We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel that used to be a reat hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Ranked #22 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2014

This hotel used to be an old favourate. I have been comin here for 15 years because it was the best of the best. But standards have slipped and, while it is good - at times even very good - it is certainly not great anymore. It is over-privced good. WHat a pity...

On this trip with my family (wife and 3 children), the service has been poor frankly. The front office (front desk and concierge) are very welcoming, but behind them, the engine room is not good.

When we arrived (late afternoon), one of our rooms wasn't ready. Then it turned out that the room that was supposed to be ready wasn't actually ready fully either.

Then we were supposed to be given keys that opened both rooms. They didn't. The first set opened only one room. Then the keys were reprogrammed and only opened the othe room. Success third time round!

Then, after coming home at 8:00 pm after a good days sightseeing, we found the maid making up one of the rooms and having only just stripped the beds in the other. The kids needed to bath and get to bed so the second room was never made up properly that day.

Once the kids were in bed, we jumped into bed and decided to wtch a bit of telly. A rare treat for us. Bur the TV/remote control didn't work properly. We called reception and man came to fix. Much fiddling and removing panels and seemed to get it to work eventualy. He didn't seem at all surprised that we were having problems. But about 5 minutes after he left, we had the same problem again. Didn't bother calling this time as we didn't want the chap fussing around our room at this late hour, when we were in bed.

SPoke to reception to express concern that the rooms hadn't been made up. They were going to call back but didn't.

All-in-all, beautifuly appointed hotel with grand public rooms and comfy beds, but the service is very poor, the maintenance standards are poor and it is now no longer good value for the very high price. We are happy to pay for quality, but this is not it - anymore. A great pity. This used to e one of our favourates, together with SAndy Lane in Bermuda and the Cape Grace in Cape Town, but it has fallen seriously behind

Would not recommend

Room Tip: Over priced and poor service. Stay somewhere else
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank RoadWarrior298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2014

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

First of all I would like to thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V .
I would like to assure you that we constantly strive to achieve only the highest level of quality, service and hospitality and I truly regret that we fell short on our goals. I would like to extend my most sincere apologies.
It is unacceptable that you didn’t feel special during your stay at the hotel. We will make sure to share your comments with our Rooms Department to understand what happened as this is not the feedback we generally receive, yet I am appreciative that you brought it to our attention.
I really value your patronage.

Kind regards,
Florence Dubois
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,464)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

783 - 787 of 2,464 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2014

Wow!!!! What an amazing experience! Wonderful rooms and very comfortable beds. Loved the gym and spa. This hotel is all about the details and such fine service. The food was incredible loved everything about this hotel. The neighborhood is perfect close the arch. Definitely will come back!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Thesehappymoments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2014

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor regarding your recent visit at the Four Seasons Hotel George V! It is a real pleasure to read that you enjoyed our Spa as well as our service in general.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!

Kind regards,
Florence Dubois,
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2014

Upon entering this flower-strewn foyer you feel like you have escaped the craziness of Paris and are now involved in a sensory experience that no other hotel can offer. I highly recommend this hotel, the service is unparalleled and the ambiance is uniquely traditional meets modern.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TanyaGagnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2014

Dear Madam,

We would like to thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor regarding your recent visit at the Four Seasons Hotel George V! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel as well as our services.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.

Kind regards,
Florence Dubois,
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2014 via mobile

Well, I reckon 1 of the best hotel in the world, the suite we had was something you see in movies, the staff was amazing, all tiny little details .... we would love to come more often in Paris just to stayed in this Palace where everything is perfect.

The top of the French hospitality.

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank oscarpeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2014

Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor regarding your recent visit at the Four Seasons Hotel George V! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed all the details we put together to make you stay memorable.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.

Kind regards,
Florence Dubois,
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2014

Beautiful hotel, good location. Stayed in a one bedroom suite. No upgrade received for being a Centurion Card holder.(Bummer). Suite had a beautiful terrace with nice views. The decor of the suite is a bit tired and bathroom does need upgrade.Remote controls and Tv's are outdated. Thermostat dated and didn't work well and Overall a good experience but stayed in better hotels in Paris

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Karla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2014

Dear Madam,

We would like to thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor regarding your recent visit at the Four Seasons Hotel George V! We are delighted to read that you overall enjoyed your stay in our hotel as well as our services. We also would like to extend our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences experienced.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.

Kind regards,
Florence Dubois,
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Bristol Paris
#5 of 1,804 in Paris
1,652 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Plaza Athenee
Hotel Plaza Athenee
#23 of 1,804 in Paris
658 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#16 of 1,804 in Paris
1,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
The Peninsula Paris
The Peninsula Paris
#15 of 1,804 in Paris
753 reviews
Trocadero
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
#44 of 1,804 in Paris
1,264 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris

Address: 31 Av George V | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Paris
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#12 Family Hotel in Paris
#12 Spa Hotel in Paris
#20 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $1,260 - $2,732 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel housed in the former landmark Hotel George V, furnished with objects of art and antiques - Near Champs Elysees. The only luxury hotel in Europe to house three Michelin-starred restaurants for a total of 5 stars and to offer a large choice of Suites called "parisian appartments". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel George v Paris
Four Seasons Paris
George v Paris
Paris Four Seasons
Hotel George v Paris
George 5 Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing