We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Absolutely Wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette
Ranked #72 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
melbourne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

This was our first time in Paris, and the hotel was wonderful. The staff make it work so well, and the location was excellent. There are shops so close, including a laundry facility to finally catchup on some washing.....traveling from Australia through the USA, then Paris, we needed one!!!
The room was spotless, quiet, and the breakfast which was included in our stay was very filling.
We had easy access to the train system, and there were plenty of great restaurants to choose from, all just a short walk.
Well done to the staff at the hotel..Lea and Philip

Room Tip: We were on the second floor, and it was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PAD4102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    577
    169
    39
    20
    3
See reviews for
73
501
35
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

My wife and I had a truly enjoyable 4 days at the Hotel La Belle Juliette. Here are the Pros and Cons:

Pros:
1) Friendly, attentive staff that will happily take care of your every need.
2) Close to the Metro station (only way to get around Paris).
3) Many restaurants within walking distance.
4) Outstanding large screen Mac Computer within the room that doubles as the TV. The computer has a camera, so you can Skype family and friends.
5) Great rain shower.
6) Nice spa in the basement with included access to the steam room and small pool.

Cons:
1) There is construction taking place next to the hotel that is very loud and shakes the building. The hotel warned us prior to our arrival about the construction, so it wasn't a surprise. The work begins prior to 8 and ends usually by 4. Don't let this be the reason you chose against staying at the hotel because the usual street noise (the hotel is on a typical Parisian busy street) starts at 0700 regardless of the construction.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Discerning-Nicholas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

Hotel La Belle Juliette far exceeded my expectations during my stay in Paris. The staff were beyond friendly and helpful! The hotel itself was spotless and the perfect blend of modern and vintage Paris...with the added bonus of a small, but charming swimming pool! I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It was in a great district that had numerous shops all within walking distance...a great bakery nearby...a wonderful wine shop and an amazing chocolate store! We ate at Lancetta and Italian restaurant one night and LOVED it and Le Nemrod the other night which was also divine (both wonderful recommends by the hotel staff). It was also great to have the large screen Mac computer right in your room with free internet...I will have to get back there again - staying there truly helped make my trip magical!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

La Belle Juliette is a beautiful hotel in a great location in the centre of Paris. On arrival we were given an upgrade, although this was a slight misnomer as we were allocated a disability friendly room (which we don’t need) but which was problematic as when using the shower the entire bathroom and half of the bedroom became drenched. We asked to move and were downgraded back to the room size that we booked, but no problem at all as it was clean, comfy and big enough. In terms of facilities, the computer is a nice touch and the bathroom has good products. Downsides being nowhere to hang a wet towel which means we had to ask them to be replaced each day - a shame in these environmentally savvy times. We didn’t partake in breakfast and instead went to the nearby café placide (which was great) but overall the hotel was friendly, clean, efficient and well located. I would recommend it to anyone wanting to stay somewhere central in this part of Paris.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nickindubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

We booked the Hotel la Belle Juliette several months before our trip, and I'll be honest - the price was a little scary for us. We managed to get a great room and we weren't necessarily "throwing down", by some standards, but based on other more frugal friends' recommendations, as well as tour sites operated by the likes of pros like Rick Steves, it seemed to us that we could've chosen a more economical place to stay and then used the difference to "do more" in terms of shopping, eating, etc. I am so, so thankful that we went ahead and stayed with our first choice... this hotel was absolutely wonderful and the service from the staff was easily as attentive as any of the nicest, five-star hotels I've stayed in. I found that while staying in a large metropolis like Paris, and spending the majority of your day away, it is imperative to have a "refuge" to come back to.. a place that is clean, aesthetically-pleasing, and welcoming. You are away from home, so why not have a sanctuary that feels like home when you return at the end of an exhausting day in the middle of millions of strangers? Hotel la Belle Juliette made our trip - quite literally. Had we not stayed there, especially with its convenient location to the Metro (the nearest stop, or the one we took the most frequently, is Vaneau), I sincerely think our trip would have lost its luster. The spa below is beautiful, and even if you don't choose to have any service performed - I didn't - there is a lovely underground pool that's meant to relax and rejuvenate, and it's open to any guests of the hotel. I asked the staff, on one of our last days, what the amazing scent was that I walked into every time we came back, and they told me it was the perfume that the spa sold below. The next day, a staff member came to our door with a note and a sample of the perfume, telling me that they would like for me to try it as a gift from them. The little things - the details - are what the Hotel la Belle Juliette is all about. In a word, it's an exquisite place. Our room was beautiful, the decor was absolutely chic, and the amenities were without fail. My only suggestion for them would be to step up the line of toiletries they carry; we were prepared for some sort of top-notch boutique line, such as Moulton Brown or the likes, but unfortunately found that the hotel group that owns HLBJ has a line they must use in all their establishments. While it certainly sufficed, it wasn't the one additional "cherry on top" that would've made it exceptional!

Room Tip: We chose a Classic and my husband asked specifically for a pink room, since they were the ones I was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Boothe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#75 of 1,793 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#40 of 1,793 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Villa Madame
Villa Madame
#84 of 1,793 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#20 of 1,793 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,738 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#19 of 1,793 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette

Property: Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette
Address: 92 rue du Cherche Midi, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price range (per night): $251 - $455
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Belle Juliette. The discreet luxury of a four-star hotel and the charm of an address that visitors and Parisians will give to their most demanding, cultured friends. In the pure Parisian tradition of Saint-Germain-des-Pres, the hotel is guided by a modern vision of romanticism and urban conviviality. Exceptional service with particular attention to hospitality, guests' well-being, calm and tranquility... All in the heart of bustling Saint Germain. Corinne and Pascal Moncelli, the owners of the hotel, have decided to breathe new life into an establishment that had been left to abandon on the rue du Cherche-Midi by telling the story - or rather stories - of a famous historical personality. This star of her time lived in the 19th century, frequented all the intellectuals and politicians of the era, was blessed with exceptional beauty, had an extraordinary love life and - above all - excelled in the art of receiving. The popular literary salon that she organised from the tender age of 15 attracted the greatest minds of the time and continued until her death, age 72! It is Juliette Recamier - famously known as La Belle Juliette - who gives her name to this new hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, ACCOR, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Fastbooking so you can book your Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing