We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,761)
Filter reviews
2,761 results
Traveller rating
2,397
187
79
53
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,397
187
79
53
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le cinq floral arrangements jeff leatham best hotels in the world luxury hotel bottle of champagne beautiful hotel room service concierge team the ritz eiffel tower beautiful room deluxe room heart of paris croissants spa fs
Filter
Updating list...
1,466 - 1,471 of 2,761 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2012

This property was recommended by a friend and we thought how can we go wrong with a Four Seasons property? We were not dissapointed! Great service, food and accomodations. Everything was top notch! You can walk to all the major sites from this location. Just as it was recommended to us, we would recommend to anyone looking for a luxury hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatrickMSchmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2012

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your experience at the Four Seasons Hotel George V, we are delighted to read that you appreciated the service, the food and the accomodations!
Recognition is very important to us and I am delighted to see that we answered your expectation on that manner.

We hope to see you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!

Kindest regards,

Francisco Garcia
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary we took a long weekend in Paris, travelling via the Orient Express and staying in the George V. A truly incredible experience from the moment of checking in to the time we left. We were upgraded to a beautiful suite, complete with champagne on ice and a chocolate cake plus candle and greetings card.
Apart from service unrivalled for its excellence, it still manages to be warm and friendly without any starchiness. I could wax lyrical for pages, the flowers, decor, ambience, its just "awesome" as our grandson would have said.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MorganNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2012

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your recent stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
We are delighted to read that you had a memorable 50th wedding anniversary with us!
We always try to do our best to make sure our guests have the best experience while staying with us and it is a great reward to read that for you, it was a "truly incredible experience".

We hope to have the pleasure of seing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.

Kindest Regards,

Francisco Garcia
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Great place, wine list is outstanding, service friendly and professional, a bit to much attention, you disturbed every second. The fish with the olives inclusion is not a good idea, my opinion. Strawberry desert is outstanding.

Stayed: August 2012
Thank Igor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for writting a comment following your recent meal in our restaurant Le Cinq at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
Your feedback is extremely important to us and we will make sure to share it with our teams.

We hope to see you again soon,

Kindest Regards,

Antoine Corneille
Direcetor of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Went for honeymoon a few years ago - was absolutely amazing. Totally gorgeous spacious suite (got an upgrade - maybe should always say I'm on my honeymoon). Had there one of the very best (and easily most expensive) meals of my life, full degustation + wine tasting menu.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HighburyJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for writing a comment following your stay "a few years ago" at Four Seasons Hotel George V!
It is a great reward for us to know that you still remember your stay as "absolutely amazing".
We hope to see you again soon, maybe to celebrate an anniversary?

Kindest Regards,

Francisco Garcia
Director of Sales and Marketing
Four Seasons Hotel George V

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

What an amazing hotel! From the doormen, reception, concierge, spa, housekeeping, breakfast to the Le Cinq restaurant... the staff at this hotel are AMAZING! It's as though they are telepathic because as soon as you think of anything it it done! They friendly, helpful, thoughtful, accommodating.... I could go on!
The location is perfect. The room quiet. The bed soooooo comfortable. The amenities spot on. I had an amazing massage.
I have tried to rack my brains to think of something wrong with this hotel and the only thing I can think of is that the stone floor is too skippy by the pool and I fell and hurt my bottom!
I hope to return soon!

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank itchyfeetlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel George V!
We are please to read that everything you experienced was "amazing".
We do apologize about the floor by the pool and so sorry that you hurt yourself. We will most definitively advise our Spa Director about your comment.

We hope to see you again soon,

Kindest Regards,

Francisco Garcia
Director of Sales and Marketing
Four Seasons Hotel George V

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews