We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”
Review of Restaurant Le Coq

Restaurant Le Coq
Ranked #6,476 of 19,398 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: USD 23 - USD 68
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Trocadero
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Great selection of food and good service throughout by attentive staff.
We had snails to start and they were delicious.
For main we selected the beef tartare and the traditional pasta dish with ham and truffle. Definitely recommend trying the pasta dish but it’s a huge portion and easily could feed two people.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 143elaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (821)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 821 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2018

The food was fresh and the service was amazing! I had the house red wine, as an appetizer the 6 oysters ( they were so good, large and fresh) the Steak was cooked perfect med/ rare. It melted in your mouth...... the Fries were golden brown. finished meal off with a hot Irish Coffee ( so glad I did this) The atmosphere is modern with amazing décor.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

your a tourist, walking around looking for something to eat, that is high quality and reasonably priced, i would say Le Coq is the a great fit.
the decor if you pass at night is stylishly lit, and nice. at lunch rush it can get very crowded which is a plus in my book,
but talking about Le Coq's food, it has a wide verity from French cooking to what appeals to tourists. some might be on the high end price but others are all mid ranged. and the quality is all top notch. and very nice staff.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LeonRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

Very stylish restaurant, great terrace for a late afternoon. Very well frequented. Well-made French food, un magnifique coq au vin et un délicieux magret de canard with a kir royale. Nice restaurant

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Hotel recommended because we wanted to see the Eiffel Tower at night. This is in the perfect location. Walk out and go to your left and there is a huge area to watch the night show at the tower (done hourly).

Food was very good. My friend ordered shrimp. I ordered the black truffle pasta. Both were very good. A couple next to use ordered a chocolate cake looking dessert, it looked delicious. We were delighted with our food choices. So yummy.

We had great service from our handsome waiter. Atmosphere was modern on the inside, French cafe style on the exterior. Best of both worlds!

We really enjoyed our experience here!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank pickwickk9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Le Coq also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Restaurant Le Coq? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing