We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome”
Review of Villa Luxembourg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villa Luxembourg
Ranked #906 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 13 December 2017

very first moment when we reached villa Luxembourg, the owner was super helpful, they gave us to joint rooms as we were family travelling, it looks like mini home which everything is provided in the room.
the only suggestion would be to enrich their breakfast menu, other than that the hotel is close to resturants and all the tourists main places are very near by walking , the main station is 3 mins far and the airports are also close.
all in all we had a nice time in villa Luxembourg .

Best.
Mary

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
François M, Directeur d'Exploitation at Villa Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mary, dear Guests,
Thank you very much for choosing Villa Luxembourg for your family trip of Paris, and for leaving us a comment on Tripadvisor. Our goal is always to ameliorate our services and the breakfast is a point, we just opened an express breakfast at 4€ at the reception. Next week we will have a D-Vine for tasting very good French wines by glass at the ideal temperature which could be served with plates from Bocaux du Bistrot, ideal when you have walked all around Paris and tired to go out again. With pleasure to present those services for your next trip in Paris. Best regards, François Mombellet, Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (620)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 620 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2017

We arrived to a spotless clean warm room . Every day we left we came back to the same .very central to all the sights in Paris. Will stay here again . Was very pleased with the whole experience ..............

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sylvia o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
François M, Directeur d'Exploitation at Villa Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear Guests,
All my team joins me to thank you very much for choosing Villa Luxembourg and for giving us the best quotation on Tripadvisor. You gave us a reward. So with pleasure to welcome you back, best regards, François Mombellet, Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Wonderful central area. Would recommend the breakfast! Clean room,friendly staff. Close enough to everything. Easy walk to metro and train. Lots of cafes and bakeries close by. Would go back again to same place

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lauren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
François M, Directeur d'Exploitatipn at Villa Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Guests,
All my team joins me to thank you very much for choosing Villa Luxembourg and for giving us the best quotation and coments on Tripadvisor. We will be glad to welcome you again. Best regards, François Mombellet, Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

I highly recommend this property. It's a 2min walk from the Vavin metro station. You can take the metro and see popular attractions within 30min. A short walk (within 10min) to restaurants and shopping. The staff (English speaking) was very accommodating and helpful. They even held my bag after checkout so I could go sight see around Paris for an extra half day before going to the airport. The room itself was no-frills and clean, a little on the small side. However the private bathroom was sizeable and quite nice!

Room Tip: Get the double bed! Pushing 2 single beds together is not the most comfortable.
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank misschangchang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
François M, Directeur d'Exploitation at Villa Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear Guests,
All my team joins me to thank you very much for choosing Villa Luxembourg and for giving us a good coment and the best quotation on Tripadvisor. With pleasure to welcome you back, best regards, François Mombellet, Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

The location is great, the service couldn't be better, it was clean, quiet. We had no problem at all with the room. We will definetly be back. Everybody was very nice and the prices were good. The microwave and the kitchen equipment were very useful.

Room Tip: I guess all rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
François M, Directeur d'Exploitation at Villa Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Guests,
All my team joins me to thank you very much for choosing Villa Luxembourg and for telling the readers of Tripadvisor that you will come back, it will be an honor and a pleasure. Best regards, François Mombellet, Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Pavillon Louvre Rivoli
Pavillon Louvre Rivoli
#1,265 of 1,805 in Paris
449 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Villa Eugenie
Villa Eugenie
#1,062 of 1,805 in Paris
466 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Villa Alessandra
Villa Alessandra
#951 of 1,805 in Paris
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel A La Villa Des Artistes
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel des Academies et des Arts
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Royal Saint Germain
Hotel Royal Saint Germain
#551 of 1,805 in Paris
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Luxembourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Luxembourg

Address: 121 boulevard du Montparnasse, 75006 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#429 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $122 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Luxembourg 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Luxembourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Luxembourg Hotel Paris
Villa Luxembourg Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing