We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
16 people are viewing this hotel
Travelocity
USD 2,962
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/07/22
Expedia.com
USD 2,962
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/07/22
Agoda.com
USD 2,787
View deal
Booking.comUSD 2,952
PricelineUSD 2,952
Hotels.comUSD 2,962
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,157)
Filter reviews
2,157 results
Traveller rating
1,942
165
37
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,942
165
37
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jean marie leah marshall le bar concierge team guest relations room service luxury hotel hotel experience favorite hotel bottle of champagne perfect hotel deluxe room eiffel tower croissants epicurean faubourg francais
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,013 - 1,018 of 2,157 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We used to live in Paris and have decided that Le Bristol should now be our new home there. It has always been a grande dame, but has improved recently, keeping the feeling of chic history but uplifted by a hip rejuvenation. The pool still has the most agreeable views over Paris -you can see the Eiffel tower and Montmartre-, the spa is bigger and moved to another floor. you have a wider choice of restaurants and the bar is edgy and fun. My husband and I as well as our teenage boy really enjoyed being pampered by everybody from the warm welcome at the reception and concierge to the adorable housekeepers and the maitre nageur. Our youngest son fell in love with the new mascotte, a white birman cat -an added entertainment which shows that the management has got it right. Perfect for romantic couples, business trips and family gatherings alike...
The rooms are beautiful, old fashion comfort with a contemporary twist. Amazing bathrooms, with great amenities - nothing smells better than the Hermes orange verte soap or the anne semonin Verbena shower gel-. Our children want to come back really soon as much as we do. Thank you to all the team there and yes, do try to stay at Le Bristol. Worth every Euros, a true treat !

Room tip: Rooms overlooking the garden are amazingly quiet
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2013

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking time to write such a glowing review regarding your stay this past December, at Le Bristol Paris on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you spent a most agreable stay with us. Our first priority is to make our guests feel comfortable so it is a real pleasure to read how much you and your family liked your room overlooking the garden, and both our restaurants. We are even more thrilled that you appreciated the different physical improvements, and found our bar “edgy and fun”! On top of it, we are pleased to learn that your youngest son enjoyed the Hotel mascot, our cat Fa-Raon who we agree is the real star of the Hotel.

Glad you like our fitness center, our new spa and our swimming-pool with its fabulous views overlooking the Paris rooftops. Luc our lifeguard will be honoured that you pointed him out. Also our Room attendants will be so happy that you found them so thoughtful.

Needless to say we are pleased that you will return. Please know that we will always do our utmost to ensure you have a seamless stay, and I hope personally to meet on that occasion!

Sincerely yours,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We stayed at Le Bristol for a weekend in Paris and we liked it very much. It's a traditional hotel, nice atmosphere. We stayed in a nice junior suitevery with a big bathroom. Absolutely nice with a view to the backyard. If you are looking for a traditional, charming hotel we can recommend the Bristol. Also the location is very good for Paris visitors

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HenrySchw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post this nice review on Trip Advisor about your stay at Le Bristol Paris in April 2012.

We are truly delighted that you appreciated the Hotel’s style and atmosphere as well as its convenient location in the heart of Paris.

Our first priority is to make our guests feel comfortable, so it is such a pleasure to read how much you liked your accommodation and the large bathroom.

We are thrilled to read that you would recommend to stay at Le Bristol.

Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon to Le Bristol, we remain,

Very truly yours,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

I think this is one of the most wonderful hotels I have ever stayed in. We went there for our wedding anniversary in October. We had a lovely suite in the new part of the hotel. The service was fabulous. We were offered champagne, and it was an utterly romantic night. The staff were so kind and charming. We will be back !

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hellsangel777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Leah Marshall at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review about Le Bristol Paris regarding your stay last October on the occasion of your wedding anniversary.

It is a real pleasure to know that you found the suite located in our new wing lovely, and that the service exceeded your expectations. We are pleased that the champagne was appreciated to make this special occasion.

Please know that we will be sure to share your kind comments with all of the team.

Needless to say that we are pleased that you want to return. Please know that we will always do our utmost to ensure you have a seamless stay.

Look forward to meeting you on a future visit.

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

The indifferent attitude to our disappointing stay has been rectified: we were invited back to a head-spinning 8th floor suite with sweeping views of Paris. Needless to say the nasty plastic tubes under the sink, claustrophobic shower, and gluey products had vanished. While still underwhelmed by the hotel's semi-renovated decor (and new spa, hammam too small for my Russian Baniya treatment), we were won over this time around by what needed the most improvement- the service- discreet, professional but relaxed and even warm, without being obsequious. From the room service to cleaning to concierge (entry into Le Silencio) to spa to the front desk, overall service was absolutely "palace" worthy. One last note- as with Epicure, 114 Faubourg does not disappoint. Amazing lamb, wonderful staff, interesting decor- but don't sit in the booths, tables too close together when someone tries to squeeze by to sit down.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank j c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

Dear Madam,

I am so sorry that I didn’t have the opportunity to meet you over the weekend of November 23rd. I was actually away on business at our sister property Isle de France in St. Barths.

We were very pleased to see that your overall stay was positive. For your information we have begun this morning further room improvements, and we will be renovating the terrace garden flooring over the next few weeks. Maybe on a future visit you will be more convinced with the Hotel’s décor.

We can appreciate that you found the Russian Baniya treatment room too confined. Unfortunately, we were constrained by physical limitations of the building. Thrilled that you enjoyed both Epicure and 114 Faubourg dining experiences; however, a fair comment regarding the booths and adjacent tables in Epicure.

More than anything I was delighted that you found our staff to be professional and yet warm. This comment means a lot to all of us as you took the time to point out several different departments.

Thank you for your return visit. We sincerely hope that we may have the pleasure of having you at Le Bristol over the months to come.

Best regards,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

One of the best things about Le Bristol is whether you are one of their regulars, the unfathomably deep pocketed who might actually spring for the bottle of wine priced at 16,500E on the room service menu, or a member of the 99% going for a splurge, you will be treated well. You will not feel out of place, and that is pretty unusual.

The best reason to treat yourself to Le Bristol is to experience the very high standard of excellence in every direction. When I arrived in my room, there were two lovely rectangular serving pieces on the coffee table, one with beautiful dried apricots, the other, figs. It was the perfect thing for the moment.

It's all like that. The second night I realized the duvet was too heavy and I needed a lighter weight blanket. It was 2 AM. Five minutes after I called the front desk, a perfectly alert and uniformed woman from housekeeping was at my door, speaking in hushed tones, blanket in hand, wishing me a bonne nuit.

My room overlooked the courtyard, decked out in holiday lights, a huge tree. I was on the fifth floor, in a classic room, the smallest, I think, of the offerings, but it didn't feel small or cramped. I could see the sky, open my windows, let in the cold wintry air.

You could check in to Le Bristol and never leave until your departure to the airport, and you wouldn't miss much. You can see the Eiffel Tower from many rooms. Montmartre from the classy swimming pool. You will eat the best food in Paris, you can overdose on spa treatments. Your own bathroom in your room is gorgeous, lots of lighting options, very spacious, calming.

The front desk staff are trained to handle pretty much any request and I wished I could take Sonia home with me. I had two requests, one easy, the other requiring more thought and creativity. Both were handled with such finesse. It is so nice to not have to specify everything, just let them think of it. Everyone in the hotel is on their game 24/7. I would think it would be great to work there, to be part of that kind of effort.

Dinner at L'Epicure is perfect. Just a unique experience. Flawless service, gorgeous unique food, beautiful setting - flowers, the room. The French sense of beauty, ingrained, effortless, or so it seems, is a balm.

If you decide to stay at Le Bristol, enjoy it fully and don't think about the money. This kind of experience does not come cheaply and it shouldn't. So much goes into it. It's worth every penny.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cadillac4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review regarding your stay this past December at Le Bristol Paris on TripAdvisor.

We take very much to heart your comments regarding the overall quality of service. We will make sure to share your positive feedback with the team especially to our assistant Chef Concierge, Sonia, who was able to go beyond your expectations. Your comment regarding the Room attendants, one of whom assisted you the second night, was also very thoughtful.

Our first priority is to make our guests feel comfortable, so it is such a pleasure to read how much you liked your room and that you found guest amenities perfect for the season.

We were also delighted to hear you had a memorable dinner at Epicure, our three star Michelin restaurant. Needless to say, our Chef Eric Frechon was delighted that thought you had one the best dinner ever.

Rest assured that your comments are greatly appreciated. Thank you for sharing them.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon, we remain,

Very truly yours.

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews