We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
ajc890
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A lovely ground floor apartment close to the Metro. Safe location with security access to the apartment. Includes bedroom with adjoining bathroom, toilet and laundry. Separate combined Kitchen, Lounge and Dining room. Kitchen has everything you could imagine. TV in the lounge and Free Wi-Fi Internet. The owner, Martine is very obliging and has lots of helpful information for tourists. Martine took us on a walking tour of the 'covered passages' which was made interesting with her local knowledge. I can fully recommend this apartment for a short stay in Paris.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable and clean apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2015
Bonjour Alan,
thanks for this. Well it took some time, but it was worth waiting :-)
It also means that after 5 months, you still have fond memories of Paris, my apartment and my services. I know you travel quite a lot; so praise from you is something to cherish. I hope your other trips went well and that you are planning other ones. YOU and your friends will always be welcome to discover more. Take great care of yourself. Martinn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A wonder oasis in busy Paris”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This apartment is behind a heavy door leading into a quiet leafy courtyard the apartment is on the ground floor no climbing stairs with suitcases. Martinn was there to greet us to explain all the features including a dishwasher, washing machine and dryer a kitchen equipped with every electrical appliance you could possible need also a huge variety of pans and dishes to cook up a wonderful meal. On top of that Marinn has prepared a delicious 3 course evening meal ready for you including a bottle of wine, there is more in the fridge your morning breakfast is waiting, how good is that! The local shops stock wonderful foods and reasonably priced wine, great boulangeries with mouth watering pastries. Martinn will give you a list of really good restaurants and a map of food streets and Historic buildings within easy walking distance. Martinn offers a wonderful experience by cooking you an evening meal at her house which is absolutely 5 star. We have been to Paris several times staying in Hotels but this apartment is just like having your own home to go to after a busy day. Martinn is a wonderful hostess and made our Paris holiday a wonderful experience

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly welcoming Hostess waiting in the apartment for you
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2015
Bonjour Janet and Colin, thank you so much for such an extensive and praising review. It was such a pleasure to share with you as you have been wonderful guests from A to Z. All along these months before you actually settled in, you have exchanged swiftly, answering my questions, sending thoughtful words after the January events. While here, you were always appreciative and communicative as much as your tablet allowed. Now I love cooking first meals for my guests to easier their arrival, I do not invite everyone around the table .... Glad you enjoyed. My son and his Australian friend enjoyed meeting you as well...Hope to see you again before too long.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell F
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
519 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
“Perfect accommodation in perfect location.”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

booking this apartment was a breeze and communication with Martinn was excellent leading up to our arrival in Paris. She was very prompt in replying and everything we needed to know about the apartment was provided.

The apartment is small, but suited our needs and is situated in a great part of the 2nd arrondissement, close to everything allowing you to walk to most things. There are plenty of restaurants and supermarkets close by (like within 50 metres) and it was nice and quiet. Everything you could need is provided in the apartment.

Martinn was the perfect manager, giving every bit of information you could need on the apartment and the area. There is plenty of reading material in the apartment for shopping, touring and anything else. Lots of maps and novels as well.

One thing that is worth mentioning is the effort that Martinn goes to in making you feel welcome. As part of her deal, she provides a 3 course meal and a bottle of wine on the day of your arrival and provides plenty of provisions for breakfast the next day. All you have to do is heat up the meal....and it is delicious. A very nice touch.

We would have no hesitation in staying here again and highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the neighbourhood. Plenty of great restaurants and eateries close by.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2015
Dearest guests, thank you so much for your kindest comments. I am really touched by your words, your attentions, your gift from your country. I do love to exchange and help my guests, I do not count my time as much as they need some piece of advice and my health allows. My best reward is a review like yours. Thank you for taking great care of the apartment. I hope we'll have the opportunity to meet again, I'd be happy to give you more next time. For the time being enjoy Dordogne and Pau and stay in touch. Friendly regards, Martinn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Martinn's service and location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jul 2015
Bonjour, Thank you for such nice comments. It has been a pleasure to meet you, share Paris with you. Yes the flat is not full of light but as you say in Central Historic Paris most buildings have no elevator and to get light you have to climb stairs with heavy pieces of luggage or at night when you're exhausted after a day strolling the city.
I am happy you appreciate my swift correspondence and advices to easier your stay and experience. I am thrilled to read you enjoyed my no glue dinner and breakfast. I hope I'll see you again to share more and in the meantime if your friends and family want to come, tell them not to forget to contact me on your behalf. I will pamper them with pleasure. Take care and stay tune. On my website you have access to my Facebook page with Gourmet ideas and things to visit in Paris. An opportunity to keep contact with the city

Merci beaucoup pour votre visite martinn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and ambience
Liked least: there was nothing we disliked as everthing was a delight!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jun 2015
Dear ones,
Oh ! my ... what an extensive praise..; I am blushing ! it was such a pleasure to share Paris, food, addresses, Art, wine and more with you.
So happy you appreciated the apartment , its quietness while the city is bustling outside, its equipment. Well you know Paris is always changing, new exhibitions, new stores, you did not discover it all yet (neither did I). So I am looking forward to sharing more with you in a near future. And I will make sure to understand the Ukranians songs by then... Take care until then and stay tuned. Martinn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing