We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not even a 2 star residence!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fraser Suites Le Claridge Champs-Elysees
Ranked #571 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2012

I think this residence has just been cashing in on its location. I agree that the location is great, but trust me nobody wants to pay a 4-star price for 2-star service. The staff has been the most un-enthusiastic staff I have ever seen. The house-keeping barges into your room despite the do not disturb sign outside and does not agree to clean the room later if you request so, you are "assigned: only one umbrella per room no matter how hard it is raining outside..and..WE EVEN EXPERIENCED A POWER CUT in the room!!! Moreover, there is no security outside at night and there were some random guys that followed us right into the hotel !!!! And wait for it... The hot water was cut off for one whole day as there were water works happening outside! ...the list just goes on. I saw so many guests complaining throughout my stay! Trust me, you don't want to experience this. There are many 4-star hotels around the same area offering superb service.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Anisha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BMKParis, General Manager at Fraser Suites Le Claridge Champs-Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for having taken the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. We are most concerned to read about your very unfortunate experience and firstly let me extend our most sincere apologies.
Actions have been taken with all departments concerned and specially Housekeeping. Concerning hot water cut, the whole district was affected and was not a property initiative. We have a security service 24h.
Most of our guests are very happy with their experience with us as you can read in many comments available in Internet.
I really would like you give me a chance to welcome you again and invite you to contact me directly regarding your future stay in Paris. I will personnaly handle the details.
I wish you a very nice day
With my best regards,
Bertrand MAÏK
General Manager
Fraser Suites Le Claridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

298 - 302 of 510 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2012

we were very happy by the hotel location.. the entrance was in the centre of champs-elysees and the rooms were spacious and clean and had a kitchenette and a large refrigerator which was very convenient for us as a family with a baby. the receptionist was very nice and helpful and the staff were nice and happy, the hotel blocks the noise from outside but unfortunately the rooms didn't have soundproofing and we would hear kids playing but we didn't mind sense they only made noise during the day =)

We would definitely come back to this hotel, and recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FatmahBabtain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

It was just too good a property & everything about this property was just too goooood!!! The staff, the rooms, the hotel, the equipments, the location..everything!!! Although this property operates as a serviced appartment but actually speaking the staff is so professional & courteous that you feel you are in a hotel...The check in times are late..although we got our rooms earlier than the stipulated time of 4:00pm..Check out was very quick..The rooms are okay in size with free wifi connection in the room!!! There's this small kitchen in the room which has all the necessary cooking equipments like: the microwave, the cooking range, utensils, refrigerator ,detergents, etc etc..The heater works absolutely fine in the rooms..the washrooms are neat and tidy..the cupboards are properly maintained..Bingo!!! We loved everything about this property..metro station was 5 mins walking distance..Monoprix a departmental store for grocery shopping is 2 mins away..Lido show is 5 mins..LV stores and all other high street fashion boutique are just across the road, starbucks is on the left, Mc Donalds in very near, Eiffle Tower & Esplanade are15 mins walking distance..IMAGINE!!! Wat else can one ask for???From the ring road you get 'Open tours' busses for the sight seeing, You can also wash your laundry at this property by paying 2Euros for using washin machine + 2 euros for using Dryer for 5 mins...Everything is a plus for this property at the "Champ Elysees" road..we would definitely go there again & again ..Higly recommend this property

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rhea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Very good serviced apartments. We stayed at the one room apartment, we got upgraded from the garden view to the Champ Élysées view. Personnels at the reception were very courteous n helpful.
Four of us fit into the apt, a double bed on the room, n a big sofa bed in the living area. Pillows n mattresses very comfy.
There's a kitchen tht serves our needs very well, they hv a dishwasher, an oven n everything else u need in a kitchen. Quite extensively equipped.
A bit pricey...but I guess u get wht u pay for!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mijae H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

What's Good?

In a nutshell - everything was!

The staff were superb, fabulously helpful at all times. They could not do enough for us. On arrival we were surprised to find we had been upgraded to a duplex 1 bed penthouse apartment overlooking the Champs Elysees. The bed was like sleeping in the clouds. We now want to stay in other Fraser Hotels & Suites. Loved it! Cannot recommend it enough.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VivecaSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Majestic Hotel Spa
Majestic Hotel Spa
#805 of 1,805 in Paris
291 reviews
Trocadero
Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour-Eiffel
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#112 of 1,805 in Paris
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Le Claridge Champs-Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Le Claridge Champs-Elysees

Address: 74 avenue des Champs Elysees, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#197 Family Hotel in Paris
#246 Business Hotel in Paris
#328 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#351 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $385 - $715 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fraser Suites Le Claridge Champs-Elysees 5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Claridge Champs-Elysées, built in 1914 right on the Champs-Elysées Avenue, has been witness to a century of political and romantic history of France. Secrets kept forever behind the walls of this legendary palace which has welcomed so many stars. A century later, Le Claridge Champs Elysées and its facade became listed French historical monuments, entering into the world of the most beautiful hotel residences in the world. The renovation changed this historical establishment into a contemporary, elegant Parisian residence. Spacious and comfortable, the110 Suites and apartments offer an exceptional view of the Champs Elysées Avenue or the peaceful patio of the residence. The blend of black and beige in the wall-to-wall carpeting evoke the black and white checkered pattern of the Parisian townhouses and the play of blue bands painted on the walls creates a unique ambiance. Wild silk curtains, velvet chairs, wool rugs and leather bring back the luxury of Claridge’s past glory. This is a new era for the Claridge Champs Elysées which, in 2006, joined theprestigious Fraser Suites collection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fraser Suites Le Claridge Champs-Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Le Claridge Champs-Elysees Hotel Paris
Le Claridge Champs Elysees Paris
Claridge Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing