We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 343
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 390/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Abbatial Saint Germain(Paris)(Great Value!)
USD 133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 327
USD 282
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 316/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 214
USD 189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 426
USD 262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 327/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 223
USD 190
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 237/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 241
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 1,450
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,720)
Filter reviews
2,720 results
Traveller rating
2,361
185
78
51
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,361
185
78
51
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsle cinqfloral arrangementsjeff leathambest hotels in the worldluxury hotelbeautiful hotelbottle of champagneroom serviceconcierge teamthe ritzeiffel towerbeautiful roomdeluxe roomheart of pariscroissantsspafs
Filter
Updating list...
1,600 - 1,605 of 2,720 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Just Perfect!
We had a very nice time in FS Paris since we arrived until we left the hotel.
The room was very nice, the spa was wonderful, the staff amazing and etc.
Of course it´s not cheap, but this is obviously when you make your reservation.But, It worths every euro you spent.

Room Tip: Our room had a garden view wich was superb since I love Jeff Leatham´s work.From there I appreciated the lovely garden. The room´s size was very nice also.We were with our daughter and we got the privacy we needed.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabizuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

From the minute we walked in the door until the day we left our visit was perfect. We were welcomed immediately by the hotel ambassador who showed us to our room which was decorated with flowers and a few welcome goodies. Throughout our stay the hotel staff welcomed us each time we returned into what we began to call home. Pricey yes, but worth
every penny.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikezgall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Hotel Ambassador at Four Seasons Hotel George V, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2011

It was an absolute delight to meet you this last stay, and I look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home again soon!

Kindest Regards,

Jade Shany
Hotel Ambassador / Attachée de Direction
voice: +33 1 49 52 71 47
email: jade.shany@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

In 1963 I first moved to Paris as a teenager and got to know how beautiful the city and people are. After I became somewhat well off, I began going to Paris every four years to watch the World Cup, and my first hotel was the George V. It was back then well worth every franc.

I've returned to the hotel at least ten times since 1976, and each time is has become, as many things in life, "not what it used to be". There are much better majestical hotels in Paris in 2011, and I highly recommend you read the reviews here for better places. I also suggest you patiently read as many reviews as possible.

Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris has cut corners in quality while raising their prices beginning in 1991 when the French government refused to back the UN on sanctions, and American tourism dropped from 25 million per year to only 7 million. Reservations plummeted, and they had to (1) try to attract a new demographic clientiele, (2) cut costs, and (3) raise prices.

I stayed there last month on an overnight trip from Amsterdam. It will be my last Euro spent there. There is simply nothing left but a reputation earned over three decades ago.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Cibors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Excecutive Office at Four Seasons Hotel George V, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2011

Dear Madam or Sir,

We have noted your comments regarding your visit in September at the Four Seasons Hotel George V, Paris.

Your feedback is extremely important to us and Marc-Olivier Raffray, Hotel Manager, would like to call you at a convenient time for you to follow up on your visit and comments on your negative experience. I would be grateful if you could grant us a few minutes of your precious time.

I hope we can connect soon and we are looking forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely yours,

Jackie Dalena
Executive Assistant
voice: +33 1 49 52 70 02
email: jackie.dalena@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Expensive, sure, but it returns value at every moment of your stay there. ideally located, elegant and sublime.
The level of service here would be difficult to match.

Room Tip: We like a view of the Avenue George V, but ask for a courtyard or garden view if quiet is more important to you.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Intrepidman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

I travel extensively and spent a substantial portion of my professional life rating hotels. The George V still rates as the best "city" hotel experience in the world.

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard view.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomK543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews