We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Abbatial Saint Germain(Paris)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 438
USD 341
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 235
USD 193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 240/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 491
USD 331
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Fred Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
USD 182
USD 131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 276
USD 258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Free cancellation until 04/08
USD 303
USD 210
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 242
USD 198
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
USD 133
USD 119
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 04/08
USD 1,278
USD 1,239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,042)
Filter reviews
1,042 results
Traveller rating
556
385
70
17
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
556
385
70
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschamps elyseesviking cruisegreat locationmetro stationexcellent hotelbreakfast roomthe hotel staffjunior suiteminute walknice breakfastnice roomtwo blockseiffel towercomfortable hotelaround the cornerbreakfast was includedarc de triumph
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 1,042 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

location of hotel is very good and breakfast is so delicious.we arrived at 2pm in hotel and expected check in room .we know that check in time is 3pm but expected that hotel facilitated the posibility of using room .staff is very polite and responsible.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank farhadnejadrafiei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRONTENACParis, Responsable relations clients at Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Farhadnejadrafiei,

Thank you for taking few minutes of your time to share with us your experience. We are happy that your stay with us was really good. Our check-in time is indeed at 3.00 pm, which means that the rooms start to be ready at 3.00 pm but are not all necessarily ready at 3.00 pm. When we can, be sure that we do facilitate early check-in, when we don't provide you a room before 3.00 pm this is only because it is impossible for us to do so. We gain nothing at not giving a room which is ready earlier than check-in time the day of your arrival. Thank you for your compliments about the staff. We remain at your service and we hope to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Angèle
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

The location was great. Rooms were very clean and quite large. The room service was fast and good. The only weakness I think was the breakfast room. The breakfast room was a bit small. over aall, it totally worths the money.

Room Tip: one of my friend whose room was on the second floor had some plumbery issues. I think higher floors are better choices.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travellover7890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRONTENACParis, Responsable relations clients at Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Travellover7890,

Thank you for taking some of your time to share your impressions after your stay. We are proud to announce that our breakfast room just reopened and has entirely been renovated. The room in which you had breakfast was not our breakfast room, it was our meeting room that we used for breakfast during the renovation works.We remain at your service.

Best regards,

Angèle
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

The Rochester was always a favourite of mine when staying in Paris and is now even better since redesign and new decoration. Very conveniently located near Metro and absolutely excellent staff.Very comfortable rooms and excellent design of bathrooms

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ggriffin2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRONTENACParis, Responsable relations clients at Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Ggriffin2018,

Thank you for your loyalty, you opinion means a lot of us as a repeated guest you have an objective point of view. We are really glad that you appreciate the redesign. We look forward to your next stay.

Best regards,

Angèle
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Its location, excellent and helpful staff, very nice breakfast and cleanliness of the rooms is always granted. Wifi connection always works very well. Always my preference either for business or leisure trips.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cigdemerek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRONTENACParis, Responsable relations clients at Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear cigdemerek,

Thank you for your loyalty to the Rochester Champs Elysées hotel in Paris. We are really pleased that you enjoy staying with us when you are in Paris. We remain at your service and we look forward welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,

Angèle
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Had the opportunity to re-visit for 2 nights with colleagues. Check-in was efficient; they had records of my previous stays - nice. Assigned room was on the 4th floor facing the street - which was noisy when the balcony door was open. Room was small but appears newly (and nicely) decorated - it appears as advertised in the photos the hotel shows on their website. Room was functional - I particularly liked the work desk with several charging stations and the bathroom had a walk-in rain shower that provided great pressure and water volume. As it was March, they have yet to convert to air conditioning - the room was uncomfortably warm with the windows shut. Relief could be realized by opening the balcony doors but noise from the street was distracting. Wifi was free and the signal, robust and reliable. Concierge and front desk staff were friendly, helpful and provided good recommendations for local restaurants. During this stay, the hotel was renovating their breakfast room; food was served in a converted conference room, which was fine. Breakfast was adequate; there was a good selection of hot and cold food.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seng100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRONTENACParis, Responsable relations clients at Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Seng100,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you have enjoyed this second stay. Regarding the heat in the rooms this is really difficult for us to adapt to the weather. Our air-conditioning is turned into heat during winter but cannot be both at the same time. This year there are many temperature changes in Paris and it becomes difficult to set the right temperature and please all our guests. Last week it was around 15°C in the afternoon. This week the temperature will be below 0°C in the morning. We offer you our apologies for the inconvenience caused. Regarding the breakfast room the works are about to end and it will reopen on April, 03rd 2018. We remain at your service and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Angèle
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews