We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Paris Les Halles
Ranked #395 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed as a family of 4 at Novotel les halles last Saturday and were all very pleased with our stay.
Firstly check in was due at 1400, however as I was cycling from London to Paris that day I emailed the hotel in advance to ask if my wife and kids could leave bags at the hotel when they arrived in Paris much earlier than me. The hotel got back to me promptly to let me know this was fine and not to worry about it.
When they arrived at the hotel at 10:30 the room was prepared ready and they were able to check in then which was much appreciated.
The room itself was everything we needed, it was large enough and very clean with all the amenities we required. It's not the be all and end all but it was nice to have TV with lots of English channels as opposed to the normal fare of hotels in Europe where you maybe get 2 or 3 English speaking channels.
The location was great, located right next to Les Halles rail station, and about 400 yards to the river and very convenient for the Louvre and Pompidou centre.
There are loads of bars, restaurants and shops outside so there was no lack of choice for food and drinks on an evening, and there's a small metro supermarket about 100 yards away.
The breakfast was very nice, with a great selection of food from hot to continental, it was definitely one of the better hotel breakfast services we have experienced in a European city.
The staff at the front desk were very polite and helpful with our bags and my bike over the weekend.
The hotel interior was also very clean and well maintained with plenty of space to relax.
Having stayed at various hotels in and around Paris this is definitely the best experience I have had and wouldn't hesitate to go back.
This is the first time we have stayed in a Novotel, and if this hotel is anything to go by it certainly won't be the last time we stay with them.
Recommended

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank bazm78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotellesHalles, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear bazm78,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Paris les Halles.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Julia Dionisi,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,747)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Paris Les Halles
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

68 - 72 of 3,747 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Wonderful hotel in the centre of Paris.without the has hussle and bussle of the street noises. Fantastic service. Friendly staff. Buffet styled breakfast with an excellent selection. Would thoroughly recommend. Top marks

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank luxivelle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotellesHalles, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear luxivelle1,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Paris les Halles.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Julia Dionisi,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Arriving to the hotel by car is impossible due to roadwork outside and oneway streets.
When I called the hotel three (3) times, nobody could answer me where I should park.
After circling the area more than one hour, I stopped in a taxizon and walked to the hotel.
Another hour later we had checked in and got directions to the parking,
Besides this really annoying thing, the hotel is very nice.
Breakfast is even on the better side.
I can recommend this hotel, if you don´t arrive by car.
IF you drive, choose another hotel.
And I want to give an extra positive point to the Spanish guy helping us with the luggage.
(I think his name was Daniel) Very helpful and service minded.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anders B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

We had a group of 6 rooms check in to this wonderful hotel. The lobby was very warm and welcoming. The staff was able to hold our luggage since rooms were not quite ready. It was nice to be able to drop them off and walk out onto the streets of Paris. The roads surrounding the hotel are under construction which makes UBER and TAXI drop offs a little difficult however it did not bother us one bit. The hotel staff went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful. Hugo and Benjamin were superb! They helped us with directions, restaurant reservations, and helped us accommodate an area for breakfast.

The guest rooms were magnificent. The beds were so comfortable. The decor of the room was cozy and the bathrooms were very spacious.

We will definitely be staying at this property again when in Paris.

Thank you once again to the wonderful staff members.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank awholenew_world2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

Stayed here in the 3rd week of June for 2 nights with my wife and 2 young kids. Check-in was straightforward and once we got the room keys sorted out, made our way up to the room. Our room had a queen sized bed and a sofa bed which was nice for the kids. The bathroom had a wall separating the bedroom and the bathroom but in glass which was the frosted glass that turns to normal glass once you press a button. Something different. The shower was a little elevated so with young kids and water, we had to be careful they didn't slip but everything was very clean and spacious for Paris. Room service menu was basic and the food wasn't that special (had the pizza and pasta) but should have gone out and got takeaway the first night instead of ordering room service. We are in Paris...

Location is very central, walking distance to Louvre, Notre Dame, Metro (Les Halles) and the only issue is that because of the construction to Les Halles, taxis couldn't drop us at the hotel but several blocks away. The taxi from the train station to the hotel with all of our luggage, didn't know the area so dropped us off 3 blocks away. There is a small road about a block away which, when the hotel called a taxi to take us to the airport, the taxi came to that spot, but coming from another area into Novotel, it was a little difficult (especially with luggage).

All in all, it was a clean, safe and centrally located hotel which was what we were looking for.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ABCPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotellesHalles, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear ABCPete,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Paris les Halles.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Julia Dionisi,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Citadines Les Halles Paris
Citadines Les Halles Paris
#470 of 1,804 in Paris
1,052 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#17 of 1,804 in Paris
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#116 of 1,804 in Paris
1,651 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
#435 of 1,804 in Paris
2,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Paris Les Halles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris Les Halles

Address: 8 Place Marguerite de Navarre, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Les Halles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Green Hotel in Paris
#252 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#281 Family Hotel in Paris
#325 Business Hotel in Paris
#578 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $221 - $547 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris Les Halles 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Paris Les Halles is a 4 star hotel in the centre of Paris with direct Metro and RER train connections to Charles de Gaulle and Orly airports, the major train stations, Disneyland Paris and major Paris attractions including the Pompidou Centre, the Louvre, Notre Dame and more. The hotel offers 285 rooms, nine meeting rooms for conferences and seminars. Ideal for a business trip or holiday in Paris, the hotel also features a bar, restaurant and a quiet patio to ensure you a pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, ACCOR, Wotif.com, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Paris Les Halles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Les Halles Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Les Halles
Paris Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing