We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Apartment”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Focus on art
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Focus on art
Kitchen with dining area
Authentic wooden ceiling beams throughout the apartment
Polished concrete wall, Italian faucet
Dishes harmoniouly blending into the decor
Bedroom with original wooden beams
Bedroom - details
Bathroom with large Italian 'rain shower'
Beauty in the details
Zoom on 'rain shower'
Entry to the bathroom, with floor lighting to show you the way!
WC with Italian furnishings
Towel heater
View from the living room window on St. Paul church
Street view of the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KANGZ3PO
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Located conveniently in Marais, 5 mins walk to St. Paul metro station, and a 15 mins easy stroll to Bastille plaza, the apartment is nicely decorated (just as shown in the photos) with all the modern amenities. There are plenty of restaurants and bars nearby, as well as supermarkets and grocery stores if you wish to cook.
We stayed on the first week of October, the weather was quite cool, so at night we shut the window, which is double glazed and there was no problem with the noise from the street.
We spent 3 nights in the apartment, and what a wonderful 3 nights, we were in an illusion that we actually live in Paris, not just playing tourist. Carsten from Parissharing is wonderful and really helpful, he helped to carry our large luggage to the apartment, which is on the 3rd floor, and on the day we were leaving, he also helped us book a taxi in advance to the airport.
We definitely recommend Le Sevigne and will gladly rent the apartment again next time we are in Paris.
One suggestion, if you plan to spend the weekend there, try to visit the Bastille market nearby, which only opens on Thursday and Sunday, well worth the time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juanthewa...
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Modern living in Le Marais”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This rental was all it promised to be !
We were met on time and treated very courteously.
One night we locked ourselves out, at MIDNIGHT , we called our contact ( woke him up) but he came right away to our rescue
Perfect for two people.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gallou
Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great location, everything close by, very clean”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Apartment is very well designed, clean and comfortable. Location in the Marais is great for access to restaurants, shopping, metro and sightseeing. Rental company was on time to let us in and carried our luggage in and out of the apartment which was a great help since the spiral stairway is quite narrow. I would stay in this apartment again --- though maybe not in height of summer heat -- since there is no air conditioning (which is normal in Paris), so you need to keep the windows open and the street noise may be a problem in the summer if you are a light sleeper. They did provide an oscilating fan which was very good at masking the steet noise and keeping us cool.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: bedroom window on street side
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iwansoeba...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic location.”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Le Sevigne is a small but beautifully presented apartment about 3 flights up a spiral-like stairway (no elevator so heavy or large suitcases could be awkward). The living room was just as the photos portrayed it - chic, elegant, funky, though smaller than I expected. You will love the bathroom with its large 'waterfall' showerhead.
Everything worked fine and was easy to operate - wifi, TV, phone, washing machine and stove. One very minor criticism is the kitchen facilities could be improved for those who like to cook during longer stays - a chopping board would have been useful.
The best feature of Le Sevigne is its location, in the heart of the Marais district where fabulous cafes/restaurants and great shopping are just a walk away. And when you want to take a sightseeing trip to the more familiar in the centre of Paris, St Paul Metro station is just a minute away.
Paris Sharing's service is excellent. They arranged a fancy chauffeur-driven Mercedes to pick us up at the airport and we were personally greeted by Paris Sharing manager, Karsten.
We would recommend Le Sevigne and Paris Sharing to especially couples looking for a special experience of Paris.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, bathroom
Liked least: kitchen utensils lacking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2014
Thank you very much, we appreciate your positive and very complete review, and are happy you enjoyed your stay. The staircase is indeed a challenge for large suitcases, but in almost all cases we have someone to help you mount the luggage. Also, when you hire our airport transfer service, the driver will always carry up your bags.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI
Reviewed 6 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing