenues, Arc de Triomphe, haute couture boutiques of avenue Montaigne and major museums (Petit and Grand Palais), come and peacefully visit Paris by staying at the Hotel Galileo. A chic Parisian ambiance is combined with a homey atmosphere to create a new type of contemporary luxury. Heritage of the past (17th century fireplace) is flawlessly combined with a touch of Art Deco designed by our interior decorator, Natasha Stojkovic. You are sure to enjoy Les Jeux de Miroirs, a striking yet elegant work by Tamara de Lempicka, as well as the different walls and surfaces of this unique place. Located in the heart of the exciting Golden Triangle, the luxurious and peaceful 3*** Hotel Galileo is dedicated to elegance, sophistication and has become a true haven of peace with its beautiful patio in the centre of a metropolis rich in culture and history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Galileo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galileo Hotel Paris
Hotel Galileo Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing