We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and centrally located hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Paris Les Halles
Ranked #340 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We loved our stay at Novotel Paris Les Halles. If you want a modern, large and centrally located room in Paris, this is the place to stay. We stayed at 4 hotels while in Europe for a week as we moved around from city to city and this was definitely our favorite. Spacious and modern shower and bathroom, with a fantastic hair dryer to boot! Plenty of places to charge, including USB ports. Once you leave the hotel you are walking distance to the Louvre and tons of restaurants as well as the metro. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Paris.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotellesHalles, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Diana K,

Thank you for your experience sharing regarding your stay at the N.P.L.H.
We hope your visit in Paris was good.
It's very important for us to receive the customers feedback. At the Novotel Paris Les Halles we strive to offer you the best service. We will share your comment with the teams and I'm sure that encourage them.

Thank you again,

Sincerely,

Julia Dionisi,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,879)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

75 - 79 of 3,882 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Best location in central Paris , near to restaurantes, monuments and the staff very nice and friendly, the room was great ...like the layout and all the" hi-tec "shower glass and smart tv...wifi very good ....as a hotelier I congratulate the staff ...when I come back to Paris will be back certainly :)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank ArchitectNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotellesHalles, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

ArchitectNG,

Thank you very much for your comment about your stay at the N.P.L.H.

We will share your experience sharing with our team and I'm sure that encourage the staff.
At the Novotel Paris Les Halles we strive to offer you the best service to satisfy the customers.

We hope your journey in Paris was good and we will be delighted to welcome you for your next step in Paris.

See you soon in Paris,

Sincerely,

Julia Dionisi,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

We arrived in Paris only to find that the apartment we booked did not meet the description so we ended up staying at the Novotel. The front desk staff were very accomodating and quickly got us a great room. The hotel lobby is beautiful and the outdoor restaurant ambiance is magical. The room was comfortable, clean and modern.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank lincatala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotellesHalles, Director General at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Dear lincatala,

What a pleasure to read your comment.

We hope your stay in Paris was good and we would like to thank you for your experience sharing.

Sincerely,

Julia Dionisi,
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

I booked two nights at this hotel for three rooms and it all worked out very well. I travelled with my husband, daughter and her little boys, aged 3 and 7 months, from London on Eurostar. We met up with our son, his wife and 7 month son. It all could have gone wrong but did not! We booked two connecting rooms so we could help our daughter with the boys and our son and family were next door - all as requested.

The reception staff were always cheerful and helpful and to be complimented. The rooms, standard, were as expected and everything worked well. Perhaps the a/c was a bit low in the August heat.

We had booked breakfast and on the first morning (Monday) it all worked really well. We had a large round table and two high chairs and the food was great. The second morning it was very very busy and we couldn't all sit at one table and the coffee machine wasn't working, plates were running out as was milk and food. The staff were running around trying to sort all this out and in the main did. Well done.

Doormen were helpful and went out of their way to assist with baggage etc. as did reception staff.

One thing that spoilt it was the price of coffee in the bar. We went into it while waiting for a taxi while raining and ordered three coffees and one apple juice and the bill was almost thirty euros! No wonder people don't use it and go outside. Try reducing prices and maybe that and the garden will be used more.

We pre-booked a taxi from gare du nord with child seats. This is because we have had bad experiences there before with taxis. We used G7 and the driver was waiting for us when we got off the train. We also used them to come back. Price about 38 euros for three adults to children and seats.

Lots of restaurants within a few minutes walk. We just had to find ones with room for two prams so were limited in our searches.

All in all a great visit for us, although short, and we would use this hotel again for sure. Thank you. Special mention to Annika who helped me book my email.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank PClarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

With Novotel Les Halles Paris as the final leg of our trip on our 10 days vacation to London/Europe and assuming language can be a problem, we walked in with one negative experience at the Nord train station, which I will mention of in a separate review. We walked in with not sure of what to expect! Our bad memory of the train station experience started vanishing very quickly as we began our check-in and spoke to Mathieu at the front desk and in less than 5 minutes we felt so comfortable and started sinking back in our fabulous vacation mode!
To begin, the location is absolutely awesome!! Within 2-3 minutes walking from Les Halles underground or just right outside is the Chatlet underground station! It's a very vibrant location with bars, restaurants and grocery store and shopping within walking distance! We took the RER (underground, the best means of transportation to go around in the city of Paris, just need to understand how it works) after getting off the train at Nord station. The bars/restaurants around are open till late(even during weekdays)... safe and sound! The hotel is about 10 minutes walking distance to Notre Dame cathedral and Louvre and another 5 minutes to Arc de Triomphe. Eiffel tower is about two stops away when using RER. One night we took a taxi back to the hotel from Eiffel tower and the fare was about 11 Euros.
We stayed in an Executive room with our two children 13 and 11 and room was good enough, as we would be out for the entire day! Well equipped bathroom, separate sink area & shower with frost glass as mentioned in other reviews and a separate toilet, which is convenient for two people to get ready at the same time.
We stayed at Novotel in Brussels(before reaching Paris), so kind of knew what to expect! Rooms are equipped with coffee bar which is compact and Nespresso machine in each room.
We enjoyed the breakfast a lot with choices of different juices, pain au chocolat and my favorite french baguettes, besides scrambled eggs, meat, beans, yogurt, bottled water, fresh fruit, cheese and so much more! It's the same every day, so can get boring after a day or so!
Beds are very comfortable, including the one for kids. Somehow we feel the air conditioning doesn't cool off as much, that we experienced in other hotels in Brussels and London too.
Above everything, their staff will make your stay a memorable one! Their service and smile is what I will not forget! They are so friendly... to name a few that I remember, Rim, Lise, Justine, Angelique and Mathieu was exceptional! He walked us out with out suitcase for about 200 meters if not more, to drop us to the cab!
Don't listen to the negatives that people in Paris are not friendly! We didn't find anyone that was not friendly during our 4 days stay in Paris! I love the city and people, our trip will stay in out hearts forever!

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Dee1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#22 of 1,804 in Paris
499 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
#436 of 1,804 in Paris
2,917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#134 of 1,804 in Paris
1,733 reviews
Les Halles
Citadines Les Halles Paris
Citadines Les Halles Paris
#479 of 1,804 in Paris
1,101 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Crowne Plaza Paris Republique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Paris Les Halles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris Les Halles

Address: 8 Place Marguerite de Navarre, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Les Halles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Green Hotel in Paris
#131 Family Hotel in Paris
#225 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#324 Business Hotel in Paris
#577 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $243 - $498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris Les Halles 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Paris Les Halles is a 4 star hotel in the centre of Paris with direct Metro and RER train connections to Charles de Gaulle and Orly airports, the major train stations, Disneyland Paris and major Paris attractions including the Pompidou Centre, the Louvre, Notre Dame and more. The hotel offers 285 rooms, nine meeting rooms for conferences and seminars. Ideal for a business trip or holiday in Paris, the hotel also features a bar, restaurant and a quiet patio to ensure you a pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, Booking.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Paris Les Halles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Les Halles Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Les Halles
Paris Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing