We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great train station hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Ledru Rollin 12eme
Ranked #442 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Location, location, location, plus clean modern rooms, and excellent staff. I came in late from Lyon by train, which meant I was entering through Gare de Lyon and wanted to stay reasonably close to it.

I was pleasantly surprised by my first stay at an Ibis hotel. Nothing fancy, but clean, efficient and a wonderful staff member walked me to the bus stop for the 98 to get to get the lay of the land for an early departure from Gare Montparnasse (easy direct route, ticket can be bought on bus) a day or so later.

I would stay at this hotel again and have downloaded the Ibis app for use in other locations. My understanding is that they try to maintain the same design and service standards at all locations. This is a little chainy for my tastes, but will come in handy when I am flying blind or near blind.

Room Tip: A high street-side exposure had a good view of the wide boulevard and buildings opposite. I did not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pazar2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 1,193 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017

Very good location. Quite and yet central. Clean and friendly. Good selection of restaurants in walking distance. Bus stop and metro all very close. Good sized bathroom and good sized bedroom for Paris standards

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank 104evelynez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline75012, Manager at Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Ledru Rollin 12eme, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear 104evelynez,

Thank you so much for this feedback. We will share your comments with our team.
We look forward to welcome you again for your next parisian trip.
Best regards from Paris :)
Jean-Baptiste - Deputy manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Highly recommended if you are looking for a decent option to stay while you are on a budget.
Rooms are small, but clean and modern.
Pro's: Closer to Gare de Lyon station (5mins walk), Good hotel staff.
Hotel staff was nice, helped us with booking a taxi as we had to leave at odd hours for the flight (3am).
They have a breakfast buffet - like the typical ones served by the hotels. Crepes were good, but they didn't serve an omelette (they had an option of boiled egg - but I'm not a fan of boiled eggs)
For breakfast I would say there are many cafes within the hotel's vicinity.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megh0306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

This ON US is well situated... Very convenient to main train stations so if you come by train and have to go to the airport the next day... this hotel is the good choice.. breakfast a little too expensive... small bakeries nearby offer same choices for less

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bernard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline75012, Manager at Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Ledru Rollin 12eme, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Bernard,
Thank you so much for this feedback ! Regarding the breakfast, next time feel free to try our "express breakfast" at 5.5€ instead of 10.5€ for the full continental buffet.
We will be glad to welcome you again for your next parisian trip :)
Best regards,
Jean-Baptiste - Deputy manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

This was a one-night stay this was a one night stay and he wanted to be close to Gare de Lyon. We ended up walking from the hotel along the Seine and taking a bateau mouche which was maybe a 15 minutes walk. There is a supermarket close by and a few restaurants and a bakery or two. As typical in Paris the rooms are very small. You have to live out of your suitcase. One thing I liked was the storage for your bags in the basement. You can rent a locker that easily fit two suitcases and a backpack for 2 Euro, you keep the card and unlock it when you get back. Room was clean and it had a good shower. We were on an interior room and it was generally quiet, though you could hear some construction going on.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kova67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille
Bercy / Nation
Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Diderot
Bercy / Nation
Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Palym Hotel
Palym Hotel
#570 of 1,805 in Paris
666 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Viator - Paris Gare de Lyon
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Bel Oranger Gare de Lyon
Hotel Bel Oranger Gare de Lyon
#1,137 of 1,805 in Paris
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Ledru Rollin 12eme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Ledru Rollin 12eme

Address: 41 avenue Ledru Rollin | 12th Arr., 75012 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#273 Business Hotel in Paris
#500 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $122 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Ledru Rollin 12eme 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Ledru Rollin hotel is located in the centre of Paris, 500 m from the Jardin des Plantes and 2 km from Notre Dame. The railway station is 300 m away and the airport 15 km from the hotel. The hotel has 119 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi Internet access, including 7 adapted for disabled persons. You can also book 1 meeting room. A bar, snacks 24/24, a terrace, private outdoor closed parking and private covered closed pay parking are at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Accorhotels.com, HotelQuickly, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Ledru Rollin 12eme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Gare De Lyon Ledru Rollin Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing