We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
Nearby Hotels
Fred Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
USD 150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 547
USD 454
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Elysees Union(Paris)(Great Value!)
USD 326
USD 306
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 300
USD 251
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 531
USD 429
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
USD 209
USD 185
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 451
USD 373
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
USD 315
USD 268
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
USD 326
USD 304
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
USD 194
USD 158
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (769)
Filter reviews
769 results
Traveller rating
463
253
36
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
463
253
36
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluxembourg gardensvavin metro stationnotre dame des champsminute walkcroissantsrooms are smallside streetthe hotel stafflovely hotelfront desk staffeasy accesslatin quarterspiral staircasearound the cornerrer bspoke englishcdg airport
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 769 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Small but very neat room, very comfortable! We got a nice view down the street towards Starbucks and the butcher. The hotel is very nicely placed with loads going on around it - restaurants, boulangeries, shops and stores and of course - metros and bus stops.

The hotel in general is very clean and newly renovated.

Small things: the WiFi was rather weak at times (they were about to change the system, I've heard), the bathroom had a rather insufficient ventilation (it got very hot and foggy long time after a shower.. I sent note about this in our private review and they said they fixed it right away!) and you could hear people talking in the corridor through the door.

Otherwise; the staff was super nice and helpful, the lobby was chic with a small bar for self-service, and tea and coffee are free! The awesome staff was certainly one of the best things about this hotel!

We really enjoyed our time spent here!

Room Tip: Book on their website - always the best prices!
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank blademelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrea, Gérant at Hotel Jardin Le Brea, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Bonjour Emelie,

Thank you to have taken time to share your experience after your stay with us !

As you wrote, we have decided to renovate our wifi system, to offer a better connection to our guests :)
Thanks for all your compliments about our staff, we really like our job and our purpose is to satisfy our clients.

Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you again at Hôtel Jardin Le Bréa !

Brea's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Clean hotel, friendly staff, great location. Just off the main roads so nice and quiet. Close to good local restaurants and the metro and buses for access to any part of the city. Well priced for what you get and location.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Rick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrea, Gérant at Hotel Jardin Le Brea, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Hi Rick,

What a great review !! Thank you.
Hope to welcome again soon,

Keep in touch with Facebook :)

Brea's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

If you're used to NYC hotels, this won't be a big deal to you. If not, prepare yourself for very tiny rooms. Between the foot of the bed and the wall was approximately 2.5 feet. Once two gals opened their suitcases, it was like an obstacle course to maneuver in the room. Bathroom sink was freestanding so no room for cosmetics. Having said that - the hotel staff are very friendly and helpful, the price is very good for where you are staying, and the hotel is clean and easy to get to. If you pack light and are small-ish in stature, this place is perfect. In a few steps you are at all sorts of restaurants; entrecote (steak frittes), fish, cafes, bars, etc. Also a quick walk to Montparnesse Tower, which is a must do for the views. Take elevator to the top floor at night, grab a bite or a drink and look at the city of lights, especially the sparkling Tour Eiffel.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrea, Gérant at Hotel Jardin Le Brea, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Lori,


Thank you to have taken time to share your experience in our hotel !
Indeed in US hotels rooms are bigger than in European hotels, but the most important thing it's that you enjoyed your stay with us :) Our classics rooms are a bit small, but we did our best to furnish it to be the most convenient ! Did you know that we have Superior Rooms ? These rooms are on the courtyard side, bigger than Classics Rooms.

You're right , the best panoramic view of Paris is from the top of Montparnasse Tower... at only 5mn walking distance from the hotel :)

We will be happy if you follow our facebook page in order to keep in touch,

Faiza, Stéphanie & Gaëlle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017

It was an amazing location with two major subway stations (valvin & Notre Dame de champ) near luxembrug park etc. Safe neighbourhood. Lots of cute little stores, Starbucks, cafes and bulengeries(bakeries). We were there for 7 days and room was clean and bed was comfortable. It is small in North American standard but that’s how it is in Europe unless you go to five star major hotels. Over all we were very happy. Staffs were kind speak English very well. Helped us with reservations in French. We would go back here. Thank you.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 458lizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrea, Gérant at Hotel Jardin Le Brea, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Hi,

Thank you to have taken time to share your experience in our hotel !

You' re right we are located between two metro stations (vavin line n° 4 and notre dame des champs n°12). Did you know that "raspail" station (line n° 6) is also close to the hotel? It's so convenient to go to the Eiffel Tower or to the Arc de Tiomphe.
Indeed in US hotels rooms are bigger than in European hotels, but the most important thing it's that you enjoyed your stay with us :)

Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you again at Hôtel Jardin Le Bréa !

Brea's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

What a find! This smallish hotel, within easy walking distance of Gare Montparnasse, is my new favorite hotel in Paris. I arrived in Paris several days earlier than initially planned, and my go-to AirBNB in the 16th arr. wasn't available until a few days later. I literally chose and booked this hotel from my phone on the tarmac at CDG, and it was lovelier than I could have hoped. I speak French, but on seeing my passport, the woman at the front desk staff immediately welcomed me in fluent English. The room itself was small, as most city rooms are, but it was nicely appointed, with a short, spiral staircase down to a WC and bathroom with a tub. The staff, throughout, was lovely -- answering questions about the neighborhood and storing my bags. The neighborhood is pretty and convenient, with ready access to the metro, buses, and the TGV (via Montparnasse). To lend context to how much I liked this hotel: the month before I'd spent a week at the Paris Four Seasons -- and I liked this small, quiet, and lovely hotel better.

Room Tip: My small, elegant room on the 1st floor had a short spiral staircase down to a WC and bathtub. Loved it.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eiremca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrea, Gérant at Hotel Jardin Le Brea, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear lovely guest,

What a declaration of love !!! We are so proud to read that you prefer our small boutique hotel than the Paris Four Seasons. All our staff does its best to help customers. We really like our job and our purpose is to satisfy our clients. Thank you for all your compliments !

We love too our area with many cafés, restaurants ans small stores.
So convenient with many metro stations (line 4, 6, 12 and 13 at less of 5mn by walking), train and buses.

Thanks again for your very kind review. Feel free to come bcak when you want !

Merry Christmas & Happy New Year :)

Faiza, Gaëlle & Stéphanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews