We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnifique”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Ranked #24 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2012

I have experienced Paris in many different times in my life-from childhood vacations to backpacking through Europe, but to experience Paris from the glistening perfection that is the George V is simply indescribable. Everything that is Paris resides here-from the cascading floral arrangements throughout the hotel that burst with color and fragrance to the impeccable decor of the hotel and its rooms-this is a place where the very essence of Paris lives. Staff is attentive to every detail-not just getting to know you by name, but offering little touches of kindness-on one trip there, my 7 year old daughter was twirling through the lobby in a new dress and was met with a fresh bouquet of flowers and a deep bow from one of the staff...something she still remembers now at 17. Rooms may not be the largest in Paris, but they are perfectly appointed, quiet and impeccably clean and the amenities are wonderful. We have only ordered room service here, mostly for the children, since we could never experience all of the restaurants in Paris we would like to try in a lifetime. However, the menu is good, and the service outstanding. The amenities for children have always been over the top and our children were always delighted with the special treats they received throughout our stays. However, this is not a hotel to let your children run the halls and somehow every time we have stayed at the George V, the families who stay there keep their children in close proximity and on best behavior. The location of this hotel in the 8th Arr. is wonderful, although to me, it would be past perfection if it was located in the 6th, but that is just a personal preference. I can usually find something to criticize in any hotel that i stay in, but i find myself speechless here. If you find yourself wishing to wake up in the Paris of your dreams, stay here at least once.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rmc21NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2012

Dear Madam or Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience to the Four Seasons Hotel George V, on Tripadvisor and we really appreciate your kind comments.
We are delighted to read that you had such a memorable stay and that your stay was a comfortable and enjoyable one. It is a real pleasure to note that you not only enjoyed the warm hospitality and service of our staff but were impressed by the hotel facilities.

We are very proud of our employees who have one goal in mind to provide our guests with a true Four Seasons experience. It is truly because of them that we enjoy the fine reputation we have achieved worldwide. We will be pleased to share your praise with our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back as we value your patronage.


Marc-Olivier Raffray
Hotel Manager
Four Seasons Hotel George V
jackie.dalena@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,534)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,373 - 1,377 of 2,534 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2012

A fantastic Hotel in every way. Excellent service. Wonderful location. The flowers are simply amazing! This is probably my favourite Hotel in the world.

Room Tip: A room with a view facing the entrance to the Hotel that has a balcony. The view is lovely. I have s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FITASC_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

There is no worlds to describe the perfection of this hotel.
Every time I visit it I find it more beautiful, I feel more cared and looked after.
The new flowers arrangments in the terrace are just stunning, and the staff is amazing.
If you are in Paris, go there at least for a the, an aperitive, a hot chocolat (winter season)...
A must for Paris !

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank G974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

For sure is the best hotel to stay in Paris, there are no words to say how good is this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Stayed here with my husband and three daughters for two nights last month, having last visited in 2004. In advance of our trip the concierge service was wonderful, booking us into the Jules Verne (on a Saturday with only a few days' notice) and Le Cinq restaurants and arranging tickets for Versailles.

The public rooms at the hotel are very elegant and renowned for their stunning floral displays. Our rooms were beautifully appointed: traditionally styled, fab bathrooms, very comfortable beds, fluffy robes, Bulgari toiletries, welcoming drinks and nibbles. Our daughters loved the daily treats in their room and the youngest had her own mini bathrobe and slippers, and a box of Bulgari soaps. There was a welcome message spelled out in alphabet letters on their bathroom counter. Nice little touches you tend to remember.

We didn't manage a table in the restaurant for breakfast but were accomodated in the bar area which was fine. Dinner in Le Cinq was superb - absolutely wonderful food and service which made Jules Verne pale into insignificance. The staff were especially nice with our daughters, took photos of us with the restaurant's camera, printed them off, and presented copies in folders before we left, along with homemade sweets for the girls.

Nice spa but we didn't have any treatments, just used the pool.

All told a great experience, admittedly pricey, but to be expected at this standard of hotel in Paris.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MancMouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Plaza Athenee
Hotel Plaza Athenee
#34 of 1,803 in Paris
691 reviews
Champs-Elysees
The Peninsula Paris
The Peninsula Paris
#11 of 1,803 in Paris
799 reviews
Le Bristol Paris
#6 of 1,803 in Paris
1,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#16 of 1,803 in Paris
1,570 reviews
Trocadero
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
#33 of 1,803 in Paris
1,323 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris

Address: 31 av George V | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Paris
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#12 Spa Hotel in Paris
#12 Family Hotel in Paris
#21 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $1,400 - $2,533 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel housed in the former landmark Hotel George V, furnished with objects of art and antiques - near Champs Elysees. The only luxury hotel in Europe to house three Michelin-starred restaurants for a total of 5 stars and to offer a large choice of suites called "Parisian appartments." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Prestigia, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel George v Paris
Four Seasons Paris
George v Paris
Paris Four Seasons
Hotel George v Paris
George 5 Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing