We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!”
Review of Castille Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Castille Paris
Ranked #270 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

The Castille is a small, upscale, super cozy, boutique hotel, nestled right in the middle of Paris. The location is superb with Rue St. Honore 100m away, and Champs De Elysee within 10 min walking distance.
I was upgraded to a suite which was extremely spacious considering Paris Standards. Everything in the room was very clean, and the bed was especially large and comfy.
The service in the hotel was superb, witth the staff going the extra distance to make you feel welcome.
I am not going to stay anywhere else when visiting Paris in the future.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chris2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    539
    323
    101
    46
    17
See reviews for
219
438
43
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gislingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Once again we enjoyed our stay at the Castille Paris.. Luckily for us, we were ungraded to a duplex suite, but from past experience the rooms are all good. The concierge, in particular, was very friendly and helpful. Ask Benoir for advice on restaurants or places of interest to visit and he is only too pleased to help - a real credit to the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank PAULINE K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevada, USA
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

As a couple we have stayed at the Hotel
Castille three times over the past few years. Recently we invited friends from the US to join us in Paris and they thoroughly enjoyed the Castille.

1) Location! The original Rue Cambon
Chanel boutique is next door. LaDuree Pâtisserie/Tea Room is right around the corner. Need I say more? Les Grands Magasins, Printemps and Gallery Lafayette are walking distance, as are many important, historical tourist sites.

2) Staff! The concierges and the bellman give 110 %. Most have been with the hotel for years, always recognize us and address us by name.

3) Breakfast! It's much better than most of the Breakfast Included plans. Attentive servers, great cappuccino, fresh pastry and traditional American fare as well. Don't miss the rice pudding! Served in or beside the delightful garden.


4) Rooms! Because it's now a Starwood Hotel, the beds are heavenly. Ask for a renovated room with a garden view. Bathrooms are even a decent size, with tubs. Our 2 Fluffy bathrobes were most appreciated.

The only real complaint we had this trip was the Internet!
Although available for free in the rooms, it is soooo slow you'll probably want to pay the modest fee (hourly or per day) to upgrade your service. Worked flawlessly thereafter.

Generous check out time of 12:00 noon. Thereafter our luggage was transported and very safely stored by the bellmen, which allowed to enjoy the rest of our day.

This is an upscale, Boutique Hotel
Very well situated in the heart of Paris for the pleasure or business traveler. We will return!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cadeaugratuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Yorkj
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012 via mobile

I travelled with my wife and teenage boys over the Easter holiday and enjoyed 4 nights at this wonderfully located and appointed hotel. Our suite consisted of two large rooms, full breakfast was served daily, and the concierges, especially Nahim, were very helpful in helping us plan our days and recommending restaurants at night. Overall it could not have been a more pleasant experience. If you prefer smaller boutique hotels to the larger ones, this is a perfect choice.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank erniecan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucaramanga, Colombia
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

A cozy ambiance ! With a nice room wich we enjoyed a lot!
Afortunaly we don't have any problem with the ambience noises because from your room you can hear all the street noises, but the staff is so friendly and the hotel is so comfortable than you just forget this little problem soon.
The breakfast was nice too , with those great cappuccinos and croissants than give you the right energy to begin your day with your right foot

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adrianauribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Le Burgundy
Hotel Le Burgundy
#196 of 1,801 in Paris
668 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
#221 of 1,801 in Paris
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Regina Hotel
Regina Hotel
#101 of 1,801 in Paris
1,069 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
The Westin Paris - Vendome
The Westin Paris - Vendome
#463 of 1,801 in Paris
3,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castille Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castille Paris

Property: Castille Paris
Address: 33 rue Cambon, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#182 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#253 Business Hotel in Paris
#282 Family Hotel in Paris
#299 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): $318 - $714
Hotel Class:5 star — Castille Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Italian chic and Parisian haute couture combine at the iconic hotel Castille. Standing alongside the legendary Chanel Maison, in the heart of the 1st Arrondissement, this romantic hotel is so Paris. Every detail has been lovingly restored to exude the opulence of its 18th century glory days, yet still retain a charm that you rarely find in a central Paris luxury hotel. At the Castille you’ll find a restaurant and bar that combine the style of Paris with Italian warmth and spirit. L’Assaggio offers an exquisite menu full of the finest Mediterranean flavours, topped off with a Florentine courtyard for al fresco dining. Then there’s the bar, perfect for light meals and any drink you can think of, day or night. Finally, the Salon de The is a wonderful spot to while away the afternoon over a fine tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia APAC, Priceline, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Castille Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starhotels Castille Paris Hotel Paris
Starhotels Castille Hotel Paris
Paris Starhotels Castille Hotel
Castille Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing