We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Centre Ville Etoile
Nearby Hotels
Fred Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
USD 150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 593
USD 454
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 326
USD 288
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
USD 531
USD 429
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
USD 300
USD 251
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Elysees Union(Paris)(Great Value!)
USD 326
USD 306
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 209
USD 185
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 451
USD 373
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
USD 194
USD 158
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Peninsula Paris(Paris)
USD 1,698
USD 1,514
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
33
49
22
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
49
22
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnespresso coffee machinesmall hotelmetro stationcroissantsgreat locationwalking distancebooked this hotelsmall roomtoiletstreetelevatoreurostar
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2017

The location of the hotel is amazing (near to Halal Restaurants).
The Place is Clean and Quite wide. The only problem is the segregation of the bathroom and Toilets.
The elevator is tiny
The internet is very good.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MSM317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centre-ville-etoile, Responsable réception at Centre Ville Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Client,

Thank you very much for your opinion and for your stay in our hotel.
We have at our hotel the bathrooms with the toilets non separated. We could to attribute you, but we did not know, please, ask the next time and your bathroom will be with them.
The evlevator is tiny, becuase we do not have more place for bigger, but it never out of order, our hotel is also small one. In the very near future we will do works and we will add the new rooms and we will have a bigger lift also.
We wish you a A HAPPY NEW YEAR!
We hope very much to welcome you again,
Kind Regards,
Janine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Super convenient location - right next to Argentine on the yellow train line. Delicious bakery on the corner to pick up your breakfast and supermarket down the street. It’s on the quieter end of Arc De Triomphe, Simone stroll to the main shopping strip. Everything you need and value for money.
Little treck to travel from Eurostar. Best to take the short stroll to metro and jump straight onto Yellow line

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank an2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centre-ville-etoile, Responsable réception at Centre Ville Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear Guest,

We really would like to thank you for your appreciation, we are glad to read that the hotel fulfilled your expectations.
It's true that we are perfectly located to visit Paris.
We hope to see you back in our hotel.
Sincerly,
Janine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

I arrived at 1:am at the Window of my room was open. Horrible odeur à toilette et bleach. Very Cold and horrible stay. Very bad attention at the recepción. Absolutely NO recomendable. Horrible place horrible service and horrible température

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank j-calatrava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centre-ville-etoile, Responsable réception at Centre Ville Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear Sir,

We are sincerely sorry to read feeling about your stay.
We will do our best to keep our clients satisfaied with our services.
Please, accept our apologies again.
Sincerely,
Janine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

I always overnight with my girlfiriend in this hotel. Good breakfast, confy rooms. Very well connected thanks to the metro line 1. Close to Arc de Triomphe and Champs Elysees within 5 minutes by walk and located in a very quiet place though.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jul_frt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centre-ville-etoile, Responsable réception at Centre Ville Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your stay and feedback.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our location.
We hope to welcome you again as well your friends.
Sincerley,
Janine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

The location is good. Near to Arc de triomphe,and close to two metro stations( Argentine and charles etoile)They connect to all major tourist spots.

The hotel rooms are cosy (small) but has spacious bathroom with standing shower.There was no fridge in the room.They have a No Consumption policy in room.But the staff was gracious enough to store our ice cream so we could consume it outside later in the evening.
We liked the old style heavy key.

There is a bread shop and market near by.The hotel was quite suited for our needs.

Room Tip: Tip: you can take lower floor rooms if you don't wish to take the small lift or climb stairs.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LimReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews