We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
4
22
34
13
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
22
34
13
17
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We 3 girls stayed at this hotel for 3 nights whilst enjoying a girlie weekend in Paris. Hotel is in good safe location. We stayed on 4th floor and although room is basic it was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is basic but completely enjoyable. The staff here are great. Galou (Owner) is extremely helpful and kind and although his english is limited he made us feel very welcome. All the staff here looked after us very well. They were very accommodating with anything we needed. This hotel is a little gem and we would like to say a big thankyou to galou and all his staff for making our stay in Paris a memorable one.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank madmickey75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The hotel is in a very dodgy area of Paris, some might call it lively. It is within walking distance to metro stations and Paris attractions.The rooms were small, dirty and in need of a paint job. The bathroom was mouldy and poorly ventilated. There were no facilities in the hotel, the staff were helpful enough. In Paris it seems you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend received excellent customer service here and all of the staff was very friendly towards us. I speak french somewhat poorly but I understand and have studied it, and we always tried to communicate first in french and only afterwards in english. Therefore I think our efforts in speaking their language made all the difference, also be kind and polite! That should go without saying but we saw a great number of visitors who didn't even thank the staff once or were sulking around with their smartphones all of the time. You get what you give, people. To me it's absolutely absurd that you wouldn't thank a staff member for service or acknowledge their presense by saying hi, good day, see you later... Anyways, Victory Galou staff was super nice for the whole week we stayed there. Be kind to people in the service industry.

Location was ideal for us because it was easy to navigate Paris by foot from there and with metro as well. Passage de l'Industrie seems dodgy at first glance but is actually super quiet compared to the streets right next to it. One day was so loud everywhere else that once we got to our street, it was total and blissfull silence. Yes, you can hear a nearby school ring its bells in the daytime etc, but we never had any trouble with noise on Passage de l'Industrie.

Our room was comfy and big enough for two - only downside was the bath/shower that was clearly meant for shorter people. My boyfriend is 196cm tall, so he had to squat to fit under the showerhead, and he certainly didn't fit in the bathtub for a relaxing bath either. I'm 175cm tall and the bath+shower was a struggle for me as well. Climbing up and down steep staircases to our 5th floor chambre was a minor inconvenience - only really tricky those two times you had to carry all your luggage in and out of your room. Otherwise not a problem at all! At the very least, now we got our leg workouts in the bag.

Yes, you may hear other people make noise on your floor if you're sensitive. But we didn't have any trouble sleeping and for the cost of our stay, everything went damn better than one could hope. I would definitely stay at Victory Galou again, the staff is very trustworthy and nice.

Please, people, wherever you're traveling - learn at least some keywords in that language and people will be friendlier automatically because you try.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LauraL8647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015

This hotel is within reasonable walking distance of the central area of Paris, the rooms are furnished well-enough and are clean, but the hotel has no lift (elevator) and the stairways are steep and narrow. Also, there are prostitutes working on the corner of "Passage de l'Industrie" (not too much of a surprise in a street with such a name!), though they are no trouble if you ignore them as you pass by. However, they do attract a number of undesirable men. They don't cause disturbance at night, however the doors of the rooms in this hotel bang shut and the walls are thin so that if you're unlucky and other residents are insensitive your sleep will be interrupted. There is a young man on duty at reception during the mornings and afternoons who is cheerful and pleasant and helpful, but the elderly man who is on duty in the evenings and early mornings has a serious and unpleasant attitude problem. I observed him being very aggressive with three young women who were unsure whether or not to take a room. Also, don't take breakfast in this hotel as it has no dining-room and you're expected to eat in the small reception area! (There's no sign of crockery or cutlery or anything else to do with food in the reception area, and it appears that if you ask for breakfast they just make you a cup of coffee or tea out the back and bring it to you with croissant, i.e. along with very little hospitality at all.) You can find equally price accommodation in Paris where the whole experience is pleasant.

Room Tip: The wifi only works if you are in a room close to the stairwell.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Eddy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Not the price itself, even though it is cheaper than other places. The neighbourhood isn't ideal, but I guess you experience the real parisian life?

Our room had a window towards a wall. Funny, really. We got a fan though and with the heat wave, it was perfect for us. The bed was clean and comfy. No sound at all from other rooms, so made it easier to sleep at night. The staff is really friendly and respectful!

We did enjoy it. There's a KFC near, some supermarkets, but no bakeries.

Super easy to get from the metro.

Room Tip: Small rooms, secure, on a budget, easy to get there from the metro.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews