We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty average, but ok for business travels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Hotel Malesherbes by HappyCulture
Ranked #1,108 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
USA
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Pretty average, but ok for business travels”
Reviewed 4 October 2009

This hotel is not bad, although the single room was very small, even for a European room. but very clean. A major plus is that you get free internet - a necessity for business travelers today. The location is near the metro (St. Augustin) and Gare St. Lazare. The price for a single room (120 Euros), I thought was rather high for the end of Sept. even for Paris - I visit Paris each year in the fall. (This hotel was chosen because it had enough rooms available for the group.)

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Freq_Bus_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    68
    35
    13
    12
See reviews for
19
70
16
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2009

I have just stayed at the hotel with my 9 year old son and we were more than happy. We found the hotel's location great for getting around as the Metro is a 3 minute walk across the square. The actual church of St Augustin is beautiful and our 4th floor room looked out onto it, a stunning view. We walked to Galeries Lafayette to do some shopping in about 8 minutes. There is a children's playground across the square, an excellent restaurant called 'St Augustin' near the Metro which did lovely continental breakfast and wonderful crepes and coffee. I have been to Paris many times and this hotel was just right for an overnight. This was my 9 year old's 5th trip to Paris and he liked this hotel more than others we have stayed in. The staff were pleasant and although the rooms are small (but normal for Paris), they were well designed, a comfortable bed and good sound proofing from the road. I would definitely go back and would recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonFrancophile73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2009

We have only been back 2 days but felt i had to say that this is the perfect hotel. It was our first stay in Paris and this hotel was only 120 euros per night. I went with my partner and the room was a reasonable size for us. We had an ensuite which was very clean. They changed the bedding everday and stocked up the mini bar! We had a balcony which ahad a view of the St Augustin church which was just fab. Really friendly helpful staff. They have a shuttle from the hotel to the airport and from the airport to the hotel for a small price of 17 euros each. You would need to phone or email them to ask for details. St Augustin is just round the corner from the Champs Elysees and theres a metro right by that will take you all over Paris. We paid 14 euro each for a two day pass and that allowed us to travel any where in Paris to all the sites! The hotel do a breakfast for an extra charge of 12 euros but we didnt bother as there are so many places to go and eat on the doorstep in the sunshine! I would recommend this to all my friends such a quaint central place. ENJOY !

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucie35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2009

I was exetremely suprised by how big the room was compared to a hotel I previously stayed in Paris. We had an amazing view of St Augustin Chapel. There was a separate shower from the bathroom but that was fine. Its quite near to the metro and the staff were very helpful. Also quite close to the shops which for two girls was great! Everything was clean and there was a lovely atmosphere. It was exetremely cheap 220 euros for 3 nights. Would come back to this hotel again if I returned to Paris and will be recomending all my friends. If your local for a cheap weekend away in a clean hotel room with amazing views this is the place for you.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmd36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
200 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2009

Functional and passable, the Quality Hotel Malesherbes is like many "Quality" or "Best Western" branded hotels in Paris, that is to say, small old hotels that have been consumed by these international brands to be managed as revenue-streams to a "satisfactory" level, nothing more.
This hotel, like the others, have small and/or odd-shaped rooms and is updated with a few modern touches, such as a small flatscreen tv and a renovated clean bathroom. The sheets and bed linens are good and clean.
The hotel is located on a pretty square, beside one of Paris's many beautiful churces and with many Parisien streetside cafes nearby. It's only a short stroll 10minutes down the road to other sites, such as La Madeliene church, the Opera Garnier or the big department stores on the Grands Boulevards. However, the neighborhood doesn't bubble or sizzle, as much of it is occupied by business and stately upscale bigger apartments.
Average. But amongst the average hotels, not an especially good one.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank washbrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel D'albion
#828 of 1,801 in Paris
196 reviews
Hotel d'Argenson
#718 of 1,801 in Paris
343 reviews
Hotel Augustin - Astotel
#64 of 1,801 in Paris
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Haussmann Saint Augustin
#1,271 of 1,801 in Paris
12 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Axel Opera by HappyCulture
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Sacha by HappyCulture
Hotel Sacha by HappyCulture
#371 of 1,801 in Paris
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Malesherbes by HappyCulture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Malesherbes by HappyCulture

Property: Quality Hotel Malesherbes by HappyCulture
Address: 11 Place Saint Augustin, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,108 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price range (per night): $135 - $259
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Malesherbes by HappyCulture 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Hotel Malherbes in the heart of Paris allows you to be close to some essential places of the city : Les Grands Magasins, the Haussman Boulevard, the Opéra Garnier, the Madeleine Square, the business district and theaters. You will be seduced by his spirit "family house" et his uncluttered lines, his harmonious tone, warm and bright. His exceptional location permit some rooms with balcony to have a view on the Saint Augustine church. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Hotel Malesherbes by HappyCulture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Paris
Quality Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing