We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy and comfortable apartment in Le Marais”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Focus on art
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Focus on art
Kitchen with dining area
Authentic wooden ceiling beams throughout the apartment
Polished concrete wall, Italian faucet
Dishes harmoniouly blending into the decor
Bedroom with original wooden beams
Bedroom - details
Bathroom with large Italian 'rain shower'
Beauty in the details
Zoom on 'rain shower'
Entry to the bathroom, with floor lighting to show you the way!
WC with Italian furnishings
Towel heater
View from the living room window on St. Paul church
Street view of the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cohsu47
New York City
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Cozy and comfortable apartment in Le Marais”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

While my husband and I kept joking about the 4th floor walkup (3rd floor in European standards) that lay at the end of our madcap five city trip, it turned out better than expected. The staircase is a small, dark, narrow wooden spiral, but there's a timed light you can turn on going up or down. The fuse for this went out while we were there, but was fixed in a day.

The apartment itself is very clean and excellently spaced out. It's not huge, but everything fits, and the shower/washer area is quite spacious. With a rain head shower! The location is quite nice, tucked away from a couple of major streets that get you to everything you need: supermarkets, bakeries, chocolatiers, Metro stop, parks, cafes, boutiques, etc. You can easily venture off to the smaller streets, away from the hustle and bustle, and discover excellent restaurants and stores off the main road. It really makes you feel like a local, which is exactly what we wanted.

Hannah from Paris Sharing met us on time, checked-in to make sure we arrived safely (there were train issues and strikes that week), and suggested a great local bakery (Miss Manon), where we got a delicious loaf of bread. Everyone at this agency is responsive and helpful and I would definitely use it again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Walkup building
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin-Tod...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment & FANTASTIC Service”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I travel regularly to Paris, but this was the first time at this apartment and with this particular company. So it was with a bit of trepidation when I arrived at the apartment. However, any worries I had were completely eliminated upon meeting up with the representative who offered to take my bags up the stairs and subsequently showed me the apartment. It wasn't something they had to do so the extra service was very much appreciated.

Everything about the apartment was perfect. The bedroom is spacious by Paris standards and the bathroom as well. The kitchen was well-stocked with all the basics and the apartment was perfectly clean and in order.

During my stay, I injured my foot and had to seek medical attention. Courtney and his team offered to help me with my bags on my day of departure, again something they didn't have to do.

Have stayed in numerous apartments and hotels over the years in Paris, I can honestly say I received the best service I've ever received at any time in the past. Hats off to a great company, a great staff and a wonderful apartment.

Highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twoscratc...
Culebra, Puerto Rico
Level 6 Contributor
436 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Need some TLC. Pack light for the trip up stairs.”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

So i only wanted to spend a certain amount to stay in Paris for 5 nights. Made a mistake - should have spend more and got a better place. The place was in a good location - but no airconditioning. And it was so hot we had to have the windows open. It does mention the noise from the bar - but there is also traffic and people walking and talking. Luckily we only do carry on, otherwise the stairs could be a problem for overweight or older people. Very small stairs, numerous flights and curved. Big bed - and nice bathroom. Only soap - no shampoo or conditioner. Tv worked great - had BBC and others in english. The apartment needs some TLC - frig has some issues and so does front door(handle needs work). All minor issues - but they could easily be fixed. We needed to go to hospital - my husband twisted his food, and the manage was very helpful. Easy assess to metro. Lots of great places to eat within walking. But be aware of no air and stairs. I would not rent this again - spend an extra 50 - 100/night and get a better place - it you can afford it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location to metro and places to eat
Liked least: no air, stairs and items that needed fixed.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2015
Although we always appreciate reviews and feedback, we also think it rather unfair to penalize the apartment because it is what it says it is, at the appropriate price. If you wanted to spend 50€ per night more to have other comforts that were not advertized for this apartment, why not just choose another apartment instead of telling the community that you were not happy about your choice? For example, it is quite clear there is no A/C in this apartment, as in 99% of Paris apartments, for the simple and sensible reason that it only gets really hot in Paris for at most two weeks per year, and the cost of installing such equipment in very old buildings with very limited space is exhorbitant. As it happened, you came to Paris during the very hottest two-weeks of the year...on the hottest day in fact. Another example, the stairs are indeed narrow and difficult. As advertised, there is no elevator, and when you see the 18th-century building you can understand why. However, we did offer to take your bags up and down the stairs, both upon arrival and departure. On departure, you stated you didn't want this help, even though there was no extra charge. During your stay, you de-iced the freezer (which should have been done before, granted), but this caused a problem with the hinge on the door, so it wouldn't close properly. You reported this during your stay, but since it was specific to your stay, it really is not so interesting to others is it? This has now been fixed. We hope future guests will simply evaluate the apartment based on what it says it is, and not what they think it should be. We would like all of our guests to be happy, of course!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KANGZ3PO
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Located conveniently in Marais, 5 mins walk to St. Paul metro station, and a 15 mins easy stroll to Bastille plaza, the apartment is nicely decorated (just as shown in the photos) with all the modern amenities. There are plenty of restaurants and bars nearby, as well as supermarkets and grocery stores if you wish to cook.
We stayed on the first week of October, the weather was quite cool, so at night we shut the window, which is double glazed and there was no problem with the noise from the street.
We spent 3 nights in the apartment, and what a wonderful 3 nights, we were in an illusion that we actually live in Paris, not just playing tourist. Carsten from Parissharing is wonderful and really helpful, he helped to carry our large luggage to the apartment, which is on the 3rd floor, and on the day we were leaving, he also helped us book a taxi in advance to the airport.
We definitely recommend Le Sevigne and will gladly rent the apartment again next time we are in Paris.
One suggestion, if you plan to spend the weekend there, try to visit the Bastille market nearby, which only opens on Thursday and Sunday, well worth the time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juanthewa...
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Modern living in Le Marais”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This rental was all it promised to be !
We were met on time and treated very courteously.
One night we locked ourselves out, at MIDNIGHT , we called our contact ( woke him up) but he came right away to our rescue
Perfect for two people.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing