We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, friendly staff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of New Orient Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
New Orient Hotel
Ranked #174 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Ferndale, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel, friendly staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012 via mobile

This hotel is a hidden gem in a quaint neighborhood. The owners couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. The evening staff were fun to chat with. They even helped me with my French! This hotel is in between 2 metro stops and is walking distance to restaurants, bars, and shopping. If you are looking for a comfortable and very charming stay, look no further!! I will be staying here next time I'm in Paris.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank internjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    774
    341
    40
    3
    8
See reviews for
170
621
117
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, WA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012 via mobile

Just brilliant. Beautiful hotel on a quiet street in Paris. However its very close to the metro and a ten minute walk to Montmatre. The room is very clean and beautifully decorated with a nice little balcony to relax on. Nice and easy to find location. The staff are friendly, brilliant and help as much as they can. There's a supermarket across the road for any necessities. I don't have anything negative to say about this place. This was my third trip to Paris and the best accommodation of all three visits. Stay here!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RZom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

Absolutely wonderful place to stay. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The Hotel is located next to 3 subway stops that allow you to get to nearly any part of Paris very easily, including the Versailles Palace. The room was very clean and comfortable. We loved our stay at the New Orient Hotel!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiamiCanez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one night. I was completely surprised that a 2 star hotel could be so fantastic. The hotel is absolutely without fault. If I had to give a negative, there was no fridge in the room, so no chance of keeping a bottle of wine cold! Great location close to the metro, the owners speak english and cannot do more to help! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eliesha09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

After reading many a review on TA. We booked a family room for 4 nights. We were on a girls trip and wanted to experience the true Parisian way of life. This hotel did just that! The location is in a more residential area. With Villiers and Saint Lazare stations close by to get you to all the touristy areas. It was nice to go out during the day to the busy touristy areas and come back to the hotel to a lovely quiet area before exporing local restaurants for dinner. Supermarket and laundromat very handy. Overall would definitely stay here again, fantastic value for money!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiwilass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Idol Hotel
#53 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Hotel Astoria - Astotel
#127 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
#50 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#37 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,466 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Palm - Astotel
Hotel Palm - Astotel
#106 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,236 reviews
Le Fabe Hotel
#98 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Orient Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Orient Hotel

Property: New Orient Hotel
Address: 16 rue de Constantinople, 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#70 Family Hotel in Paris
#290 Business Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): $139 - $252
Hotel Class:3 star — New Orient Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant, charming 2-star Hausmann style hotel,in the 8th district, a quiet and central residential area, near 2 metro lines, will allow you to discover Paris at your own pace: Opéra, Madeleine, Champs-Elysées, Montmartre, Place Clichy, Batignolles. Catherine,Josef Wehrle and their team will welcome you in a friendly atmosphere offering you a quality service in this famous district, centre for musicians from all over the world, near the Paris Conservatoire de Musique.ENTIRELY NON SMOKING AND AIR CONDITIONED ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and lastminute.com.au so you can book your New Orient Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Orient Hotel Hotel Paris
Hotel New Orient
New Orient Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing