We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (931)
Filter reviews
931 results
Traveller rating
725
170
20
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
725
170
20
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rue cassette left bank quiet street charming hotel luxembourg gardens saint germain garden room croissants classic room continental breakfast the ground floor home away from home dinner reservations favorite hotel common areas deluxe room side street
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 931 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2015

We spent a delightfully comfortable week in late January here. Our room was quiet and clean. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The location is excellent as it's in between multiple Metro stations. Definitely will return here on our next visit!

Room tip: Ask for a room on high floor and facing the courtyard for the quietest rooms.
Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank booradleysx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Family of 4 booked 2 rooms for 4 nights. We could not have been more pleased. This is a delightful property! The rooms are very pretty, comfortable and quiet. I love the lounge areas and we enjoyed breakfast and an evening nightcap on the back terrace. The staff were extremely helpful and courteous at all times - especially considering we don't speak French. Great location and close to Luxembourg Park which is one of our favorite spots in Paris. I would definitely return and highly recommend!

Room tip: All rooms seemed great, but front or back patio/terrace views would be especially nice.
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Saldors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

I consider no other place than Hotel de L'Abbaye as my base for short visits to Paris. I always feel welcomed by the friendly and professional staff. They are always willing to help make my stay in Paris memorable. The location couldn't be better. Great coffee in the morning!

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank hulal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015

We spent ten days at this wonderful hotel. The room was comfortable, bright and well appointed. The windows opened onto the front courtyard, although with air-conditioning one could opt for either fresh air or cool air. The small elevator was an added plus. Breakfast was lovely and served in the enclosed lovely garden patio as well as in the glass atrium with doors onto the patio. In addition to tea and coffee, a large basket of bread and croissants was provided. French yogurt was also available on many days as part of the provided breakfast. We felt no need to venture into the add-on items such as eggs. The service was impeccable, and we felt very pampered. And the location could not be better. Rue Cassette is a very quiet, small street located very close to shopping, the Luxenberg Gardens, and the St. Supice metro stop...as well as a small market and a lovely corner bistro. From the hotel, we chose to walk most places and the neighborhood felt safe and welcoming. Don't miss the wonderful hat shop right across the street where we had a beautiful hat made for our thrilled daughter....they even delivered it to the hotel when our schedule prevented us from returning before closing time. Without question we would stay here again, and have already recommended it to numerous folks who were on our river cruise. I chose this hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews and it was worth the time it took to research and review them all. This was exactly the truly French experience we were hoping for. Kudos to the staff at Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain for making our vacation so very special.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meg_Solera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

My daughter and I stayed for only one night, after 3 nights at another hotel. This hotel is a gem, perfect location on the left bank, friendly and attentive staff, immaculate rooms and beautiful lounge/sun room/patio. Next time this will be "the" hotel.

Date of stay: June 2015
2  Thank Ginger027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews