We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 am - 11:45 pm
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Eiffel Tower
from USD 39.30
More Info
from USD 41.60
More Info
from USD 54.30
More Info
from USD 68.20
More Info
Reviews (128,500)
Filter reviews
128,500 results
Traveller rating
90,981
27,201
7,776
1,580
962
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90,981
27,201
7,776
1,580
962
Show reviews that mention
All reviews second floor every hour light show glass of champagne worth the wait top level walk up buy tickets skip the line bucket list pick pockets long queue visit paris elevator lines summit eiffel
Filter
Updating list...
5,616 - 5,621 of 128,500 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

The tower is worth seeing at any angle, but nothing beats the tower lit up at night. If you want a view of the city, go up, but it’s a great site from the ground up.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank 363breec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We bought jump the queue tickets which were worth it as one of the gates were losed so we still had to wait about 30 mins to get in but the other queues were much slower. The tower is busy but it doesnt really take away from the experience and atmosphere of being there and seeing all of paris and everyone is happy to take photographs of each other etc. For us the queue to get tickets to the top was not long and neither was the wait on a lift to get there. You cant really come to paris without going here.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank therewasanoldlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Make sure you book in advance and from the official website before you go. You can book from Viator but they bump the price up 100 - 300%.

Sometimes the top is closed due to weather especially during the night.

Remember not to take any prohibited items up such as padlocks as they bin them! Security guards are very rude and very abrupt.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I booked Summit tickets over two months ago online. I looked up what time sunset was, and we got our tickets for 8pm so it would be daylight when we got there and evening when we left. Best decision I made!!! The lines were GHASTLY, we walked past one line that made me shudder! With our reserved tickets, we stood in a 4 person line and we were through all the lines and at the Summit in 10 minutes. I wouldn’t do it without the reserved tickets. Who wants to stand in line for 3 hours? Make sure you reserve tickets online in advance and book go sunset!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank CalGirl435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Took forever to get in! Plan 2 hours queing. But it is marvelous to get up to the top! A must in life!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews