We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Abbatial Saint Germain(Paris)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 443
USD 341
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 491
USD 334
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
USD 235
USD 193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 240/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 276
USD 258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Fred Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
USD 182
USD 131
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 242
USD 198
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 04/08
USD 303
USD 210
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 123
USD 119
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 1,277
USD 1,240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,837)
Filter reviews
1,837 results
Traveller rating
908
761
133
26
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
908
761
133
26
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace d'italiepolice stationlatin quarterbus routesrue mouffetardaround the cornerrooms are smallrecommend this hotelboiled eggsreception desklovely hotelpleasant stayrestaurants and cafeshotel is locatedthe hotel is cleaneasy accessconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 1,837 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Clean rooms, good location, excellent price, BUT MOST OF ALL the best staff in Paris from the front desk to the breakfast room to housekeeping = knowledgeable, helpful, professional. Would never stay any other place.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Walt02840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manu13Paris, Responsable réception at Hotel La Manufacture, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Dear Guest,
What a pleasure to read your nice words after your recent stay at the Hotel La Manufacture. Thank you for taking the time to share your best experience at the La Manufacture. We are dedicated to do everything to have a nice, clean and welcoming hotel and the best reward we can imagine is that our clients keep good memories about their stay.
We hope to see you very soon.
Warm regards,
Giulia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

The Hotel La Manufacture was a great stay for me. The location is very convenient near Place de Italie. The people were very nice and very helpful. I don't speak French and they were very nice about helping me to make my stay comfortable and to help me navigate the city.
The hotel is an older property that has modern convenience and charm. The elevator is slow and the rooms are small but the hotel is clean and comfortable and the people are very helpful.
I would recommend this hotel as a great value and a good location for a visit to Paris.
Thank you for taking care of me.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Roy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manu13Paris, Responsable réception at Hotel La Manufacture, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Roy,
Thank you for your nice review and your recommandation.
It was great have you as guest at La Manufacture and we are happy to know that you had a good experience in our Hotel.
We hope to see you again in Paris sometimes soon :).
Best regards,
Giulia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

We stayed in Paris for 3 nights and La manufacture was just what we needed. Conveniently located close to metro stations (Place d'Italie was just 3 stops away from Gare Austerlitz where we arrived by train!) in a nice neighborhood, side by side with a police station (felt very safe:). We encountered several staff members at reception and ALL of them were super nice, helpful and friendly, the lady upon our departure even made sure we knew how to get to the airport, that was a nice touch. The room we had was facing the Mairie building facade but the street was quiet which ensured our good night's sleep after long walks in Paris. The room was quite small but cozy, had all main amenities such as a kettle, instant coffee and tea, hair dryer, safe to keep your valuables. Our room was cleaned and arranged every day while we were away, bathroom was clean and fresh all the time. AC could be easily adjusted if needed according to the preferrable temperature.
Overall, we are very happy with the choice of La Manufacture for our 3 days and wish we could stay there even longer.
Also, if you keep walking along Avenue des Gobelins, check out Rue Mouffetard, there are so many places to have a drink at night and hang out (about 20-min walk) and nearby the hotel, right on the corner, you have plenty of restaurants, our favourite was Restaurant La Manufacture to go out for a drink and a meal.
Enjoy your stay in Paris!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leolesya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manu13Paris, Responsable réception at Hotel La Manufacture, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Guest,
What a pleasure to read that you chose the Hotel La Manufacture for your recent stay in Paris and that you enjoyed so much. Thank you for taking the time to share your good experience. We are dedicated to do everything to have nice, clean and welcoming hotel.
We hope to see you very soon.
Warm regards,
Giulia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

The first look at the room will surprise you because they are small and compact, but you will soon start to love it. It gives you a coziness and compactness that you will fall in love with. We were travelling with our 1 year old and we were provided a baby cot as well. The staff are very friendly and answer all your doubts or requests. It is a 5 mins of walk from the nearest Place d'itlaie metro station but as you come out of the hotel you will find a lot of cafes, restaurants line up the street including a supermarket from Careefour. The location is excellent and convenient as a tourist since you get metro connectivity to almost everywhere (Eiffel tower would be around 6 stops from the metro). The hotel does not have any dining facility but only provide breakfast for 12 Euros, but they are very open if you would like to bring in outside food and use their microwave to warm things up. The hotel has a decent free wifi and if you need a local internet connectivity, their pocket wifi is highly recommended (do request it early on as it remains high in demand). We had earlier booked for their room with balcony but later changed to room with no balcony since the room was bit bigger to accommodate baby cot. The rooms are small and good to crash on if you are travelling around the city and want to catch a comfortable night sleep. Overall i would recommend this hotel for their compactness, value for money and staff friendliness.

Room Tip: Rooms in the higher floors
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhishek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manu13Paris, Responsable réception at Hotel La Manufacture, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear client,
Thank you very much for your nice review after your stay at the Hotel La Manufacture. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel, your room and our services. That’s true, we are very close to the metro station with a very easy access to the majors sites of Paris, this is very helpful to discover the city.
Your nice words regarding the team are really appreciated by all of us and this is the best that we can have.
We really hope to see you very soon.
Warm regards,
Giulia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

Everything you need is in the room.
For one person perfect. Good relation Quality-Prize.
A bit noisy at the front.
Very near Metro, directly to Gare du Nord.
Coffee at breakfast could be better.
Friendly people at the Reception-desk

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maarten907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manu13Paris, Responsable réception at Hotel La Manufacture, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Client,
Thank you so much for this nice review.
We are glad to know that you enjoy your stay in Paris and at the Hotel La Manufacture.
It will be with pleasure that we'll welcome you again in our Hotel for your next visit.
Best regards,
Giulia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews