We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel, with friendly and knowledgeable staff”
Review of New Orient Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
New Orient Hotel
Ranked #199 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Lovely hotel, with friendly and knowledgeable staff”
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stayed for 2 nights around Valentines Day, the hotel staff were very welcoming, and the rooms were comfortable and clean - the free WiFi was a bonus. The location is very handy for visiting the main Paris sights whilst still retaining a 'local' feel, there are loads of nice restaurants and bars near by on Rue de Dames, and the local market on rue de Levis is great to wander through and drool over the lovely food!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YGrandage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    781
    342
    40
    3
    8
See reviews for
171
627
117
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We stayed over the weekend for the Ireland Vs France rugby match. The match was cancelled due to a frozen pitch that was the only lowlight of the weekend.

This family run hotel was perfect right from the start. We arrived early at 11:00 and were offered a complementary coffee while our room was being prepared.
We had two double rooms each of them tastefully fitted out with typical french furniture and the the decor was finished to a very high standard and was blemish free. There wasn't a mark on anything. There is a wall mounted TV but it was never switched on, there is just too much to see and do in the surrounding area.
The rooms were cleaned daily and again to an exceptionally high standard. We had the buffet breakfast and the staff could not have been more pleasant or helpful. The location is walking distance to the Arc de Triumph and metro stations. The hotel is located in an area surrounded by many small shops and excellent Bistros.
The best way I can rate this hotel is by stating that I will be back and would happily recommend to friends and family.

Rooms Excellent, Staff Excellent, Location Excellent, Owners Excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms to the front have a nice balcony with a table and chairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hope, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Owner Catherine was very gracious in providing directions and also in recommending Chez Gabrielle for dinner. Room was just as described -- charming, comfortable and cozy. Location was walkable to public transportation that we used to enjoy sights of Paris. Good local dining options. Definitely recommend and would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sheri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roma
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

One of the best romantic hotel we have never seen in our trips. It is two stars but we thonk it worths four or five because: it is so precise in each particular of rooms, romantic design, excellen for a nest of love :D . It is so central, a couple of metro stations from moulin rouge or operà. It has a prive/quality level so high compared to other hotels. Finally people was so kind with us for each single request, you really feel to be @t home, your sweet home in Paris. Last, but not least, just in front there is a delicious japanese restaurant where we spent a lot of perfect oriental dinner perfectly in style with the New Oriental Hotel. I do believe to co e back again with my love.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ploik000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Алматы, Казахстан
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

+ location, service, clean room
- small room, poor breakfast

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Idol Hotel
#56 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#34 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,498 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
#52 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
#145 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Palm - Astotel
Hotel Palm - Astotel
#113 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,262 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
#154 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Orient Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Orient Hotel

Property: New Orient Hotel
Address: 16 rue de Constantinople, 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#70 Family Hotel in Paris
#290 Business Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): $143 - $298
Hotel Class:3 star — New Orient Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant, charming 2-star Hausmann style hotel,in the 8th district, a quiet and central residential area, near 2 metro lines, will allow you to discover Paris at your own pace: Opéra, Madeleine, Champs-Elysées, Montmartre, Place Clichy, Batignolles. Catherine,Josef Wehrle and their team will welcome you in a friendly atmosphere offering you a quality service in this famous district, centre for musicians from all over the world, near the Paris Conservatoire de Musique.ENTIRELY NON SMOKING AND AIR CONDITIONED ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your New Orient Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Orient Hotel Hotel Paris
Hotel New Orient
New Orient Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing