We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Official Website
USD 1,623
View deal
Booking.com
USD 1,625
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/07/21
FindHotel
USD 1,568
View deal
Hotels.comUSD 1,623
Expedia.comUSD 1,623
PricelineUSD 1,625
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (923)
Filter reviews
923 results
Traveller rating
789
88
19
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
789
88
19
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews avenue montaigne alain ducasse hotel plaza athenee eiffel tower room service beautiful hotel le bar four seasons heart of paris dior concierge balconies champs elysee
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
257 - 262 of 923 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed here whilst on a press trip to "delicious Paris" and I have to be honest it was my first experience of a five star establishment.

Everything is faultless,the room ,the decor, the fittings and especially the staf.....efficient, friendly they were the real stars of the place especially my new best friend Guillame the doorman.

Without doubt the best of the very best.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank MichaelWhinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazaAthenee, General Manager at Hotel Plaza Athenee, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2016

Dear Mr Whinger,
Thank you for the generous feedback following your recent stay with us.
Our staff really are our stars, thank you for underlining this & complimenting Guillaume.
Hoping to welcome you again very soon,
Sincerely,
François Delahaye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2016 via mobile

Nice place, lovely service, wonderful suite!!!! The most important is the distance from the center!!!!
Try to Use all the services of the hotel and enjoy your stay!!!!! Certainly I would prefer again just go to Paris!!
Thanks so much for your wonderful hospitality!!!!!

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Manousakas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazaAthenee, General Manager at Hotel Plaza Athenee, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2016

Dear Manousakas,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Plaza Athénée with Tripadvisor readers.
Delighted that you enjoyed yourself and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Best regards,
François Delahaye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2016

Its hard to find something in this Hotel. In Paris you have such amazing hotels just close to each other, but still, every hotel is unique and so is the Plaza Athenee.... The new Bar is just stunning. Very nice idea with the scan barcode to order online your cocktail. I really like the "model" cocktails too. Rooms are stunning as usual.

Date of stay: March 2015
Thank globetrotterfabie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazaAthenee, General Manager at Hotel Plaza Athenee, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2016

Dear Globetrotterfabie,
Yes, undoubtedly Paris has several very fine hotels and we thank you for including us in your choice of preferred hotels.
We are indeed very proud of our new Bar, designed by Patrick Jouin & Sanjit Manku, with besides other incredible details, the amazing blue "haute couture" ceiling.
We hope to welcome you back again very soon to enjoy all the aspects of the hotel.
Best regards,
François Delahaye
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

We'll be back. The staff, accommodations and attention to detail were consistently a ten plus.... An amazing home away from home to match the beauty of Paris.

This was an amazing experience and the location to everything was perfect. The only thing we would have asked for...would have been more time to enjoy Paris and the staff at Athenee...

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MWG630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazaAthenee, Directeur général at Hotel Plaza Athenee, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2016

Dear MWG630,
I am delighted to read your comment and thank you for your kind support via Trip Advisor.
I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon and, in the meantime, I do remain at your entire disposal.
Sincerely,
François Delahaye- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016

Perfect!Simply perfect. I really couldn't fault our stay. Struggling even to find a small criticism. Still struggling!
Staff make a hotel. And from our first greeting on our arrival at Charles de Gaulle airport. To the moment we had to sadly leave. The staff were of an exceptional standard. Warm,friendly,personal but with a great sense of professionalism. Our stay was made perfect. Thank you. The hotel is the "idea" of Paris itself. Hint of history,stylish,opulent,with oodles of class,but not "stuffy". Rooms were of the "happy sleep' variety. Good enough size to fit my wife's wardrobe( we stayed in a deluxe junior suite). And importantly,two basins in the bathroom.
We were actually offered a free upgrade. A tower view. But we declined. These suites were in the "art deco style'. But we wanted,typical "French renaissance" .As is the style,mainly of the hotel. And our room didn't disappoint. Luxurious,with hidden hints of modernity.
I could keep chattering on,about the breakfast,the room that it was served in( is there a more opulent/beautiful,breakfast room anywhere). Afternoon tea, and much more. Put simply. This is an exceptional hotel. Would we be able to try one of the other "top four" in Paris? It would be extremely difficult. Few and far between are the hotels that we insist on going back to. We love to have new experiences. But when you have been looked after in one of the best.......We will certainly be back.

Room tip: If you like 'Art deco" . It has you covered. Part of the hotel is. The hotel is more "French Renaissance". Our room was in that style.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adrian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazaAthenee, Directeur général at Hotel Plaza Athenee, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2016

Dear Adrian M.
Thank you for these wonderful words of praise!
I am really proud to read your comment and thank you very much for supporting us on Trip Advisor.
We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in your Parisian House very soon.
Warmest Regards,
François Delahaye- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews