We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Little hôtel, brilliant expérience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Le Clement

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Le Clement
Ranked #572 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Little hôtel, brilliant expérience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

I stayed at Le Clément during my easter vacation in Paris. The hotel has a perfect location, near the RER- and metro stations and surrounded by lots of cafes, restaurants, boutiques and general parisian athmosphere, but still far away from the massive tourist blocks. The hotel is clean, though floors are covered with wall-to-wall carpet, even in the stairwells (asthmatics must note this!). The staff is extremely nice, professional and helpful. Rooms are quite small, but that is a fact every Paris tourer should keep in mind when booking any hotel. In the other towns one might expect to get what one is paying for, but in Paris you will just pay, whatsoever. But that's allright, one is in Paris, after all.

Bathroom was roomy and clean; sounds from next room could be heard clearly, so the ear plugs are strongly recommended. As is this hotel in general. I will definitely stay in Le Clément next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hanna-Maija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    209
    40
    17
    6
See reviews for
101
163
21
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lancing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

Perfect location easily walk to the Seine, Norte Dame, Jardin du Luxembourg ect. Free Wifi was handy and could have used their laptop in reception for free. Would avoid the breakfast which is an extra at 12 euro each. Across the Road was a little cafe for 6 euro we both had a fresh coffee and pastry. Which was a lot nicer.
Hotel staff very helpful booked taxis aswell as Moulin Rouge through them which was brilliant

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MikeCSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

We stayed in a superior room for three nights on the 5th floor with a great view of St Sulpice. The room was lovely, very french and had huge double windows that opened inwards.
The service was brilliant from the reception staff, we couldn't have asked for more.
The best thing about this hotel is the fact that it's smack bang in the middle of St Germain, just a few metres back from the boulevard. You only have to walk out of the door and you have restaurants galore. We stayed over a weekend and it was really noisy with all of the restaurants below at night but nothing we couldn't sleep through.
Loved it, we will definitely stay here again when we are back in Paris.

Room Tip: Choose a superior for awesome views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank spurtlegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, MD
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

I had problems trying to book at Hotel Le Clement when I was trying to do it on line so I ended up calling. I was very disappointed to find out that there were no vacancies available for the four days I was going to be in Paris. They did say that they had a very small room for one person but that they did not post information about those rooms on the website. I went ahead and reserved the room and afterwards several friends who were familiar with Paris told me that it was a bad idea, that the rooms would be minute, and I wouldn't be happy.I wasn't able to find anything else in the St. Germaine area that interested me so I went ahead and kept the reservation. I was very surprised to find that I liked the room. It was tiny but also was charming and comfortable. Since this was my first time in Paris the central location, within walking distance of the Luxembourg Gardens, the Sienne and Notre Dame, was perfect. It happened to be unseasonably warm in Paris the week I was there and I will say that it did get noisy with an open window at night but usually calmed down about 11 pm or so. The staff was helpful,and arranged for my very early Saturday morning trip to the airport. I had a great time.

Room Tip: Not on the street side of the building if possible. For a solo traveler who plans to be out of the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NancyinMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

This is an adorable little hotel in a great area of Paris. It is in walking distance of all major sights, and the hotel itself is quite charming. It is not super fancy by any means, but feels quite French and traditional. It was FABULOUS for us to have the room with two bedrooms (I think they call it a junior suite). Our two year old slept quite soundly in the very small bedroom (it had it's own door) and we were able to enjoy a glass of wine in the evening with the windows wide open. The room itself was interesting, when you walked in it was a tiny hallway with two very small bedrooms off of it. Our room (the larger one) was a decent size. I would not hesitate to stay here again and would recommend it to any family looking for reasonably priced Paris lodging.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank twnewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Welcome Hotel
Welcome Hotel
#709 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Michelet Odeon
Hotel Michelet Odeon
#670 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Grand Hotel des Balcons
Grand Hotel des Balcons
#446 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de Fleurie
Hotel de Fleurie
#803 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel La Perle
Hotel La Perle
#140 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Tonic Hotel Saint Germain
Tonic Hotel Saint Germain
#908 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Clement? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Clement

Property: Hotel Le Clement
Address: 6 rue Clement | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#479 Family Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): $133 - $252
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Le Clement 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Le Clement reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Clement Hotel
Le Clement Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing