We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little place”
Review of Hotel Daniel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Daniel
Ranked #587 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

Ok, the rooms are tiny but one cannot expect more just off the champs elysées, also makes it quite personal. The decor is tasteful (asian), very clean, enjoyable, in a typical Parisian corner, the service is warm and of very high standards, breakfast is good, highly recoommendable place.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Veronica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDanielTeam, Directeur général at Hotel Daniel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Veronica M
Thanks a lot for your comment on our "lovely little place".
We hope you will have another opportunity to experience our Relais & Chateaux property.
With kindest regards.
Cécile Croisard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

Just stayed here 3 nights for our first time...beautiful little hotel in a great location. Staff are very friendly and our room 502 was excellent with a nice little west facing balcony wth lots of afternoon sunshine...Cecile the General Manger was great and assisted us when needed. Would definitely recommend this hotel when staying in Paris...

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tylercon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDanielTeam, Directeur général at Hotel Daniel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear tylercon,

We are very happy that our master suite Daniel pleased you with the 5° floor balcony on our quiet street.
3 nights is a great lenght of stay to appreciate Paris like a parisian,
We hope you will have the opportunity to come back again,
Sincerely yours,
Cecile Croisard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

My partner and I were going out to watch the final stage of the Tour De France 2015, he booked the trip and I did think this was a pretty nice hotel on check in.
When we went up to our room it was fab, such a great room with so much detail.

Little did I know that he was going to propose on our first day there, the hotel advised where to go to see Paris.

The hotel is tucked away by the Champs Elysee and its a great location to see Paris. We went to some lovely places and had the best time.

I would go back here if going again to Paris.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDanielTeam, Directeur général at Hotel Daniel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Anna B.
Many thanks for your kind review highlithing the great location of the Daniel, 2 steps from the Champs Elysées.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again,
Sincerely yours,
Cecile Croisard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

We didn't stay at this lovely hotel, but made reservations for afternoon tea. The lobby area where they set up tea is beautiful, cosy, comfortable and elegant. From the moment you walk through the door the service is attentive, but not overbearing. We had made reservations for our tea, but arrived a bit early and they had us already set up at a table with two plush chairs that we were able to sink into and fully relax.

We had missed lunch and so we were fairly hungry when we arrived. The tea sandwiches and scones arrived promptly with the most wonderful jams. We enjoyed the orange marmalade so much that when we asked if they made it in house they brought us the jar and printed off the addresses for the shops in paris where we were able to purchase the marmalade. The pastries at the end of the tea were beautiful and we left completely full and relaxed.

When we return to Paris we will certainly return to Hotel Daniel for afternoon tea!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FatdogThyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDanielTeam, Directeur général at Hotel Daniel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear FatdogThyme,

We are delighted to heat that our Afternoon Tea meets your expectations, and that our Pastries from La Patisserie des Rêves plaesed you, as well as our home made scones with typical clotted cream !
We hope you will have another opportunity to come back for the Week-end brunch,
Sincerely yours,
Cecile Croisard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Hotel Daniel is really a very nice place to stay in Paris. Centrally located. Rooms are very nicely decorated, warm and comfortable, staff attention to detail is outstanding, breakfasts are above average for similarly sized hotels in Paris. The lounge areas are well appointed and provide a perfect place to relax.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDanielTeam, Directeur général at Hotel Daniel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Tom M,

We thank you for this great review on the Daniel. We are very happy that the size of the hotel (26 rooms), the location and the service pleased you.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again,
Sincerely yours,
Cecile Croisard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Le Marianne Hotel
Le Marianne Hotel
#188 of 1,804 in Paris
313 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Saint, Paris
Hotel Le Saint, Paris
#256 of 1,804 in Paris
175 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel San Regis
Hotel San Regis
#633 of 1,804 in Paris
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marquis Faubourg Saint - Honore
Champs-Elysees
Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel
Le Marais
Le Pavillon de la Reine
Le Pavillon de la Reine
#41 of 1,804 in Paris
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Daniel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Daniel

Address: 8 rue Frederic Bastiat, 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#282 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#335 Business Hotel in Paris
#336 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $410 - $676 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Daniel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Daniel Paris is an elegant boutique hotel in Paris, member of the prestigious Relais & Chateaux, located in the Rive Droite area of Paris between the Champs Elysees and the rue du Faubourg-St Honore.This lovely boutique hotel is a member of the prestigious Relais & Chateaux portfolio, and from the minute you step inside, you are whisked away to lands afar.The sumptuous 18th century French decor is lavish and exotic, with vivid references to the Far East present in the chinoiserie details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, getaroom.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Daniel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daniel Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing