We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families with kids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adagio Paris Haussmann Champs-Elysees
Ranked #1,223 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great for families with kids”
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Clean, location was great and walking distance from many attractions. Rooms are small, but didn't really need more, as we didn't spend much time in the room. Our family of 4 was comfortable and we had a great time. Staff overall was nice (except for one lady that was there during check-in). I asked in advance for early check-in if possible, and even though they didn't confirm it (would have had to pay an extra night), the room was ready when we arrived around 9 or 10 am.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Franz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    127
    68
    21
    15
See reviews for
106
78
12
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
tauranga
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We stayed for 3 night over Easter. The price was reasonable for such a good central location-an easy walk to the arc de triumph/champs elysees. We had a booked a 1 bedroom apartment for our family of 4 but for some reason this wasnt available, however the 2 large studio apartments given instead were of good quality so no problem. A downside was we appeared to be in a smoking area of the hotel so at times the hallway stank of cigarette smoke-I am not sure if this hotel has non-smoking floors but it may pay to request this when booking.

Room Tip: ask for a non-smoking floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bonnie2603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012 via mobile

Had a three night stay here in Paris with my wife and two teenage daughters. The two rooms that suited us very well. The rooms were well appointed, nice size and clean. The front desk was also very friendly something that was lacking elsewhere in Paris. The small kitchenette was functional although a toaster would have been useful.
The location is close to the metro so getting to all attractions was not a problem.
Would be comfortable staying here if I ever go back to Paris.
Great spot would recommend it.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank NoCrays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSW
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We stayed here in Dec/Jan 2011/12 for 40 nights :) and it was very good.
Upon our arrival there was a short delay with the desk girl on a personal phone call and under the misapprehension that we were only staying one night, but this was soon sorted out. The first room we were given wasnt in great shape, hotplates that didnt work, a cracked toilet and air con that didn't work but we pointed out these things and were swiftly moved to another room overlooking Blvd Haussmann with plenty of room for our long stay.
The bathroom was huge as was the living area, the kitchen well supplied with utensils (except a toaster) but a microwave, hotplates, dishwasher etc)
There is a laundry on the the first floor of the hotel, 5euros to wash a load of clothes, 2.5 euros for the dryer, very useful for a long stay and not to have to lug clothes about looking for a laundromatte although for a cost the hotel will also do your washing.
The hotel does breakfast in the breakfast room from 7am-1030am each day, pastries, cereal, boiled eggs, etc, there is no room service for this however.
There is a computer downstairs which is available for guests and you can use it in 20 min periods.
For long stays the rooms are cleaned once a week but if you need anything in between, dish soap, toilet paper etc, the desk will oblige.
You are centrally located to Miromesnil metro round the corner, there is an ATM next door, also a Lebanese restaurant on the other side. Place St Augustin is a 2 min walk away ( a Monoprix there) as well as a Franprix 2 mins walk in the direction of the Arc which is a 10 min walk away. There is also a huit la 8 supermarket 2 mins walk away, walk down to Rue Miromesnil and turn left and its up on that corner. You can also walk easily down to Galaries Lafayette and Printemps, only down Haussmann. Also down Blvd Malesherbes to Madelaine and onto Place de la Concorde.There is a nice bolangerie down on the next corner and La Poste in Rue La Boite, running parallel to Haussmann. So plenty of amenities all around you.
The staff here are friendly and welcoming and also helpful, when we sent home a box to our address and it was returned to the hotel because of flammable spray in it the hotel were happy to repack the box and resend it on to us, that's service!
The desk is 24/7 very handy because we got a call from our travel agent about a rescheduled flight in the middle of the Paris night, daytime Australian time and it was quickly put through.
All in all I recommend this place, you are surrounded by offices so the street is very quiet on the weekends and not all that frantic during the week, the traffic moves well down Haussmann, even on New Year's there wasnt a problem.
I would stay here again :)

Room Tip: The other side of the hotel high up has views of Eiffel :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AndiJ_AJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Adagio Paris Opera
Adagio Paris Opera
#802 of 1,800 in Paris
596 reviews
Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel
#1,025 of 1,800 in Paris
1,755 reviews
Montmartre
Adagio Paris Montmartre
Adagio Paris Montmartre
#1,002 of 1,800 in Paris
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Residence Quintinie
#553 of 1,800 in Paris
150 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Adagio Paris Bercy Village
Adagio Paris Bercy Village
#803 of 1,800 in Paris
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Paris Haussmann Champs-Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Paris Haussmann Champs-Elysees

Property: Adagio Paris Haussmann Champs-Elysees
Address: 129 boulevard Haussmann, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly Citadines)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#475 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): $156 - $359
Hotel Class:4 star — Adagio Paris Haussmann Champs-Elysees 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Adagio Paris Haussmann Champs-Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Paris Haussmann Champs-Elysees Hotel Paris
Adagio Hotel Paris
Accor Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing