We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,181)
Filter reviews
2,181 results
Traveller rating
1,466
598
94
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,466
598
94
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rue des boulets nation metro station place de la nation minute walk the hotel staff rooms are small our honeymoon excellent hotel breakfast was included superior room croissants boiled eggs central paris cold meats bottle of champagne would highly recommend this hotel booked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 2,181 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here just for one night with the parents and I couldn't have asked for more really.
It's a bit further out than I would normally stay but it was still accessible with 2 stations close by.
The beds were to die for and none of us wanted to get out of them. It was also so peaceful and quiet. I've never had a sleep like it in a hotel before.

The reception staff were very helpful and even offered a free glass of wine and snacks.
I would recommend.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank taly_70uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAYASASU, Responsable réception at Grand Hotel Francais, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Dear sir , Madam ,

We would like to thank you for picking us for your last trip to Paris. We are also grateful for all the lovely things you said about us in your review.
We very appreciate you took the time to rate us online because without you knowing it , you contributed in improving our Reputation online .
Feel free to get back to us for any future bookings.

Kind regards ,

The whole reception team and Laya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights 10-13th November. It was my birthday the day we arrived and when we got to our room there was a note and a bottle of wine which I thought was a very nice touch. Yes the rooms are small but well appointed and everything you needed. Bottled water in the fridge and coffee making facilities. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and booked the show and dinner at the Moulin Rouge for us. Breakfast was very nice with cereals, fruit, croissants and different breads. There was also ham and cheeses. I would recommend this hotel and the metro was only a 5 minute walk away.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAYASASU, Responsable réception at Grand Hotel Francais, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2016

Dear sir , Madam ,

We would like to thank you for picking us for your last trip to Paris. We are also grateful for all the lovely things you said about us in your review.
We very appreciate you took the time to rate us online because without you knowing it , you contributed in improving our Reputation online .
Feel free to get back to us for any future bookings.

Kind regards ,

The whole reception team and Laya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

We stayed 12/7 - 12/8 before heading to Barcelona. Arrived about noon and as our room wasn't ready yet, they stored our suitcase and gave us tips for sightseeing. The hotel is between a couple metro stops (convenient) and about a 25 minute walk to the main areas or Paris. We walked from the hotel all the way to N\otre Dame Cathedral and then ventured on to the Louvre. On the way we passed the opera house and other memorials. It WAS a long walk but we were up for it and captured many good photos along the way. The rooms are very big, but we didn't spend much time other than to sleep and eat breakfast.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Todd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAYASASU, Front desk at Grand Hotel Francais, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

We would like to thank you for your nice review and for choosing our hotel for your staying in Paris. We do appreciate you took the time to rate us on line because it contributes in improving our online reputation. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Feel free to get back to us for any future bookings.
We wish you a nice new year's eve.
Kind regards.
The whole reception team and Laya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights and had an excellent stay. The rooms were cozy and comfortable with all the amenities. The bathroom was small but had fluffy fresh towels everyday and the shower was hot and powerful !! The best part about the hotel was the staff. They were all warm and extremely helpful. Anything you needed you just had to ask and they were ready to help. The only thing that I found I would have enjoyed more was if there would have been something warm like fried eggs or omlettes for breakfast especially on a cold day. But still thats only my opinion. The breakfast was still quite nice with different breads cerial juices tea coffee yougurt nuts fruit cheese and some selection of meat (which I dint have so i wont know what). Overall a great experience and will definitely be recommending it to friends and family !

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Zainab M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAYASASU, Responsable réception at Grand Hotel Francais, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

Dear sir , Madam ,

We would like to thank you for picking us for your last trip to Paris. We are also grateful for all the lovely things you said about us in your review.
We very appreciate you took the time to rate us online because without you knowing it , you contributed in improving our Reputation online .
Feel free to get back to us for any future bookings.

Kind regards ,

The whole reception team and Laya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

We stayed three nights in this beautiful hotel. The room was very large and clean, and the bed was really comfortable. The friendliness of the staff made it a real pleasure to stay here. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Olivedot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAYASASU, reception at Grand Hotel Francais, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

We would like to thank you for the great review you have posted on line. We do appreciate the lovely things you said an it was really a pleasure to have you stay in our hotel as you contributed to approving our online reputation.
Feel free to come back to us for any future bookings.
Kind regards.
The whole reception team and Laya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews