We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
58
157
104
34
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
157
104
34
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moulin rouge sacre coeur happily stay here again bed room bathroom door decent breakfast two metro stations short stay in paris noisy at night recommend this hotel beds were comfortable bars and restaurants very nice hotel three nights street elevator luggage
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 369 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2017

Good value for money, well situated for bars, cafes, restaurants and the metro. 15 minutes walk to the Moulin Rouge,20 minutes walk from Gare du Nord. Excellent breakfasts but very noisy if you have a room at the front of the hotel...opposite a very popular bar. Ask for a quiet room at the back.

Room tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel. It should be quieter!
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mrskathleens2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from a 4 night trip in Paris and we stayed at this little hotel. The rooms are not very big ... as is expected with most hotels in Paris but it is sufficient!! The room was very clean and tidy and the bed very comfortable.
Our room was on the 4th floor overlooking the court yard and was very quiet and peaceful.
The hotel is conveniently located in a quiet little street 5 minutes away from two metro stations and with cafes and restaurants nearby.
Staff both at reception and in breakfast room were very helpful although we could have done with a better selection of fruit at breakfast.
We would definitely stay here next time we are in Paris!!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shirl1372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Good stay and travel conditions. I recommended the hotel the situation is good to go to all the sites. Near the ambiance is very funny and there is many things to view. Paris forever! We will repeat as soon as possible

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank frano935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VMargaux, Directeur général at Hotel Villa Margaux Opera Montmartre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Dear Fran,

Thanks you very much for taking time to leave a comment.
We will be pleased to receive you again , and to offer you our best available offer and a free breakfast for you next stay. Just send us an email with your dates and you name, and you' ll get a discount for your fidelity.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

the staff was not too good because there was a mistake about our room. We have booked a comfort and large room, but it was not available the first night and the man was not able to handle or solve the question! The badroom is unfortunatelly not good, too small and with mould on the floor and wall on the shower. The babybed for our child came without duvet (cover)
the single room for my father was too small, almost no place to take a shower!

Room tip: Comfort room, large for Family and a single room
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ericasU6637RL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Very friendly and helpful personnel; very comfy beds, clean room. Cute area to stay in, lots of special boutiques and great restaurants. Close to Montmartre and sacré cœur. Would recommend it to friends.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tanja C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VMargaux, Directeur général at Hotel Villa Margaux Opera Montmartre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear Tanja,

Thanks you very much on behalf of all our team, for your very kind comment.
Your feedback is very precious for us, and we will be pleased to welcom you again, do not hesitat to send us a un email to get our best available rate.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews