We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High Tea at the Four Seasons”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Ranked #21 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2011

My wife and I were visiting Paris for her birthday. We booked High Tea Francias at the Four Seasons.
From the moment we arrived the service was superb, the manager of Le gallerie bar personally came over to welcome us(I booked through him online) and wished my wife a happy birthday.
The food was superb, perfectly presented and the serviced was highly polished, attentive and professional without being intrusive.
I would recommend visiting and I wish we had booked dinner at Le Cinq.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank johnandwendyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,465)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,430 - 1,434 of 2,465 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2011

If you have money to splurge go to the George V! What can I say, everything is just PERFECT. They think about every certain detail. Even things you would have never thought of that you might need or that might be nice. The bar is very good also. It is indeed very pricy but definitely worth it. It is a experience of a lifetime.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank let_them_eat_cake_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

I spent 2 nights at this amazing hotel and it was worth every single penny. There is nothing bad to say! The staff are very polite and friendly, my room was fantastic and as a huge fan of high quality food i was very pleased with George V. Definitely coming back!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Most I've ever paid for a hotel and did I feel ripped off? No. The effort and detail that they put into service is truly overwhelming. Little bit too overwhelming at times: you felt if any member of staff produced a bad 'service encounter' they'd be taken out the back and shot. Staff seemed to have been chosen for looks, language skills and ability to smile.

Room was smaller than I expected and not my taste of decoration, but this was more than made up with a wonderful bed and bathroom. Spa was wonderfully restful until a couple of american families (servants in tow) decided to converse across it.

Food was outstanding. Even those breakfast scrambled eggs tasted better than normal - perhaps that was the beautiful room effect. Cocktails too, were wonderful. Special mention must go to those air orchids. They must cost a fortune, but they're worth it.

Would I go back? No, neither of us would. Can't really explain why. It's not the price, more the feeling that you're staying in a well oiled machine.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
3  Thank MartinRye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Public Relation at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2011

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for your comment on the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
We are delighted to read that you had a great stay with us, that we have exceed your expectation on the food we serve and that our Team took good care of you while in Paris!

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again whether for a good meal or a cup of tea!

With Warm Regards,

Hélène Avril
helene.avril@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

This morning I landed from Thailand at Roissy CDG , Paris . The flight was earlier than scehduled , 5h30am instead of 6h00. consequently I was able to get the Four Seasons George V very early at 6h30.
And what a surprise to discover a fantastic welcome , my suite was already available and a marvellous breakfast was waiting for me with fresh warm croissants , coffe and fresh orange juice.
Every detail was perfect : the breakfast, the amazing flowers, the fresh fruits and some deliciuos French " patisseries " with " noisettes " and white chocolate !
What else can you wish when you just have been travelling for 13 hours !!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Bristol Paris
#5 of 1,804 in Paris
1,652 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Plaza Athenee
Hotel Plaza Athenee
#24 of 1,804 in Paris
659 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#16 of 1,804 in Paris
1,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
The Peninsula Paris
The Peninsula Paris
#14 of 1,804 in Paris
753 reviews
Trocadero
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
#44 of 1,804 in Paris
1,266 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris

Address: 31 Av George V | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Paris
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#11 Spa Hotel in Paris
#12 Family Hotel in Paris
#19 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $1,257 - $2,730 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel housed in the former landmark Hotel George V, furnished with objects of art and antiques - Near Champs Elysees. The only luxury hotel in Europe to house three Michelin-starred restaurants for a total of 5 stars and to offer a large choice of Suites called "parisian appartments". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Evoline ltd, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel George v Paris
Four Seasons Paris
George v Paris
Paris Four Seasons
Hotel George v Paris
George 5 Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing