We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from Tripadvisor: Due to the tragic fire that has destroyed portions of the Notre Dame Cathedral, it will be closed to tourists and worshippers until further notice. Tours listed on this page may go past, but do not enter, Notre Dame Cathedral.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Cathedrale Notre-Dame de Paris
from USD 53.27
More Info
from USD 75.99
More Info
from USD 38.51
More Info
from USD 119.11
More Info
Reviews (71,281)
Filter reviews
71,280 results
Traveller rating
49,062
17,517
3,980
500
221
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
49,062
17,517
3,980
500
221
Show reviews that mention
All reviews notre dame beautiful cathedral flying buttresses bell tower gothic architecture the stained glass windows awe inspiring mass gargoyles line treasury organ beauty facade tourists stairs french
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
545 - 550 of 71,280 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2019

What can I say? It was wonderful. So gorgeous and so much history. For me, it was a must-see. I couldn't imagine going to Paris and not seeing Notre Dame! So glad I was able to see it before the great fire. :(

Date of experience: February 2019
2  Thank Jrprez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2019

Nice to see a wonderful building but sad to see the tragic damage that's happened to it.
Will take many years to make the Notre Dame look like it's former glory but hopefully will be an architectural masterpiece once again.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank ScottyGee81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2019

Still a charm to view but now is restricted if you are cruising up & down the Seine as they have barricaded the perimeter due to the finding of lead and other hazardous materials. Many tourists flock to see it regardless of the current restrictions.

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank Block50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2019 via mobile

Sixteen years ago when we were in Paris the cathedral was covered with scaffolding, we were so looking forward to seeing it again then the news of the horrific fire really put a damper on our excitement. Hope they can restore its glory.

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank Richardes335
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2019

Unfortunately, due to the horrible fire that burned this catherdral, we were not able to go and look inside. Construction work is happening as we could see while going past and there is fencing around it so that no one can enter or go near the cathedral.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank arulsatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews