We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
35
50
23
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
50
23
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationexcellent locationstar hoteltoileteurostarstreetlift
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Super convenient location - right next to Argentine on the yellow train line. Delicious bakery on the corner to pick up your breakfast and supermarket down the street. It’s on the quieter end of Arc De Triomphe, Simone stroll to the main shopping strip. Everything you need and value for money.
Little treck to travel from Eurostar. Best to take the short stroll to metro and jump straight onto Yellow line

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank an2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centre-ville-etoile, Responsable réception at Centre Ville Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear Guest,

We really would like to thank you for your appreciation, we are glad to read that the hotel fulfilled your expectations.
It's true that we are perfectly located to visit Paris.
We hope to see you back in our hotel.
Sincerly,
Janine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

I arrived at 1:am at the Window of my room was open. Horrible odeur à toilette et bleach. Very Cold and horrible stay. Very bad attention at the recepción. Absolutely NO recomendable. Horrible place horrible service and horrible température

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank j-calatrava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centre-ville-etoile, Responsable réception at Centre Ville Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear Sir,

We are sincerely sorry to read feeling about your stay.
We will do our best to keep our clients satisfaied with our services.
Please, accept our apologies again.
Sincerely,
Janine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

I always overnight with my girlfiriend in this hotel. Good breakfast, confy rooms. Very well connected thanks to the metro line 1. Close to Arc de Triomphe and Champs Elysees within 5 minutes by walk and located in a very quiet place though.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jul_frt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centre-ville-etoile, Responsable réception at Centre Ville Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your stay and feedback.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our location.
We hope to welcome you again as well your friends.
Sincerley,
Janine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

The location is good. Near to Arc de triomphe,and close to two metro stations( Argentine and charles etoile)They connect to all major tourist spots.

The hotel rooms are cosy (small) but has spacious bathroom with standing shower.There was no fridge in the room.They have a No Consumption policy in room.But the staff was gracious enough to store our ice cream so we could consume it outside later in the evening.
We liked the old style heavy key.

There is a bread shop and market near by.The hotel was quite suited for our needs.

Room Tip: Tip: you can take lower floor rooms if you don't wish to take the small lift or climb stairs.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LimReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Fantastic localization in the central region of Paris and with a metro station just a few meters from the door. Not a luxury hotel, but a comfortable place with excellent service; very kind team make you feel completely "at home". Great number of restaurants in the region is also a positive point.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank luizh2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centre-ville-etoile, Responsable réception at Centre Ville Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017
Google Translation

Cher Client,
Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire chaleureux sur notre hôte Centre Ville Etoile
et tout particulièrement notre équipe. Nous sommes ravis que votre séjour se soit bien passé et espérons vous voir parmi nous prochainement.
Bien cordialement,
Janine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews