We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Adagio Paris Haussmann Champs-Elysees
Ranked #1,234 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
A TripAdvisor Member
Vienna, Austria
15
Reviewed 19 December 2011

This is a well located hotel that offers well designed rooms aimed at a comfortable stay.
Things that are missing.
A front desk that will be available to answer incoming calls. One call had to call three times and the third time was kept an hold for a long time.
Kitchen is well appointed. There is a coffee maker, but not even one coffee filter is provided, at least for the first day.
The bathroom is well appointed, but mine had the shaving mirror missing. The bathtub is very nice for one that will take a bath. For one that prefers a shower, it is a dangerous procedure. Bath tub is difficult to get in-it is much too high and the bath tub floor is round and can be difficult to balance. For older travelers it can be dangerous.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
There are newer reviews for Adagio Paris Haussmann Champs-Elysees
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

113 - 117 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2011

We spent there 3 nights with our twins, age5. Better than 2 communicating hotel rooms, with a kitchenette, fully equipped. The hotel is ideally located and close to everything. If noise sensitive, ask for an apartment at the back instead, Hausmann boulevard tends to be noisy.
Personnel overall friendly, but the rooms need a refresh: furniture dented. Besides, safe needed a battery replaced, and the bath water plug was blocked.
Does not come cheap (250EUR/night), but overall good experience with kids.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank macae2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

We stayed here because we wanted some extra room and a kitchen for our 2yo. Overall it was pretty good for what we wanted. Fairly basic serviced apartment accommodation.
Postives: about 50m from Mironmensil Metro station, clean, decent sized apartments at a reasonable price. Close enough to walk to Champs Elysee or the Boulevarde Haussmann shops (just). Also a Monoprix close by.
Negatives: Does not look anything like the photos on the website and is in a fairly quiet area. We had debated whether to stay at the Adagio Opera - and with hindsight that is much better located - not sure what it is like inside though

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

The apartment is located on the Boulverd Haussmann between Rue de Courcelles and Avenue Percier about a 15-20 minute walk to either the the Arc de Triomphe or Gare Saint-Lazare. The Champs-Elysees, Tuileries Garden, Place Vendome and lots of other sites.
We are a family of four with two older children (12 & 15) and stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment which had a bedroom with two single beds and a double pull-out sofa bed. Surprisingly the sofa bed was comfortable enough for two adults to sleep on.
There is a computer at reception from which you can access the internet, we didn't bother seeing if you could get Wi-Fi in our room.
We stayed on the 7th floor and frolm our window had a nice view of the Eiffel Tower and the nightly light show. The Eiffel tower is about a 45 minute walk away.
First impression you think wow, but when you start having a closer look, you see little things - slightly old curtains, thinning towels, some cracked and loose tiles in the bathroom.
There is plently of wardrobe space as well as iron, ironing board and safe.
There is a little kitchenette where we were able to put breakfast together from items we bought outside.
Bathroom is big enough and plenty of room on the vanity to spread out toiletries and still be able to get to the basin.
The toilet is discreetly tucked around a corner, so you can use it with another person in the bathroom.
Your choices are somewhat restricted regarding eating out, as there is not much in the way of restaurants within a 15 - 20 minute walk, particularly on a week-end when many places are closed. For breakfast we went to a local boulangerie on the corner of Rue de Berri and Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honore, but it is only open Monday to Friday and bought baguettes, croissants and had them in the apartment. In the same street there is also a little supermarket from where you can get fruit, wine, milk etc.
Another option is the food hall at Galleries Layfette. You can buy up a gourmet feast and take it back and enjoy in the apartment.
The closest Metro station is Miromesnil from where you can pretty much get to anywhere in paris with one changeover.
Only complaint/problem was when we were leaving. We were taking a flight from Orly airport and asked for a taxi at 10.00AM. The man at reception said he would book us one. He ended up booking us on a shuttle for 10.15 without asking us if this was ok. The shuttle didn't arrive until 10.25 with two people already in it, and then he proceeded to pick up another couple. It seemed to us that the driver was associated with the guy at reception. We were not impressed with this.
Yes would recommend staying here due to its closeness to everything.

Room Tip: Rooms facing south or west would get a view of the Eiffel Tower
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VictorG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

we stayed for 2 weeks in Sept in adagio haussmann with our 16mths old toddler and were very pleased with the apartment. we had requested for a baby cot & highchair and got both. the staff was very friendly and helpful. we chose the apartment instead of the suite because of the space for our toddler to play and we are thankful for that! it has a bedroom and a living/ dining room with a kitchenette which was a life saver. i could prepare some meals even for my toddler (i don't like to feed jar food only for 2 weeks!), sterelize bottles etc.
there's also a laundrette on the 1st floor which was helpful since kids do get lots of clothes change in a day:)
when booking the hotel we thought that it's location would be far from the centre bcoz lots of people advised us to stay in st germain de pres or the centre.
but we are glad we stayed in adagio haussmann. the area is quiet and lots of bus stops and metro station around it and a short walking distance to champs elysee and arc de triomphe! there's also both monoprix and franprix shops at a waliking distance from the hotel and even a paying laundrette (in case the hotel one doesn't work). there's also a lebanese resto just outside the hotel.
the only problem we had in the hotel is that they forgot to do the weekly cleaning of the aprtmt. we had to phone and remind them on 2 consecutive days before they came. but we didn't let this ruin our holidays and kept our calm.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cigale16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Adagio Paris Opera
Adagio Paris Opera
#830 of 1,803 in Paris
603 reviews
Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel
#1,041 of 1,803 in Paris
1,791 reviews
Hotel Residence Quintinie
#514 of 1,803 in Paris
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Adagio Paris Montmartre
Adagio Paris Montmartre
#991 of 1,803 in Paris
519 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Residence du Roy Hotel
Residence du Roy Hotel
#585 of 1,803 in Paris
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Paris Haussmann Champs-Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Paris Haussmann Champs-Elysees

Address: 129 boulevard Haussmann, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly Citadines)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#484 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $178 - $398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adagio Paris Haussmann Champs-Elysees 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Adagio Paris Haussmann Champs-Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Paris Haussmann Champs-Elysees Hotel Paris
Adagio Hotel Paris
Accor Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing