We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre club for a five star price”
Review of Le Cabaret

Le Cabaret
Ranked #226 of 469 Nightlife in Paris
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A popular nightclub near the Champs-Elysées.
Reviewed 1 August 2012

I went to Paris recently with my fiance, and one evening I wanted to check out the nightlife, so we went to Le Cabaret for some drinks and dancing. And I was not impressed.
Maybe I'm a strict judge because I've been to nightclubs all over Toronto and Las Vegas, but for a city as exquisite as Paris, I was expecting a gorgeous and glamorous club. But it was just so-so. I mean it was nice; nice booths, a big bar, and a nice dance floor, but it was nothing special. Nothing memorable.
It was 20 euros to get in, so I was expecting a Vegas level club, but it was underground, and small, and no one was even that dressed up. Maybe that's just normal for Europe nightlife I guess.
I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. Not worth the admission, and you're better off just going to a bar or restaurant for drinks. We left after and hour and a half.

Date of experience: May 2012
4  Thank Veronica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

2 - 6 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2012

The Moulin Rouge floor show is something I will never forget I've been to Las Vegas but the Moulin Rouge is simply said just the best in all the world. The costumes, the comedy, the men, the ladies, the animals they bring onto the stage all A+. You'll love it every minute of it.

Date of experience: March 2012
2  Thank NEHColumbus_OhioUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Hi there!
great place to enjoy a hype place with a very good location just in rue ST Honoré and museum of Louvre:
the design of the place is FAB.
you must book in advance to have a luck to have your own table.
Girls are really pretty here and they look like having a good " door guy" who welcome you at the entrance.
GOOD PLACE!
Cheers! Oliver Behar from Marrakech.

Date of experience: May 2011
Thank RiadDarNajat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2011

I've seen many clubs and this is a very good one for me..I enjoyed it so much but i suggest to take a reservation in advance!!!

Date of experience: February 2010
1  Thank Paris_Genoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: September 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Cabaret also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Cabaret? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing