We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the real Paris i know”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Ranked #18 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Not the real Paris i know”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I cannot say anything bad about the hotel besides that it luck something.
It took me a while to reallise what.
It lucks the true authentic spirit of Paris.
It is cosmopolitan Luxury Hotel that when u r in it u tend to forget at which part of the world u r actually in..

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,057
    163
    65
    42
    31
See reviews for
443
1,039
108
299
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp
Level Contributor
73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

The very best city hotel in Europe. And maybe even in the world. Some city hotels in Asia might be as good, but none other in Europe. Extremely attentive and friendly service. The staff is really very well trained. They recognize you from stay to stay, and even if they don't and it just appears on their screen (at checkin for instance) they are really good at making you feel welcome again. They go the extra mile to please you with unexpected service, surpassing you expectations regularly. Rooms, public areas and amenities are top level. The restaurants are excellent too, but very (read this as very very) expensive. Top location. Who wouldn't want to live there permanently?

Room Tip: I haven't had a bad room yet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

My husband and I where lucky enough to be invited to this world famous hotel, otherwise we could have never been able to afford it. I had a dream for many years that one day I could stay here, and it happened! My husband is a reputated lecturer. I cannot find the words to express the feelings I had there. You have sensations more than just a stay in a hotel. So if you want to feel like a king of queen, go to this hotel. It is unique!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matilda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

The hotel room was good as all other reviews state, good shower/bath area.

Breakfast was not good. I cannot believe an hotel of this quality has such poor quality coffee, can't they buy decent beans and use a mocka maker to get good coffee, it was worse than american filter coffee you get in new york. I drank half a cup and left it. AWFUL. And the coffee was only luke warm. This shouldnt be happening. Huge disappointment.
Had mixed bread basket, also a disappointment, crossiant should be light and fluffy, these were greasy, doughy inside and just poor. Who is supplying these? supermarket does bettter. I would have expected much better. This is Paris how is it possible to get such poor croissiants, again I left most, not appetising
Thankfully the room has Nespresso for coffee, they should use these for breakfast.
Breakfast was not good, I've had miles better in Scandinavian hotels and other I have stayed in in the far east. I should have stayed at the Bristol

Couldnt get into the bar, much too small for a hotel of this size. Many of the tables "reserved" at it was 11.45pm. Very dated piano music, is this what people want? It's a dated idea of background entertainment/almost bordering on muzak

This is a great looking hotel, but I think its trading on what it was not want it can be. A case of from over substance.

Room Tip: dont breakfast in the hotel, find one of the local cafes, will be miles better
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kenneth186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Dear Madam or Sir,

We have noted your comments regarding your recent visit at the Four Seasons Hotel George V, Paris.

Your feedback is extremely important to us and Marc-Olivier Raffray, Hotel Manager, would like to call you at a convenient time for you to follow up on your negative experience concerning your breakfast. I would be grateful if you could grant us a few minutes of your precious time.

I hope we can connect soon and we are looking forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely yours,


Jackie Dalena
Executive Assistant
Four Seasons Hotel George V
email: jackie.dalena@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

George V is quite simply the best hotel in Paris and the Four Seasons flagship hotel. The rooms, service, location are all absolutely amazing. There is no reason to stay anywhere else in Paris.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Bristol Paris
#4 of 1,802 in Paris
1,607 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#11 of 1,802 in Paris
1,437 reviews
Champs-Elysees
The Peninsula Paris
The Peninsula Paris
#16 of 1,802 in Paris
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Plaza Athenee
Hotel Plaza Athenee
#34 of 1,802 in Paris
615 reviews
Trocadero
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
#48 of 1,802 in Paris
1,190 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris

Property: Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Address: 31 Av George V | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Paris
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#10 Spa Hotel in Paris
#12 Family Hotel in Paris
#16 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): $1,404 - $2,726
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel housed in the former landmark Hotel George V, furnished with objects of art and antiques - Near Champs Elysees. The only luxury hotel in Europe to house three Michelin-starred restaurants for a total of 5 stars and to offer a large choice of Suites called "parisian appartments". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel George v Paris
Four Seasons Paris
George v Paris
Paris Four Seasons
Hotel George v Paris
George 5 Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing